3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

MPNs: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
3.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.3 (12)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (12)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Louise
LouiseSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews

Don't Bother

published

Battery started to fail after 6 months and completely dead after 15 months. A lot of commentary on line about inability for battery to hold charge. Battery is difficult to procure and replace. Not great value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Rudy65
Rudy65AU
  • 2 reviews

Expect watch to last for the price.

published

Great watch when I first got it, but now the touch screen doesn't work and warranty just expired. Watch still sinks with phone, but time is half an hour out after returning to SA from Victoria (phone has correct time and adjusted to the timezone change correctly). I'd expect the watch to last longer considering the price I paid. I won't be buying a Samsung watch again.

Purchased for $520.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Back sensor will fall off

published

The sensor cover on the back fell off. Looks like a flaw with the design as its glued and the adhesive was not holding.
The watch was under warranty and still worked so I assumed Samsung would glue it back and hand it back. The report was water damage and it is cheaper for me to buy another watch rather than repair it. I have never gone swimming with it. They have refused to fix it and this seems to be a common issue. I will not buy another Samsung watch if the sensor is glued. Before you buy one read the reviews...I would not spend 500 for poor design and workmanship

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $480.00.

Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trompfy
trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 220 reviews
  • 66 likes

The best watch for your home

published

I bought this so I can text and talk with this using my Mobile Phone and track my sleep at night also monitor my heart rate and read/write emails as well.

Purchased in January 2021 at Dick Smith for $100.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 37 reviews
  • 22 likes

Smart in every way, except connectivity

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
4 comments
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Daryl
DarylWestern District, VIC

Garmin or Samsung

published

Always had Garmin watches but Samsung phones. Went new Samsung watch but battery life is terrible and Heart Rate monitor is terribly inaccurate. Garmin way better on both. My mistake.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $279.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Adrian
AdrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 17 likes

It's beautiful and functional. But it's lacking.

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Priya
PriyaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome watch looks great and does plenty

published

The Samsung Galaxy watch 46mm bluetooth model is an awesome watch. It looks great and does plenty of things so don't need the phone as much. Got me to be more active, plays music to bluetooth headphones, great and very useful apps. Overall highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $279.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 50 reviews
  • 84 likes

Slight evolution over Gear S3 rather than revolution

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barcelona
BarcelonaPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

needs big improvements

published

it is the best design smart watch
Not bulky
Stylish
However
It needs more features for example open water swimming , inserting the sim card and bixby needs to be improved
Other than that it is a good looking watch

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your Samsung Galaxy Watch! I will be sure to forward this on to the team so that we can continue to improve on our products and services.

Kath
Samsung AU

David S.
David S.North Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 30 likes

I prefer my Garmin for almost everything

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $298.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mark
MarkHobart, TAS
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great watch

published

This 46mm watch looks amazing and is surprisingly light to wear for its size. Great number of functions including all kinds of health related functions such as step counter, flights of stairs, heart rate, calories burnt, music apps, emails, barometer, altimeter, news, calender, and many more. Watch is waterproof and can make and receive calls via Bluetooth not is available as a cellular version. No regrets here.

Adrienna
AdriennaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It's alright...

published

Battery doesn't last very long so you have to choose whether you want it for during the day or to monitor your sleep at night....can't really do both. Other than that it's great. Awesome sound quality and call connections...sometimes it clearer than taking a call on my note 9!

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $459.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
pgmooney
pgmooneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

A smart watch for the non-Apple people

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung Online store for $549.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Extremely Good, but Just Falls Short of Being Excellent

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

gaynorharrison1
gaynorharrison1asked
Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Does this watch have the ability to detect if someone has had a fall, and call a contact , or is there an app you could download that would enable the watch to do this.

No answers
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Screen Size 1.3"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Battery Size472 mAh
Battery Life3.5 days
Weight63 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643386627
  • MPN: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643386627, 8801643386672 and 8801643392215

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.