??!
1 photo
Samsung WW85J54E0IW

Samsung WW85J54E0IW

MPN: WW85J54E0IW
3.4 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Bright sight

Bright sightPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect

published

Its perfect and I like it a lot. The washing cycles are not so long and it has a quick wash for 15 mins and daily wash for just over an hour.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Shahin K.

Shahin K.Sydney, NSW

DO NOT BUY- FAULTY DESIGN

published

Bought this unit 11 months ago. Like many other Samsung Washing machines, it has a major issue: leaking problem due to bad door and sealing design.
In Samsung technician report, it is mentioned that, it is not covered by warranty as an object stuck between door and sealing.
So, Samsung needs to give a new instruction to their buyers and ask them to watch the machine while it is working and make sure nothing gets between the door and sealing.
So, if you are reading my review and planning to buy this washing machine, thinks twice.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Shahin. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Ann

AnnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Expensive piece of rubbish

published

I bought my Samsung 8.5 kg front loader ww85J54101W in October 2015, loved it at first a few minor problems when out of warranty, but now I'm sure the whole street can hear it ! $699 for not even 4 years, my Maytag lasted 25 years, Not even going to waste my time getting someone out, this time I'll do my research, definitely not Samsung!

.

Purchased in October 2015 at David Jones Retail Stores for $699.00.

2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Ann
Ann
Adris S.

Adris S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great machine

published

our Samsung washer is great it has some good features, quick wash easy iron ,it has to be one of the quietest washing machines on the market its great very happy with it

Purchased in February 2019 at Radio Rentals SA for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sree

Sree

  • 5 reviews

Great washing machine for growing family

published

Very great washing machine for any growing family. Large enough if you are working and can do washing only weekly. No sound at all while performing washing. So much of inbuilt functions to help perform a good wash

Purchased in March 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michael

Michael

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect washing machine

published

Bought this washing machine and have it used for 1 month.

It runs smooth and perfectly,as it offers a lot of features.

Will recommend this product to anyone because of the price.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ally

AllySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought two machines, both lasted 3-4 years only!!

published

Probably shouldn't have replaced my first Samsung front loader when it died after only four years with another Samsung front loader! Again after three years my washing machine just stopped dead, mid cycle last Saturday. Surely these machines are meant to last longer than 3-4 years??
So painful waiting around for a service technician and then to be charged an arm and a leg for the call-out!
I think it's time to change brand, need something more durable and reliable.
I recommend that you think twice before buying this product!

Purchased in November 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Ally
Ally

Yes Samsung got in contact with me. Did this contact resolve anything? The answer is no! They had absolutely no care for understanding my issue which has now been left unresolved. Just another washing machine sent to landfill - good one Samsung!!


Pamela

PamelaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent product - we love it!

published

We are very happy with this machine -- great variety of wash cycles which can easily be customised, very quiet operation, 1400 spin cycle which doesn't leave clothes and linen permanently creased -- and is quite economical on the water. The excellent price also meant we could afford an upgrade from 7.5kg to 8.5kg which is good for all the washable bedding as it has a bit more room.

Questions & Answers

RJW

RJWasked

How long should washing machines, used normally, last for before needing replacement

1 answer
RJW
RJW

Has everyone noticed the 'how long is a piece of string' type of wording produced by manufacturers and in the ACL and by the ACCC. The only remedy if toy the purchaser thinks they've a justifiable grievance is to go to the small claims tribunal - where you're subject to the whim of a lawyer sitting as a judge but no more savvy than you when it comes to assessing lifespan.
A good idea would be statutory minimums for white goods, establishing a national database wouldn't be rocket science.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $779.00
Capacity8.5 kg
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Number of Spin Speeds15
Weight61 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8801643132644
  • MPN: WW85J54E0IW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.