??!
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B

MS32J5133BM, MS32J5133BT
3.7 from 63 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

3.7

63 reviews
5
(23)
4
(22)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (16)
Previous
Next
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Touch panel ridiculous.

published

I just set up my new microwave,the touch panel is very hard to use,you have to put that much pressure on it the whole micro wave moves.Might just put it back in the box,and take it back for a refund.Very disappointed.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Joan

JoanRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Buttons require extra pressure and multiple attempts.

published

Beautiful design and operation. However, to operate multiple pressing of buttons to get required cooking operation is frustrating. Partner has pain in fingers and has trouble using buttons that require pressure to operate

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Reza

RezaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Poor customer service, Defrost power issue, not recommended

published

Power defrost program wasn't match with its manual.Defrost power stop working after around 1 minutes instead of middle of operation and you need to start again.contacted customer service 3times within 2 month even with productreview mediation,not resolve yet.not happy at all.

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

We're sorry to hear that this was your experience with us, Reza. I understand that you were in contact with us via PM regarding this and if you have any further questions on this, please don't hesitate to reach out again.

Kath
Samsung AU

Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jin

JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my needs

published

The microwave is excellent. Food heats up perfectly and there is an option to steam heat using a small jug which is included. Simply fill the jug with water and place in microwave. I have had this microwave for atleast 2 months now and use it daily. Its also very easy to clean due to the ceramic glass. Simply love it and highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Helen6750

Helen6750Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Start button malfunction

published

The start button often needs to be pressed several times to work. Not happy.
Would have liked an immediate start after pressing 30 secs button or just the start button and adding increments of that time when pressing again; something I forgot to check as I assumed that it will have these functions. If the start button worked well it would be good value for money.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Roy P.

Roy P.Western Australia

Stopped working after 2 weeks of purchase

published

Within 2 weeks the microwave stopped working, going to return it back. No service to pick up by harveynorman / samsung support as it is too heavy and it has just been 2 weeks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Returned and had a different microwave within a week

published

bought this microwave to replace our 12 year old microwave, firstly took twice as long to heat our baby bottle than our old microwave then after a week during its first extended use of 10 minutes the microwave just turned off, i tried to move it to check the plug and the outside of the microwave was too hot to even touch, returned the next day and paid extra for a different make.

Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Oscarte

Oscarte

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Gloss black makes it look different than other microwaves

published

It really looks nice...it is easy to operate... However the buttons are a little bit hard to operate ..sometimes I need to press it few times to function it.it was on sale and so far i have no issues with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Greatest purchase

published

The kids just love our new microwave and use it daily...very easy to use and works well. We were happy with our purchase and would recommend to everyone to buy

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Happy to hear the kids are enjoying your Samsung microwave, Susan! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Please don't hesitate to send us a private message, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raman

RamanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good enough

published

I am happy with the different programs for heating, warming, cooking and defrosting. It warms the food pretty quick and keeps the original texture of the food. It is very strong and efficient. The only reason I have rated 4 stars is because of the design, I have to press the buttons quite hard. It is not very noisy thought.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Johanna P.

Johanna P.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

I like it!

published

It has everything you want from a microwave, it has 12 programs to heat, it preserves the original texture of the food, big enough and not noisy at all... it is worth for the price!

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient

published

It is an efficient microwave and very strong. The buttons could be better but there is no probs with it and it had been so useful for me and looks great.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Les.61

Les.61NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Could be better

published

It does the job but does not seem to cook evenly and requires the food to be stirred regularly to get an even cooking. BUT the worst part if that the light is no where near bright enough and with a black interior and shiny front you cannot see how the cooking is going. Have to stand directly in front with dark coloured top to be able to see anything inside the unit.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sushil Yadav

Sushil Yadavmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

Great product in resonable price. Easy to clean. Bit for features like burnt detection autooff. cannot detect smoke if something burnt inside. Bit dark inside. Cannot see what's happening inside while working.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good size microwave, looks good too

published

I love the touch keypad of this microwave, it has a lot of options some of which I am yet to use e.g popcorn. It blends in with the rest of my appliances and does the job perfectly. I have no complaints.

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LSIMMO

LSIMMOPeel, WA

Regretful Buy- Now I'm Stuck With It

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$242.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jason L.

Jason L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Aesthetically pleasing microwave with some caveats

published

The microwave functions fine and when clean looks great in the kitchen. It has two cons tho, it get dirty really easily as with any mirror finished item and the buttons are hard to press. Depending on where you put this microwave, u might have to brace the entire unit while you press the button in order to get it to register. A unique benefit of this microwave is that there is a silent mode where the microwave remains quite on button presses and when it is done.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

This microwave is good looking one and heats up the food nicely.
It has all the basic programming features, popcorn, potato etc. Very easy to use and have very effective heating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$210.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Russ

RussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 years and one month

published

Purchased in December 2016.

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Russ
Russ

Why would I want to discuss this further Samsung has already told they won't repair or replace it. I bought the wrong brand! Simple solution: Avoid the said brand in future.

Ted

TedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Nice size, work fine but needs a better buzzer

published

Have had it for a few weeks and have worked as advertised, has cooked noodles, vegetables and hasn't destroyed the original food texture. I enjoy the plus 30 seconds timer instead of needing to manually do it in my old microwave. Only complaint is the buzzer when it's done is not loud and sounds faded

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Wendy

Wendyasked

MS32J5133BT

May I ask why this is not sitting flat on my benchtop? There are 3 moulded feet and 1 rubber foot. The left hand front moulded foot is not touching the bench top. It is a stone bench top where previously another microwave stood.

3 answers
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hey Wendy. Are you able to check and ensure the surface you're resting your microwave on is leveled? Alternatively, please place your microwave on a different surface to ensure that the microwave is leveled.

Kath
Samsung AU

Wendy
Wendy

It is a solid stone benchtop and has been checked with a level. I have tried on different surfaces with the same result.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Are you able to send us a PM via the link below so we can look further into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

Nedal T.

Nedal T.asked

MS32J5133BM

It is easy to operate ... but it is very difficult to operate the buttons .. Sometimes I need to press it several times to turn it on. We bought it about two weeks ago. J B H i - F i

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nedal, if you believe there may be a manufacturing fault with your unit, we recommend for you to head to your nearest authorised service centre so this can be looked into.

You can find yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Alternatively, you can also reach out to your place of purchase for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Rodney Kew

Rodney Kewasked

MS32J5133BT

What is the size of the roller ring if it needs to be replaced or not packed into the box?

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Rodney this model will come with a roller ring.

For more info > User Manual (page 8)
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201804/20180426163332125/MS32J5133BT_SA_DE68-04325B-01_EN.pdf

If you are seeking a replacement, it would be best for you to enquire with your nearest authorised service centre. You can find yours via the link below:

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Ada
Samsung AU

Rodney Kew
Rodney Kew

Well it didn’t come in the box & the manual doesn’t indicate the size of the ring; but thanks anyway we’ll contact the service centre

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Would you be able to send a message to the link below so we can look into this, Rodney?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.