3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular

MPN: SM-R805FZSAXSA
2.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.8 (13)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (13)
  • Battery Life
    2.5 (13)
Previous
Next
Victor F.
Victor F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

do not waste your money

published

watch is supposed to be waterproof.
first time in the shower it was full of water.
took it back to JB and was told warranty does not cover water damage because there is a hairline crack in the case.
i know i have always looked after the watch .
never dropped or had it impacted, otherwise.
poor quality and even worth after service.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $468.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Lee H.
Lee H.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Samsung pay on galaxy watch only works intermittently

published

Bought watch from Telstra may 2020. I was really looking forward to walking out the house with just my watch, no handbag and be able to buy a cup of coffee. No can do with pay feature only working on my watch at best 50 percent. Very disappointed as was one of the main features for me. Haven't bothered taking it back but has turned me off samsung.

Incentivised Review No
Big V.
Big V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor performance with Samsung pay and Strava

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $398.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
2/5
Anthony
AnthonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lemon - waste of money

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $549.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zom8ie
Zom8iePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Not really what I was looking for in a watch

published

I only purchased this watch because my old digital watch ran out of battery, and I thought it would be worth giving it a try. I've found that I don't use a majority of the features like the fitness tracking and the notifications because I find them annoying. About the only notifications I used is the email/text/call notifications. Having to recharge the watch is annoying too, you never need to do this with a regular watch. This smart watch now resides in my bedside table where it will stay, and I will be getting the battery in my old watch replaced.

Purchased in November 2019 at Telstra store.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Zom8ie
Zom8ie

Thanks Kath, unfortunately no matter how good you make a product, you're not going to make everybody happy. Some people are extremely happy with these watches and I can see why, but I'm a bit old school. Thanks for the reply.

Kind regards, Geoff.

best looking smartwatch but not very smart

published

i definitely like the design. It is light, stylish and not bulky like other brands.
HOWEVER, lt lacks of exercise. I am an ocean swimmer and can not use it in open water.
Battery is definitely below standard. Not happy

Purchased for $628.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
John R.
John R.Illawarra, NSW

Heart rate monitor doesn't work as claimed, sent it back to Samsung twice with no change. It's a dud.

published

I wanted a watch that monitors heart rate during a workout. Samsung claimed this watch "will measure heart rate continuously during a workout". It only records random irregular readings, sometimes nothing, and I have proven it to Samsung!! I have sent it back to Samsung twice & nothing has changed, now Samsung won't reply to my emails. I feel cheated, their is an absolute lack of support and are ignoring the malfunction issue. Don't buy if you require a reliable constant heart rate sensor.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $300.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
John R.
John R.
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
John R.
John R.

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Moe
MoePerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

One of my life’s true regrets was buying this watch

published

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung

Watch not working and warranty denied

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Gavin H.
Gavin H.
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry if we were unable to assist with this Gavin but we will be passing your feedback on internally.

Mick
Samsung AU

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laos Zehra
Laos ZehraPilbara, WA
  • 8 reviews

Not happy not worth

published

Battery drains very quickly
Step counting is not proper at all. I bought this watch for swimming activities. It does not have open water functions and it doesn’t measure swim pool properly.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
MickSamsung
Wayne H.
Wayne H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Absolute POS

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung for $650.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Unstable Effluents
Unstable EffluentsAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Adds and privacy concerns

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $450.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SteveB
SteveBPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst smart watch I have owned

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
SteveB
SteveB
casey
casey
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Watch

published

Got this watch in July and it has been great, its easy to use great connectivity and capabilities. I like the sleep tracker because i do have a lot of trouble sleeping so i like to see how I'm actually sleeping.

Purchased in July 2019 at Telstra.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Alex
AlexPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not accurate

published

Steps are not being counted accurately and no open water feature..bought it on jbhifi and returned straight away. Looks good but not reliable and battery life is poor..definitely needs improvement

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $629.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

Patie
Patieasked
Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular

This watch is over heating when I use without the phone sent back 3times and they saying there's no faulty. I am failing to understand this because it over heats which means there is a problem is there anyone who has faced the same situation as they are refusing to refund or give me a new watch m so so angry right now I have bragged about Samsung now thinking twice its crap product

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Patie, we'd like to further look into this. Would you be able to send us a private message to the link below with your reference number and contact details?

https://messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Patie
Patie

Sure hope you will help m so frustrated

See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Cellular

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $649.00
Screen Size 1.3"
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)1.5 GB
Battery Size472 mAh
Battery Life3.5 days
Weight63 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
Visit official website
  • MPN: SM-R805FZSAXSA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.