??!
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B

MS32J5133BM and MS32J5133BT
3.9 from 51 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
19
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
7

Les.61

Les.61NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Could be better

published

It does the job but does not seem to cook evenly and requires the food to be stirred regularly to get an even cooking. BUT the worst part if that the light is no where near bright enough and with a black interior and shiny front you cannot see how the cooking is going. Have to stand directly in front with dark coloured top to be able to see anything inside the unit.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sushil Yadav

Sushil Yadavmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great product

published

Great product in resonable price. Easy to clean. Bit for features like burnt detection autooff. cannot detect smoke if something burnt inside. Bit dark inside. Cannot see what's happening inside while working.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good size microwave, looks good too

published

I love the touch keypad of this microwave, it has a lot of options some of which I am yet to use e.g popcorn. It blends in with the rest of my appliances and does the job perfectly. I have no complaints.

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
LSIMMO

LSIMMOPeel, WA

Regretful Buy- Now I'm Stuck With It

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $242.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jason L.

Jason L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Aesthetically pleasing microwave with some caveats

published

The microwave functions fine and when clean looks great in the kitchen. It has two cons tho, it get dirty really easily as with any mirror finished item and the buttons are hard to press. Depending on where you put this microwave, u might have to brace the entire unit while you press the button in order to get it to register. A unique benefit of this microwave is that there is a silent mode where the microwave remains quite on button presses and when it is done.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

This microwave is good looking one and heats up the food nicely.
It has all the basic programming features, popcorn, potato etc. Very easy to use and have very effective heating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $210.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Russ

RussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 years and one month

published

Purchased in December 2016.

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Russ
Russ

Why would I want to discuss this further Samsung has already told they won't repair or replace it. I bought the wrong brand! Simple solution: Avoid the said brand in future.


Max

MaxGold Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Nice size, work fine but needs a better buzzer

published

Have had it for a few weeks and have worked as advertised, has cooked noodles, vegetables and hasn't destroyed the original food texture. I enjoy the plus 30 seconds timer instead of needing to manually do it in my old microwave. Only complaint is the buzzer when it's done is not loud and sounds faded

Date PurchasedJan 2019
nic f

nic fmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect!

published

I purchased this microwave about 5 months ago. It was reasonably priced and i am really pleased with the appearance of this oven. It is the perfect size and i can even fit platters on the dish when i warm up nachos! I often use the timer while cooking which is a great function.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Monica

MonicaSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Non-Responsive Buttons Makes It Unworkable

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Koby G Read

Koby G ReadBROOKHILL

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great product!

published

I'm really pleased with the quality and appearance of this oven. It arrived today - a day ahead of schedule - and was very securely packaged. I used it to heat a frozen burger and it took a little longer than my old one but that's okay. I haven't set the clock or used the kitchen timer yet. It seems a little complicated but I'll take my time and read the user's manual. All in all, I don't think you can go wrong with this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Daniel R Stapley

Daniel R StapleyBEGONIA

  • 2 reviews

Works great!

published

Arrived promptly, packaged well, smaller footprint than our old microwave with a larger inside area, works perfectly with more watts of power. Very happy with this item.Perfect size. Cooks quickly.
I had gotton my first house and i needed this. It microwaves food good. No problems at all.works great - I would buy again.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good Quality and in line with other Samsung devices

published

I feel that my new microwave is very good quality and in line with other Samsung devices that I own, it has so many functions and also it is quite easy to learn to use the microwave and can use all those multiple functions with ease. I was afraid that I would only learn how to operate the basics. It heats very evenly and is a pleasure to use!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Mitch D

Mitch D

  • 4 reviews

Super Service

published

Bought the new Microwave from The Good Guys Osborne Park, the service we received was second to none, great experience with the staff, even carried the Micro out to the car for me, the microwave does everything we wanted from it, more than happy to recommend the product, with one slight issue the internal light is not very bright other than that love it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Josh R.

Josh R.Perth

  • 4 reviews

Good quality product!

published

The old microwave I had did not cook my food all the way through, this may have been due to the design of it. When I bought this microwave I came with an open mind. I found that it heated my food thoroughly, and it did it quickly. I like to reheat my left over pizza in the oven, and it does a great job in maintaining some of the texture of the pizza.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cat

CatSydney

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant!

published

This microwave is the best out of all, possibly 6, that I have owned. The power settings are right for once, no dried out food! I love the 'keep warm' & 'my plate' features. The 'steam clean' care is awesome! Who wants to clean the microwave? 'Soften/Melt' is a new feature for me & I use it often! It's just very smart & takes a lot of the thinking out for s a busy woman!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sarah H

Sarah H

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!

published

Works well! No issues and have had it almost 6months. Easy to use, clean number, pictures, and buttons. Easy to clean- simply wipe out the inside and wash the tray.

The outside gets grubby easily as it shows every mark due to it being a mirror-like finish. Therefore requires constant cleaning- only letdown.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shonky after-sale service

published

Bought a new m'wave, as above, and tried to contact Samsung to ask (1) how, if at all, to illuminate the oven with the oven door closed, and (2) how to illuminate the control panel. I am visually impaired and these features are important to me. They had the gall to tell me that the information I wanted will cost me $100, otherwise I can only contact them by phone to complain about this, presumably at a cost of $100.. The other features seem to work okay but this puts a big ? over their after-sale services.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Breece W

Breece W

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great microwave

published

This is a great microwave, with plenty of room and power.
Reheating is a dream with this microwave due to its large internal size and inverter technology.
It is well worth the extra money for this model, it is very stylish and easy to use, even the kids can use it.
A+

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Fandy

FandyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

It is one of best microwave by samsung, the good thing about this microwave is that you have a little container of water to hang inside so your food dont gets too dry while heating it with this microwave. The ceramic and glass inside makes this microwave is easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jeanette W.

Jeanette W.asked

Why is it so difficult to push the electronic buttons,impossible???

1 answer
Russ
Russ

The buttons are hard to press because this is a poor quality microwave. Mine were hard to press too and then the machine stopped working completely about 1 month after the warranty period. I have learnt to avoid Samsung appliances as they just dont last and dont seem to work that well while they do.


desaiajay

desaiajayasked

Is there a light in the microwave that we can see the food cooking?

2 answers
Russ
Russ

there is a light but because its a mirror door the visibility is very poor also the durability of this microwave is very poor mine stopped working as soon as the warranty expired

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

There is an oven light in this model :)

If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung MS32J5133BM

Samsung MS32J5133BM

38 reviews
Samsung MS32J5133BT

Samsung MS32J5133BT

13 reviews
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $259.00$259.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking Child Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L32L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 384 mm297 x 517 x 384 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm318 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / Finish BlackNeo Stainless Silver
Power1,000 W

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.