??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
28
3 star
6
2 star
3
1 star
3

Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful

published

Bought this few months ago and was very reliable. Easy to operate and with the ceramic coating inside, this microwave provides easy cleaning. Looks and feels sturdy. Its color and design make it easy to fill in your kitchen.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $157.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bozo

BozoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad

published

Cannot complain, does everything a microwave is supposed to do and looks good to boot. Size is just right for our apartment. It's been 8 months and still working well. Just right for a couple.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sam U

Sam USydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing Kitchen companion

published

We are a couple and were looking for a small microwave for our use and after much research bought this one. Really happy with the product from the day we bought it.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Cris

CrisSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sunglasses at night.

published

I cannot give it 5 Stars for the simple reason that the window is too heavily tinted to see inside whilst in operation. That is my only misgiving. The end.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for value

published

Performs exactly as it should, has 30 second button so that helps! It cooks and warms food without over cooking and its a great size to fit in your kitchen. Great value!

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Richard

RichardCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple and functional

published

We use our microwave largely for warming up, defrosting so have no need for anything fancy. This model does the job very well and given its price it was a great bargain for $179. The combination of a dark door glass and a rather weak interior light does not allow seeing the inside compartment well, which seems to be an issue for other users as well.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

the sugarmill

the sugarmillWollstonecraft

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Confusing

published

I bought this microwave to replace my Kogan. The panel lights are very dull and you have to turn on the overhead kitchen lights to see it. Yu can't see the internal oven light when operating. The Price was good at Special $145.less $5.. There is no separate reheat button. The oven looks good. The warranty section was in a mess. Had lost all record of y recent Tv purchase. Would not purchase microwave again.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Candy

CandyBrisbane

Microwave food really well

published

There’s a sensory function which can detect the temperature and humidity of the environment to adjust the temperature which makes food heat up really well
It looks really cool in from the outside as well as the inside, heats food fast. Although there’s a lot of options on the microwave but you will get used to it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Debba17

Debba17Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great microvawe

published

Purchased this microwave from the Good guys Ballarat on the salesman’s recommendation. Excellent microwave, easy to use, looks great. Cooks very quickly and evenly. Would recommend . Service and price were also very good .Have always had different a different brand of microwave but the Samsung is fantastic . Worth buying

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Didie

DidieAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Looks stylish and a great microwave oven

published

I love this one. Looks great in my new kitchen with all the other stainless appliances and trims.
Great size and heap of options.
I was so impressed with it l bought one to put in the caravan. I can't recommend SAMSUNG products enough. All reliable and look so great.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Quality Samsung microwave - cooks fast!

published

We got this mostly based on looks and because its Samsung but it just so happens to be a really excellent microwave too! It cooks significantly faster than out crappy old Russel Hobbs one. Its only 100w more (1000w vs 900w) but it just does a much better job all around although in reality I mostly just use it to reheat cold coffee lol. Anyway, no complaints at all with this - we are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Brad & Ali

Brad & AliPenrith, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Neat, easy to use and value for money

published

Great little microwave, purchased October 2014 new from Harvey Norman. Multi function cooking and defrosting is handy, mostly used now for heating and defrosting, have tried a few cooking options and while they are great, I prefer the Weber. Not too noisy in operation or the beeps. Good kitchen timer, Small but effective, recommended cost effective.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

Rayelz

RayelzAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean

published

Great Samsung Microwave Size and Simple to Clean. Easy to use with single press to open the door and place the plate for heating or cooking within 2 to 3 minutes. This Stainless Steel colour matches the kitchen sets up and easy ti clean with just sponge with detergents wipe off the dust or oils. Fantastic Design and love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Cathy

CathyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good value at this price range

published

Black and silver creates a typical modern look which is usually Korean brand is good at. 28 L is big enough for 4 people in a family. We only use it for heating the leftover, milk. And it is really convenient of the + 30 Seconds Additional Time function button, you can add on time during the heating process. Trendy touch control panel provides easier choice of different cooking food. It is solid and heavy machine which worth its value within this price range.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Matty D

Matty DMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great microwave - so good I now own TWO!

published

I have just purchased my second of this model. My first was stainless steel and now just purchased the white one. The SS one was purchased 3 years ago and it is going great - hence the decision to purchase the same microwave for my new place. The microwave is very easy to use and even the more advanced features are intuitive enough so no need to read the manual. It is easily cleaned and have had no issues with it getting dirty in hard to reach places over the 3 years of the original model.

