??!
5 photos
Samsung MS6104 / ME6104
3.8 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next
FastTurtle

FastTurtleMelbourne

  • 26 reviews
  • 16 likes

Competent but far from great.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Platycat

Platycat

  • 42 reviews
  • 42 likes

Had to buy another Microwave because my Sharp died after 20 years

published

The door and the inside are so black and even though there is a light inside you can not see inside.

It also is slower because it is 1000 watts rather than 1200 I am used to'

The numbers are very hard to read as they are white on black -- and are very small

It was the only one available at the time --

Just wanted to make a comment-- I have posted this and keep getting it back saying I have missed a few things I have then redone it 3 times -- I have corrected it 3 times, please check this as it seems to delete a few things onc I post it?????

Thank you

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Platycat
Platycat

Thank you, Mick, However, I am not on Facebook or any other social media, so I will have to do it on the Product reviews private message system, will do this when I have more time

bell2417

bell2417

  • 2 reviews

Don't Buy it. You have been warned. Cannot see inside the Microwave.

published

You cannot see inside the Microwave. The tinting is so dark you cannot see anything cooking. There is a light inside but it is not bright enough to be able to see anything through the door.

Purchased in August 2019 for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirstin B

Kirstin BCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't buy! Lighting inside is non existent

published

So disappointed. We needed a microwave and went this as nothing much else available due to covid. You can't see anything in it while cooking. It's terrible! Everything else is great but looking into a dark microwave to see if things boiling over or exploding you can't see. I'd not recommend unless this is fixed up. The rest is fine in ease of use and I like the blue display on the clock. Always believe the reviews as I regret not with feedback on the lighting. Would love my money back!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $224.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Has819

Has819Sydney, NSW

Great Microwave, Recommended! Long term reliability concerns!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good product. Heats up food great.

published

Heaps up food quite good. Easy to use and great choice options to choose from. Great size to fit bigger bulky plates as well as re-heats food soon. Easy to clean al well.

Purchased in February 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful

published

Bought this few months ago and was very reliable. Easy to operate and with the ceramic coating inside, this microwave provides easy cleaning. Looks and feels sturdy. Its color and design make it easy to fill in your kitchen.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $157.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Bozo

BozoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad

published

Cannot complain, does everything a microwave is supposed to do and looks good to boot. Size is just right for our apartment. It's been 8 months and still working well. Just right for a couple.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sam U

Sam USydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Kitchen companion

published

We are a couple and were looking for a small microwave for our use and after much research bought this one. Really happy with the product from the day we bought it.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cris

CrisSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sunglasses at night.

published

I cannot give it 5 Stars for the simple reason that the window is too heavily tinted to see inside whilst in operation. That is my only misgiving. The end.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for value

published

Performs exactly as it should, has 30 second button so that helps! It cooks and warms food without over cooking and its a great size to fit in your kitchen. Great value!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple and functional

published

We use our microwave largely for warming up, defrosting so have no need for anything fancy. This model does the job very well and given its price it was a great bargain for $179. The combination of a dark door glass and a rather weak interior light does not allow seeing the inside compartment well, which seems to be an issue for other users as well.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
the sugarmill

the sugarmillWollstonecraft

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Confusing

published

I bought this microwave to replace my Kogan. The panel lights are very dull and you have to turn on the overhead kitchen lights to see it. Yu can't see the internal oven light when operating. The Price was good at Special $145.less $5.. There is no separate reheat button. The oven looks good. The warranty section was in a mess. Had lost all record of y recent Tv purchase. Would not purchase microwave again.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Candy

CandyBrisbane

Microwave food really well

published

There’s a sensory function which can detect the temperature and humidity of the environment to adjust the temperature which makes food heat up really well
It looks really cool in from the outside as well as the inside, heats food fast. Although there’s a lot of options on the microwave but you will get used to it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Debba17

Debba17Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great microvawe

published

Purchased this microwave from the Good guys Ballarat on the salesman’s recommendation. Excellent microwave, easy to use, looks great. Cooks very quickly and evenly. Would recommend . Service and price were also very good .Have always had different a different brand of microwave but the Samsung is fantastic . Worth buying

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Didie

DidieAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

Looks stylish and a great microwave oven

published

I love this one. Looks great in my new kitchen with all the other stainless appliances and trims.
Great size and heap of options.
I was so impressed with it l bought one to put in the caravan. I can't recommend SAMSUNG products enough. All reliable and look so great.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Quality Samsung microwave - cooks fast!

published

We got this mostly based on looks and because its Samsung but it just so happens to be a really excellent microwave too! It cooks significantly faster than out crappy old Russel Hobbs one. Its only 100w more (1000w vs 900w) but it just does a much better job all around although in reality I mostly just use it to reheat cold coffee lol. Anyway, no complaints at all with this - we are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brad & Ali

Brad & AliPenrith, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Neat, easy to use and value for money

published

Great little microwave, purchased October 2014 new from Harvey Norman. Multi function cooking and defrosting is handy, mostly used now for heating and defrosting, have tried a few cooking options and while they are great, I prefer the Weber. Not too noisy in operation or the beeps. Good kitchen timer, Small but effective, recommended cost effective.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Rayelz

RayelzAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean

published

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean. Easy to use with single press to open the door and place the plate for heating or cooking within 2 to 3 minutes. This Stainless Steel colour matches the kitchen sets up and easy ti clean with just sponge with detergents wipe off the dust or oils. Fantastic Design and love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cathy

CathyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good value at this price range

published

Black and silver creates a typical modern look which is usually Korean brand is good at. 28 L is big enough for 4 people in a family. We only use it for heating the leftover, milk. And it is really convenient of the + 30 Seconds Additional Time function button, you can add on time during the heating process. Trendy touch control panel provides easier choice of different cooking food. It is solid and heavy machine which worth its value within this price range.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

sue.o

sue.oasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

HI just purchased this for my mum. She says she cannot see into it whilst its operating. Is there a film on the inside I shouldve taken off?? The light works when I open the door.

1 answer
Platycat
Platycat

Hi Sue, No it is a woeful microwave and you can't see into it at all while you are cooking -- I hate the thing BUT it was the only one when I had to have one, if I can give it away I will get another -- it is also only 6 watts instead of the desired 12 watts so it also takes twice as long to cook

Rana

Ranaasked

MS6104 / ME6104

How do I change my clock from 24hr to 12hr on my Samsung microwave ME6104ST1?

No answers
Di A.

Di A.asked

MS6104 / ME6104

Samsung ME6104ST1 -Does anyone have instructions to change 24 hour clock to 12 hour mode please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung MS6104 / ME6104
Samsung ME6104W1 (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung ME6104W1 (White)

4.3
(16)
Samsung MS6104W (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung MS6104W (White)

No reviews yet
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity28L28L28L28L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 385 mm297x517x385 mm297x517x385 mm297x517x385 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Release dateApr 2007Feb 2013May 2007
Replaced bySamsung ME6104W1 (White)Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)
Compare all 5 Samsung MS6104 / ME6104

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.