??!
1 photo
Samsung WW75J54E0IW

Samsung WW75J54E0IW

MPN: WW75J54E0IW
3.5 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
2

Bris Shopper

Bris ShopperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible Product

published

This machine IS A WASTE OF MONEY! Do not purchase one. I bought this model a year ago and it has been replaced twice. I am absolutely astounded that anyone is giving this machine a 4 or 5 star rating! It has had faulty electronics, display failure, cycles fail & now the second replacement has just completely stopped. I would never buy a Samsung product again.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good washing machine

published

My old Machine stopped, checked online found JB hifi had the best price at the time ordered, pick up and been very pleased with it so far. Good wash, shorter time than my old unit.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Linda M.

Linda M.

  • 4 reviews

I have had this product for about 6 months and love it.

published

I wash all my clothes in this washing machine, from doonas to delicates and it's amazing. the controls are easy to use and the cycle times are great, as you can have it on for a quick wash for 30 minutes or a deep clean for 1 hour and a half. It's a lot quieter than any other washing machine that I have had and I love the little music playing to let you know the cycle has finished.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeSimpson 39S600M
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with your washing machine, Linda.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Linda M.
Linda M.

No worries, as I said I love it!

Richard

Richard

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy

published

I’ve had this machine for only a week. Have thrown everything at it from shirts , minimum iron to Quilt covers using steam. Just Brilliant
So very very quiet.
Thank You.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

lola

lolaOMAGH

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best washing machine I ever had

published

Does remember your favorite program so you don't have to press a lots of buttons to start your program, 15min wash - everyone love it, clean laundry, quick and easy to use. Highly recommend for busy family.

Purchased in June 2016 at Currys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeIndesid
See all answers

NoName

NoNameSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not washing and rinsing properly

published

The machine is not working properly. Not washing and not rinsing properly. Have to put another rinse cycle every time. Waste of water and electricity. Not worth the money I paid for it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Rich H

Rich HSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A great all round washing machine

published

This is a great machine for a small household. Six months of use so far. Compared to a previous F&P machine, I have found this to be flawless. It cleans efficiently and faultlessly every time. There are no marks on clothes and the spin cycle works well (and clothes that were left unclean by previous machine are now restored). I only have to do 2-3 loads of washing a week. It does struggle with bulky items like a pillow (the spin cycle wouldn't finish despite multiple attempts), but copes with multiple towels and sheets in the same load.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sayed M

Sayed M

  • 4 reviews

Compact and easy to use

published

just purchase this washing machine WW75J54E0IW. it is very easy to use and i love the quick 15 min wash cycle. it is very quite and gets job done perfectly

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBing lee
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love this machine

published

Went from top loader to this, wish I had done it sooner. It has plenty of washing times and types to choose from. I have not used a stain remover since I purchased it. Low noise and beeps when finished. Reasonable cost to buy, I am very happy.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
plumboss

plumbossPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

Cleans clothes

published

Purchased this machine because our last Samsung lasted 12 years, trouble free.
This machine came with Bubble Soak and Steam features which seam to work well as the clothes are clean.
At this stage I can recommend this washing machine.
Purchased through Appliances Online, 5 STAR rating.

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for $685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Don't waste your money on a Samsung washing machine

published

My Samsung Ecobubble washing machine cost £500 and has broken down after 3.5 years. As it is out of warranty Samsung are completely disinterested.
It stops mid cycle after filling with water. This seems to be a common problem as other reviews say the same thing.
The machine really didn't work any better than other, cheaper washing machines I've had in the past. I had expected more from the £500 price tag and certainly better service from Samsung. Don't waste your money on a Samsung product, they don't live up to the hype.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

James

JamesPerth

Just purchased, would not turn on after less than two weeks

published

Purchased this machine (actually the 8.5kg version) new on 8-12-18 and tried to use on Monday 17-12-18 (less than nine days later) and the machine would not turn on. The repairer came out and said he had two failures like this within a week and ours was the third he was aware of. The machine also has a strange, unpleasant rubbery smell that still lingers. Hopefully the replacement part lasts more than nine days.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi James, we are very sorry to hear that you are facing some issues with your washing machine. We have sent you a PM requesting for more info, when you get a chance can you please send those details?

Jazz
Samsung Australia


Bea

BeaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect

published

Even in a short circle it is perform very well. My kids clothes come out nice and clean without soaking or any preparations. Easy to use, everyone can find their "favourite" programs on it what is suits for their life style! I really can just suggest it to every mum.

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Bonbee

BonbeeMelbourne

Was gd machine only used for 4 years now stopped working

published

Bought this 10kg washer in 2014 so only 4 years old suddenly stopped working, machine could not even turn on!!! What can I do now? Can't believe only works for few years!! My old cheaper machine wash daily last for 10 year! This machine only used 2-3times a week!! Wasted my money on the expensive machine!!

Date PurchasedDec 2014
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We are very sorry to her this Bonbee, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend contacting them on 1300 362 603 to further discuss.

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Bonbee
Bonbee
Pearl

PearlBrisbane

Samsung washing machine drum failure

published
Date PurchasedMar 2013
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Pearl, we are very sorry to hear that you are having some issues with your washing machine. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when you do get the chance, can you please send those details through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Gemma

Gemma

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

No issues

published

I’ve had this washing machine for a couple of years now and it’s beef pretty solid! I did have 1 issue with it last year but Samsung send out one of their technicians and fixed the problem for free. The only problem I have is that the wash options are quite long, like the shortest cycle is 1.5 hours. I do wish it has a quick wash option.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Rosie

Rosie

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

A reliable and quality machine

published

Bought this machine a couple of years ago now and it's been so reliable and high quality. No complaints at all. It's easy to use, has a number of excellent options and fits a lot of clothes.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $699.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Maximum Noise Level1,400 db
Number of Wash Cycles12
Weight61 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8801643132620
  • MPN: WW75J54E0IW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.