Food is always well heated evenly and defrosting is consistent too. Used almost every day it is powerful and reasonably quiet.

Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
KPF

KPFPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good functional microwave.

published

I was a bit hesitant about choosing a Samsung after the "exploding" incidents but Appliance Online assured me that it was safe. I think it was a reasonable price for the size. My workplace has 2 Samsung microwaves and it seems to be durable considering the number of staff who used them. I only use the microwave for heating and it does the job - food is evenly heated. Settings and features are easy to use and it is not too loud.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Dan H

Dan HStrathfield

  • 5 reviews

Solid stainless steel microwave

published

It is heavy without being cumbersome and easy enough to lift and clean the underside. The microwave is off more often than on as the clock uses more power than the cooking element. It is worth paying for if on special, all you need is a quick +30 button. Never used anything else other than that function. Cooks evenly and is quiet as a mouse

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jenny l

Jenny lBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This is very good

published

This is very good and quite.
Easy to make food, and it has a lot of recipes, so you can choose and cook your food.
That sound is not loud, and just cooking well.
You can make any food very easily.
If I were you, I just buy this one without concerning.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Lenny A

Lenny A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good reliable microwave

published

No issues with this microwave. It doesn't go above and beyond but it certainly does what it's supposed to do. Some of the settings aren't entirely intuitive but it does have some smart functions which can help you out in a pinch if you're not sure for how long to microwave something for (eg frozen food). Other than that, as good as a microwave should be.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

mchizz

mchizzPerth

  • 4 reviews

Good microwave

published

Microwave works well, only annoying part is the cool down internally that happens when hot food has been removed, essentially the microwave sounds like its still going so its a bit distracting thinking its still got something in it. Cooks food fine and is not overly expensive. the white is a good colour

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Edith

Edithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi, we just bought the ME6104ST1 microwave. Before using I decided to read the manual, only to find that this is supposedly a bench top only model! Nothing on the package or on display at the store to this effect. Our microwave location is an underbench niche, no doors, a decent gap both above and behind, with some space at either side. Our main use for a microwave is for cooking small amounts of vegetables or reheating leftovers, not for cooking comllete meals. Should I return it to the store? Had I been aware of this I would not have purchased this microwave.

No answers

paul

paulasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Bought this microwave recently but the internal light is so dim (or that the door tint is dark) that I can barely see inside . Not that I do due to the risk of corneal damage.
Does anyone have this issue?

1 answer
mara88
mara88

Yes agree. It’s too dark but I put up with it because I can turn off the beeps. I haven’t found another brand that does that.


Colin Ross

Colin Rossasked

ME6104ST (Stainless Steel)

This Microwave was bought in 2014 now the food does not cook. Can it be the Auto sensor? if so how do I fix this Microwave? Can you help me fix the problem.

1 answer
Brad & Ali
Brad & Ali

Hi, Sorry I'm no technician but I would be checking with Samsung. I haven't had any problems with mine. Auto sensor only works when using that auto cooking. Can you cook normally? Link to the product manual here http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201406/20140613141031113/ME6104W-XSA_DE68-03349H-EN.pdf they have contacts but not many solutions for your issue. Hope you fix it. Good luck.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

34 reviews
Samsung ME6104W1 (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung ME6104W1 (White)

16 reviews
Samsung MS6104W (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung MS6104W (White)

No reviews
Samsung ME6104ST (Stainless Steel)
  • Discontinued

Samsung ME6104ST (Stainless Steel)

7 reviews
Samsung ME6104W (White)
  • Discontinued

Samsung ME6104W (White)

2 reviews
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00$249.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity28L28L28L28L28L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 385 mm297x517x385 mm297x517x385 mm297x517x385 mm297x517x385 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish Black
Power1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W1,000 W
Release dateApr 2007Feb 2013May 2007May 2007
Replaced bySamsung ME6104W1 (White)Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.