??!
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133BT

Samsung MS32J5133BT

MPN: MS32J5133BT
4.1 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)

Returned and had a different microwave within a week

published

bought this microwave to replace our 12 year old microwave, firstly took twice as long to heat our baby bottle than our old microwave then after a week during its first extended use of 10 minutes the microwave just turned off, i tried to move it to check the plug and the outside of the microwave was too hot to even touch, returned the next day and paid extra for a different make.

Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Efficient

published

It is an efficient microwave and very strong. The buttons could be better but there is no probs with it and it had been so useful for me and looks great.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

This microwave is good looking one and heats up the food nicely.
It has all the basic programming features, popcorn, potato etc. Very easy to use and have very effective heating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $210.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BT compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nic f

nic fmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

This is perfect!

published

I purchased this microwave about 5 months ago. It was reasonably priced and i am really pleased with the appearance of this oven. It is the perfect size and i can even fit platters on the dish when i warm up nachos! I often use the timer while cooking which is a great function.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Breece W

Breece W

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great microwave

published

This is a great microwave, with plenty of room and power.
Reheating is a dream with this microwave due to its large internal size and inverter technology.
It is well worth the extra money for this model, it is very stylish and easy to use, even the kids can use it.
A+

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Fandy

FandyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

It is one of best microwave by samsung, the good thing about this microwave is that you have a little container of water to hang inside so your food dont gets too dry while heating it with this microwave. The ceramic and glass inside makes this microwave is easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Areena

Areena

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice microwave

published

This is a very good microwave to use. Quiet powerful. It's sleek and looks modern and suits the interior of our apartment. It is not noisy. It has a number of sensor cook settings and a handy 30-second button. The dark glass makes it difficult to check inside while heating, not much of a big deal, however.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Share

Share

  • 8 reviews

ok to use

published

This microwave is Ok to use but i can not see inside which makes it hard to check food that is being heated up. Sometimes the egg spilled because I did not stop it on time as can not see through the dark glass door. otherwise, it is good in general.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Minh Anh

Minh AnhMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

RELIABLE

published

Great micro wave that performs well. Lots of different options available. Very pretty to look at due to mirror front finish! Only criticism is that buttons require a lot of pressure to recognise touch. Otherwise, is a good size and loving it so far! Do recommend as a mid range option.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BT compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goutham

GouthamSydney

  • 4 reviews

Decent microwave

published

Its a decent addition to our house. It works well. We use it to boiling potatoes, reheating food etc. Occasionally we have to reboil the potatoes. Wish it is intelligent in that aspect. It doesn't make much noise either. Also it looks very attractive in the kitchen. I recommend it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
KJC

KJCSydney

  • 4 reviews

Solid microwave

published

Great device, keypad straight forward to use, lots of functionality but haven't really utilised or needed them. Good even heating and convinient quick reheat options. Has power saver option to save some electricity use. Self clean bit of a gimmick and power level selection is a bit unintuitive. Overall decent

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kate

KateTasmania

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great microwave with good features

published

This is the second microwave I've owned, and I like it a lot more than my last.
It works well, and, unlike my previous microwave, has preset cooking features that I use constantly. Things like auto reheat and power defrost, which don't leave you with half cooked/half frozen meat or meals.
Steam clean function is very helpful for removing stubborn spills and smells.
Also, love that it has a mute setting so I no longer have to listen to the annoyingly loud beeps.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Adam

AdamCentral Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome

published

I bought this when I moved into my own place. Was sceptical because of Samsung’s history with fires caused by their appliances, but after 4 months it’s proved reliable. It cooks and reheats well without the usual cold spots in the food. It cleans easily inside and out, despite the outside being stainless steel. I’d recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Elle A

Elle ACanberra

  • 6 reviews

Not overwhelming but does the job

published

This microwave is not overhwhelming in its features or performance, however it comes at a low cost and does what it is required to do - it is a good budget microwave. It has a number of sensor cook settings and a handy 30 second button. A useful feature is the "Eco" mode whereby you can turn the display in and off, thereby saving power without having to turn off at wall. It is not the most efficient microwave I've come across - takes a while to cook food - but overall I am satisfied with it, especially for the price paid.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
akshaj v

akshaj vWaikiki

  • 3 reviews

very good microwave

published

it looks great and cooks food efficiently. it does however take more than time to cook the food. re heating cold chicken is not very good as i have to put it in the oven for 2 - 3- 10-15 minutes in the oven. it looks very stylish and innovative.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133BT compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Samsung MS32J5133B reviews

Questions & Answers

Rodney Kew

Rodney Kewasked

MS32J5133BT

What is the size of the roller ring if it needs to be replaced or not packed into the box?

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Rodney this model will come with a roller ring.

For more info > User Manual (page 8)
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201804/20180426163332125/MS32J5133BT_SA_DE68-04325B-01_EN.pdf

If you are seeking a replacement, it would be best for you to enquire with your nearest authorised service centre. You can find yours via the link below:

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Ada
Samsung AU

Rodney Kew
Rodney Kew

Well it didn’t come in the box & the manual doesn’t indicate the size of the ring; but thanks anyway we’ll contact the service centre

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Would you be able to send a message to the link below so we can look into this, Rodney?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.