??!
5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

1.8 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

1.8

68 reviews
5
(2)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(13)
1
(41)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (17)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (17)
  • Battery Life
    2.2 (17)
Previous
Next

Almost perfect

published

This product has been fairly reliable. The only problem I have is that it refuses to register the end of my exercise time if I go over 40 minutes. I have to shut it off and lose my exercise time. If I don't turn it off it will use up the battery. I do like the sleep tracker and the product has held up very well otherwise.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mara B

Mara BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shame there isnt an option for 0 stars

published

Purchased first gear fit pro 2 in July 18, August 18 swapped out for a new one as the one I had had major issues... fast forward a year, and Sept 19, issues again... send watch to Sydney from Western Australia to be told white screen not present during testing, $40 for watch band replacement... well now March 20 and again having problems with a screen that fades out mid use, white screen again, reboots whenever the hell it wants... I was a Samsung gal that introduced Samsung to my Family but looking very quickly now at swapping again

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cyril

CyrilCentral Queensland, QLD

Absolute waste of money

published

Contacted today that it was going to cost $270 to repair, it is still under warranty and it is the second time in 18months it has gone in for repair.
This time caught in a never ending rebooting loop, battery life was hopeless spent more time on charger than arm, to put into battery saver mode is unreadable. Going into bin!

Purchased in August 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cyril
Cyril
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Murray S.

Murray S.South East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish product

published

Finally threw this rubbish product away after 18 months use, both band straps broke off, can't be replaced, terrible product not worth the money paid. Stupid Samsung wanted me to send the product to their Sydney service centre, I live on the Sunshine Coast. Will never touch another Samsung wearable again. Purchase a Fitbit which is far superior, half the price of the Samsung, works well, is accurate, 7-9 days battery life wearing 24/7

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Robin

RobinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great daily driver for non-intensive use

published

I've had this watch for three years now and it's still going strong. Love how small and narrow it is. I've had to replace the band once, mainly due to my own doing (got stuck behind a chair). Tip: replace the standard band with a metal link one. I bought a third party band online and it makes the watch look quite classy. Some reviewers here get very angry over a broken band, it is a small and cheap effort to replace it.

There is one catch: I don't use it for intensive exercise, got a chest strap for that. I don't think the watch is water proof as even sweaty palms can throw it off balance. It is perfectly fine for running, cycling and hiking though. Live the built in GPS.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Bryan

BryanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Didn't meet my expectations

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Speedo for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Beverley B.

Beverley B.

  • 2 reviews

Not really water proof. Band easily breaks. Otherwise great little watch.

published

Great device. Bought myself and hubby one
1. Water proofing not good. Had to be fixed in first year. Now 2-3 months later went in surf watch will not turn on even after rinsing. Looks like another trip to repair, as I suspect its a leak again I hope it comes under their warranty. Not willing to pay for it just to leak a 3rd time.
2. Hubby's band broke, Samsung dont supply spare bands and want to charge to put one on as it's not covered under warranty. Got generic from ebay which broke, got 2nd from ebay, lasting well.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey norman penrith.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Beverley B.
Beverley B.

I will take the watch in to Harvey norman for an assessment and a fix by samsung. Hopefully as it is 100% a leak again.so hoping it will be fixed no charge again.

Poor Quality and Terrible Customer Service

published

Samsung customer service is the worst! As are their products. I have a Samsung Gear Fit2Pro watch that only lasted 2 years. They refused to fix it. The band is separating from the main watch face and is now unsafe to wear. I asked to speak with a manager and was refused. I will be replacing a lot of electronics in my house this year and non of them will be Samsung. I will never purchase another Samsung product as both their products and customer service are trash.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Lynda
Lynda
Samsung
KathSamsung
kavyalakshmi

kavyalakshmiMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great smartwatch for the average exerciser

published

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Philippe

PhilippeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad battery life, impossible to charge

published

I've had this for just over 2 years and im totally over it. Charge lasts less than a day and the charging dock is extremely unreliable. I put it on charge and it sometimes never charges, its a bad design. The band has also worn badly and looks shabby.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not purchase Battery life is only 1 day

published

I read the reviews and thought...surely they are all not 100%.

