??!
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B

MS32J5133BM, MS32J5133BT
3.5 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (22)
Previous
Next

Doesn’t heat the centre of food

published

old microwave heats food from inside out, Samsung cooks outside only, doesn’t heat middle even in for 5mins! Hard to see inside, food is overcooked but centre is still cold!

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Michael S.

Michael S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Worst microwave I have ever bought

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew P

Andrew PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor design

published

Samsung normally produce great products- this is not one of them. The touchpad controls for “30 seconds” and “Start” (i.e the ones you use most) require an excessive amount of pressure to activate, to the extent that whole microwave oven moves backwards. The glass on the door is so dark, and the light so dim that food being heated/cooked is invisible during cooking, and you only know if your cooking has spilt/boiled over when you open the door. I am very disappointed with this product and would not recommend it. I don’t see that I can return it as it is not faulty per se - just a poor design. It was on special at JB HiFi for $189. I regret buying it.

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $189.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pest control

Pest controlFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Problem with microwave

published

Keeps coming up error code c- do had to repair man twice now they want me to take back a third time They have replaced. With membrane and main pcb board Cost to warranty 120.00 it only cost.210 still not working not happy

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't work

published

We barely use our Samsung Microwave maybe omce a week. Tye buttons are quite difficult to select. Doesn't heat the food consistently. Today I went to reheat my poridge to only find out that my Samsung Microwave doesn't work anymore. Not happy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lots of issues.

published

Buttons hard to press to register selection.
Control panel not intuitive and the user manual hopeless to follow.
No longer heats food after only five months. It appears to work but it fails to heat up anything.

Looks like a lot of people have had problems with this model. Can't wait for Samsung to reply with their standard cut and paste reply of saying that they will pass on the details.....

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Andrew
Andrew
Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Unsafe - you can't see your food cooking

published

Safety concern: When operating it is not possible to see food cooking in the microwave therefore you can't see if something boils over and don't have a chance to take remedial action by stopping the cooking while its underway. You also don't know what you will find when you open the door. (eg spillage/steam) In my view it unsafe particularly for kids and the elderly. I bought the microwave for my elderly dad but will now have to consider purchasing one that lights up inside from a safety point of view.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jason

Jason

  • 6 reviews

No beeps

published

I bought this for two reasons - you can turn off the beeps and it looks good. It replaced a 22 year old microwave. It hasn’t disappointed so far with vegetables and fish. I think the touch pad is fine. I don’t agree that you need to press buttons with a huge amount of force, but do agree that it is a fairly light appliance and it doesn’t take much to move the appliance back towards the wall. But mainly, it’s a welcome addition because I’ll no longer be interrupted in my open plan living area with those annoying button pushing and end of cycle beeps.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Touch panel ridiculous.

published

I just set up my new microwave,the touch panel is very hard to use,you have to put that much pressure on it the whole micro wave moves.Might just put it back in the box,and take it back for a refund.Very disappointed.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joan

JoanRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Buttons require extra pressure and multiple attempts.

published

Beautiful design and operation. However, to operate multiple pressing of buttons to get required cooking operation is frustrating. Partner has pain in fingers and has trouble using buttons that require pressure to operate

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Reza

RezaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Poor customer service, Defrost power issue, not recommended

published

Power defrost program wasn't match with its manual.Defrost power stop working after around 1 minutes instead of middle of operation and you need to start again.contacted customer service 3times within 2 month even with productreview mediation,not resolve yet.not happy at all.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

We're sorry to hear that this was your experience with us, Reza. I understand that you were in contact with us via PM regarding this and if you have any further questions on this, please don't hesitate to reach out again.

Kath
Samsung AU

Jin

JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my needs

published

The microwave is excellent. Food heats up perfectly and there is an option to steam heat using a small jug which is included. Simply fill the jug with water and place in microwave. I have had this microwave for atleast 2 months now and use it daily. Its also very easy to clean due to the ceramic glass. Simply love it and highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Helen6750

Helen6750Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Start button malfunction

published

The start button often needs to be pressed several times to work. Not happy.
Would have liked an immediate start after pressing 30 secs button or just the start button and adding increments of that time when pressing again; something I forgot to check as I assumed that it will have these functions. If the start button worked well it would be good value for money.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Roy P.

Roy P.Western Australia

Stopped working after 2 weeks of purchase

published

Within 2 weeks the microwave stopped working, going to return it back. No service to pick up by harveynorman / samsung support as it is too heavy and it has just been 2 weeks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Returned and had a different microwave within a week

published

bought this microwave to replace our 12 year old microwave, firstly took twice as long to heat our baby bottle than our old microwave then after a week during its first extended use of 10 minutes the microwave just turned off, i tried to move it to check the plug and the outside of the microwave was too hot to even touch, returned the next day and paid extra for a different make.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gloss black makes it look different than other microwaves

published

It really looks nice...it is easy to operate... However the buttons are a little bit hard to operate ..sometimes I need to press it few times to function it.it was on sale and so far i have no issues with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Greatest purchase

published

The kids just love our new microwave and use it daily...very easy to use and works well. We were happy with our purchase and would recommend to everyone to buy

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Happy to hear the kids are enjoying your Samsung microwave, Susan! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Please don't hesitate to send us a private message, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raman

RamanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good enough

published

I am happy with the different programs for heating, warming, cooking and defrosting. It warms the food pretty quick and keeps the original texture of the food. It is very strong and efficient. The only reason I have rated 4 stars is because of the design, I have to press the buttons quite hard. It is not very noisy thought.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

I like it!

published

It has everything you want from a microwave, it has 12 programs to heat, it preserves the original texture of the food, big enough and not noisy at all... it is worth for the price!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient

published

It is an efficient microwave and very strong. The buttons could be better but there is no probs with it and it had been so useful for me and looks great.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food cooking in the microwave

No answers
Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food inside the microwave whilst cooking?

No answers
Wendy

Wendyasked

MS32J5133BT

May I ask why this is not sitting flat on my benchtop? There are 3 moulded feet and 1 rubber foot. The left hand front moulded foot is not touching the bench top. It is a stone bench top where previously another microwave stood.

3 answers
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hey Wendy. Are you able to check and ensure the surface you're resting your microwave on is leveled? Alternatively, please place your microwave on a different surface to ensure that the microwave is leveled.

Kath
Samsung AU

Wendy
Wendy

It is a solid stone benchtop and has been checked with a level. I have tried on different surfaces with the same result.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Are you able to send us a PM via the link below so we can look further into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $259.00$259.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor CookingChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L32L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 384 mm297 x 517 x 384 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm318 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishBlackNeo Stainless Silver
Power1,000 W
Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.