??!
6 photos
Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (SR20H9050U)

Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (SR20H9050U)

MPNs: 35905698 and SR20H9050U
3.8 from 41 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
7
3 star
7
2 star
5
1 star
3

Quinny

QuinnyVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung CycloneForce

published

This is the second robot vac we have had & far better than the earlier model. It has exceptional suction & (unlike the other) hasn’t missed a beat. Highly recommend this unit


anne castle

anne castleMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Terrible, and poor service

published

My power bot has been in repairers since April 2019.now in retailers waiting for response from samsung have communicated with Jo today it seems they don't have access to my complaint,haha .It seems like they don't want to deal with the problem. Not happy next step is current affairs

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're sorry to hear this, Anne. We have noticed that you have reached out to us recently via Facebook in regard to this. Just to let you know, we have sent a message to your Inbox. We recommend for you to keep an eye out for this.

Jo
Samsung AU

David O.

David O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A little over rated

published

Definitely saves time and effort from hoovering, great to leave on when you need to do other chores / leave the house however doesn't perform the best clean (occaisonally missing areas of the house) and is definitely over priced. Would suggest to wait until tech improved / cost reduced.

Purchased in March 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Trure Racing

Trure RacingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Powerful suction, better than others

published

It has a Powerful vac / Strong suction. Suited to / good on hard surfaces and large open areas
Relatively good at navigating / mapping our home
Average on Carpet (but better than some other brands, just dont leave any iPhone cords or loose string items on the floor as they get caught up in the wheel).

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Aweful

published

Performance and customer service is unacceptable!! Purchase a Roomba... they at least work as promised and half the the price!! I bought one on Craigslist for $250 that lasted me 12 years!!! And... I bought a second one for my friend to try!! She's loving her Roomba... and I'm hating my Samsung Powerbot!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Samie

Samie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Life saver

published

I’m a new mum with lots of new things to do at home, I have no time for vacuum cleaning but this little gorgeous helps me every single day, it’s an expensive model in the Market but it’s a good value for money when you get the fantastic result, highly recommended

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Vince

VinceSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very powerful

published

Absolutely worth product ever purchased. Instruction is bit hard and boring. Happy with it. It even cleans heavy dirt also. Really enjoying it's performance. Worth buying. Sometimes it strucks but still it does a great job. After few hours it becomes very hot. Otherwise one of the best product from samsung.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Torquemeister

TorquemeisterTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very poor battery life and operating mode

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
George23

George23VIC, 3840

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Pretty good.

published

I replaced an older LG with this model. It was a huge improvement both in suction and covering the room. The old LG used to like hugging the walls. Very happy with how it cleans both the carpet and the hard floor. I have only found two issues. One is the power does not turn off after 30 mins of inactivity like the manual says. I have to use the remote to turn it off each time. Also if you have the dirt tank out for cleaning it does not seem to be aware. In other words it can start operating without the dirt container on board, something the LG would not do.
Overall I give it 4 stars and very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kharris1984

Kharris1984AU

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

hybridtheory07

hybridtheory07South West, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

One of our best ever purchases

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Anusha

AnushaMorwell

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Real Robot

published

Very happy and satisfied with this product. Does really a great job. Great on both hard floors and carpets. Very good end result. Easy to empty rubbish and no or minimal maintenance. I would strongly recommend this product for anyone who finds difficult in finding time For cleaning house. Little bit loud but wouldn't bother much.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Drive motor issue

published

Has amazing suction in the machine, however it does not do right up against the skirting's and gets stuck all the time. Purchase 18 months ago within 6 months the drive wheel C03 error came up, had to take back to repair, have not used it much since but have just gone to use it again 9 months after the drive wheel error and it has come up with the same problem. Also notice that it does not do the whole house, it seems to get confused all the time, there needs to be an option to be able to re-set the memory on the machine. My work colleague who also has this machine experienced the same drive wheel error within 6 months.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic gadget! Absolutely Recommend!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Phoebe

PhoebeAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is best ever machine

published

Are you happy with the performance/suction?
I was using it everyday it performance really goo suction
Is it light? Quiet? Easy to maneuver?
You don't need to hold it it's automatic cleaner,selfchange itself.
What type of floors and how big is the area you vacuum?
I have tiles and also carpet

Date PurchasedJun 2017
CT Lim

CT LimMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

It's so good, can't live without it now.

published

It has very powerful suction, being my best helper to clean my house. Cleverly automated go every corner. I love it especially to clean my carpet floor, feel so clean. The only down side is it can't clean my staircase and 4cm surrounding wall skirting. And it could be better if has a bigger dust tank so i don't need empty and clear the rubbish in tank so frequent.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Vamp16

Vamp16

  • 2 reviews

Could be more user friendly

published

Although the cleaning function is awesome, the vacuum is far from user friendly. The Smart Home app keeps saying no connection, you cannot reset it to factory settings if the floor plan doesn't work properly. Battery is only short life though before having to return to the charger.
Having said that pet hair is no match, the floor is nice and clean after wards, even though I have to point it in the right direction to finish places it has missed once it returns to the charger.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great but Battery life problems.

published

Only marked down to good due to short life of battery. Purchased in 2015, worked great for a year then battery life became very short 10 to 15mins and 24hr to charge, After a few visits back to Samsung they replaced the battery pack. (they kept saying no fault found for the first 3 visits) good as new after the battery replacement, run time back over an hour. Now one year later almost to the day the same symptoms again. So another battery change coming up last time under warranty so hope this time as well. When working does a great job, surprising how much it collects. Dark carpet confuses it and it just backs up until it the wall and then gives up.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

greg

greg

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not worth it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

software.engineer

software.engineerAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is more than satisfactory

published

The performance is not in the same league as a conventional vacuum cleaner like Dyson or even the one from Aldi but in terms of sensing large objects and navigating through a complex home, it does an efficient job and cleans for us daily. We now only use the dyson once a fortnight.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 3

See all Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Dman20002000

Dman20002000asked

Question was asked last year with no replies by someone else.
Powerbot is displaying mute and error triangle. Will not start. Tried turning off and on the master switch and powerbot displays these 2 icons while system check is performed.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I have even pulled the battery ,and let sit overnight to see if that worked with no positive results.

1 answer
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you are experiencing these issues. This will be best to get looked at by our technicians at your nearest service centre. Please follow this link in to locate your nearest Samsung approved service centre: https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/


Justin

Justinasked

I have a powerbot 9050 that will only run for about 7 minutes before it returns to the charging base. It still has full battery, an empty bin, and no error codes. I have moved the base twice, tried restarting it doesn’t help. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this or maybe factory reset the device?

2 answers
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Justin, a basic factor reset may do the trick, however if symptoms persist, I suggest taking the unit to a service centre so that our techs can assess the unit.

Justin
Justin

How do I Factory reset it?


Lee G

Lee Gasked

I have a 9000 series cyclone and all of the sudden after 11 months when you press button to clean it backs up a half inch and stops and acts as if battery is dead I have to reboot vacuum to get it to charge but it will not vacuum. Any ideas?

2 answers
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

That's strange, Lee. Have you had the chance to get this checked out by a technician? If you send us a message on Facebook/Twitter with your suburb and postcode, I will be able to locate your nearest service centre for you, alternatively you can contact our support line on > 1300 362 603

Sara
Samsung Australia

Balders99
Balders99

Hi Lee,
I'm having a similar issue after 2 years of faultless operation. No actual error code, just backs up, wiggles around a bit and the exclamation symbol lights up.
No resoloution with reset and full clean.

Was your issue solved?

Thanks in advance,
Rachel


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $729.00
Bin Capacity0.7 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight4.5 kg
FeaturesRemote Control
Charging Time4 hours
Dimensions 363 x 378 x 135 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: 35905698 and SR20H9050U
  • GTIN13: 8806086387446

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.