But I was wrong (yes I will admit it).

Brand new Fit 2 Pro (purchased 2 weeks ago from Amazon).

Battery life is about 1 day max.

Do not purchase!

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
James
James
Pete16

Pete16Central Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I'd read these reviews earlier

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Could be better

published

I purchased the Gear when I bought my Galaxy S9+ thinking it would be a good replacement for the 2nd Fitbit that broke down. I was wrong! Battery life was so bad I had to charge it every night, in comparison to the every 3 nights with the Fitbit. Wouldn't do too well whenever I go off grid in my travels. The Gear is also quite a bulky watch and stood out on my wrist quite a bit - I have small wrists. The watch also only lasted me 16 months before the strap broke totally away near the face and can't even be fixed or replaced. So now I'm not tracking anything as I can't decide whether I want another tracker, but if I do I'm just going to go with a cheap one like the Garmin Vivofit. Maybe it will be a Xmas present to self :-)

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Chris R.

Chris R.Central Queensland, QLD

Would be great if it worked. Skip the pro and get a Gear Fit 2 instead.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Dale Shears

Dale ShearsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

good at first then dies

published

on my second gearfit 2 now and both have died with black screens.
second one after i fitted screen protector.
wife also has one that has had a few glitches but now ok. just waiting for it to fail now.
not worth the hassle of getting repaired cos second hand ones are cheap but most likely will fail also

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not Waterproof

published

Save your money and don't buy this product or you will be left out of pocket. This watch is not waterproof and it is easily water damaged even with sweat.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Steven Tidball
Steven Tidball

No thanks, I've complained but you just ignored me.

Villan

VillanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Been repaired 2 times now going back again.

published

Been sent in 2 times for repair. The last time the screen was replaced at $220. New screen lasted 2 weeks now flashing again. I will be looking for a refund on this. I have a 2nd gear fit pro and I hope it lasts. Samsung tells customers we damage them. No it's your product that's at fault.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Villan
Villan

Looks like the link isn't working ?

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Villan, we've checked and see that the link above is working. If you are still unable to access it, we recommend for you to check your inbox here as we have just sent you a message in regard to this.

Jo
Samsung AU

John

JohnDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faulty bands, terrible battery, heart rate not working

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Chantel

ChantelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Faulty wrist band

published

I am on my second gear fit 2 pro watch in less than 2 years and the wrist band has broken again. Samsung has refused to give me a refund. Its obviously a faulty product if it can't even last 12 months. Im not happy and very disappointed. It doesn't give me much confidence for all the other Samsung products around my house if something went wrong with them.

Purchased for A$274.00.

1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Rod

RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bought two!

published

Bought two they both died after 6 months, never been wet. I sent for warranty and returned it without repair. As if nothing had happened, total disrespect. More than $ 500 in the trash. I still have them to show to other people include the invoice.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$250.00.

4 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Rod
Rod

Link to Facebook Messager? This is a joke or a scam? I do not have Facebook. Even if I had Facebook I would never put my ID and password on this suspicious link. Terrible service.

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Page 1 of 4
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Al R.

Al R.asked

Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Dawn W

Dawn Wasked

Gear Fit 2 Pro

Have the gear fit 2 pro. Yesterday it turned off and won't come back on. Does not appear to be charging..plugged into computer and said missing Bluetooth perphial driver. Removed device from computer to see if computer reconized it but no luck. What do i do now?!!!!

No answers
anna

annaasked

Gear Fit 2 Pro

I'd like to replace my watch band with the exact one it came with. Where can I buy them from? Amazon has bands for the watch, which I purchased but of course not the same quality. As well they do not attach properly as the original band did.
Other than that I have had absolutely no issues with the watch at all and am enjoying wearing it.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.