??!
2 photos
Sanli LazerCut LCS400

Sanli LazerCut LCS400

3.6 from 46 reviews

See the Best Petrol Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
10
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
10

Engelbert

EngelbertSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Lawnmower

published

Inexpensive yet very reliable. Would recommend to anyone after a solid mower for their suburban house. I purchased this mower from 5 years ago and it's still going strong. It does not miss a beat. and always starts, I do turn off the fuel when finished using it. It's very light and easy to push around. I use the mower 2x times a months, does a great cut. would recommend for sure.

Purchased in August 2014 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Fuel Efficiency
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Debbie

Debbie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good

published

Although it is a Chinese brand but very easy to use
Mowing effect is good, push it will not be difficult to push.
It should be easy to use
Mowing effect is also very good, the price is good, "I was buying at a discount"
It will not be very troublesome to take care of it
In fact, big lawn mower and no big difference
worth buying

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Reid T

Reid T

  • 6 reviews

Little beast

published

This mower is not what I expected. It is a great little machine. Have not serviced it once in over 4 years.
It powers through quite lush grass & does a neat job. Inexpensive yet very reliable. Would recommend to anyone after a solid mower for their suburban house. Love it!

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Donald Birks

Donald BirksMelbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

7 years and still going strong. Bargain lawn mower.

published

I purchased this mower from Kmart 7 years ago, I have only cleaned out the carby once and it's still going strong. It idles slow and does not miss a beat. always starts, I do turn off the fuel when finished using it. very light weight and easy to manoeuvre, only changed the engine oil once that was last year. use the mower on average 3 times every 2 months, does a great cut. would recommend for sure. Bargain lawn mower.

Date PurchasedJul 2010

Luforge

LuforgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quick start quick cut

published

Starts always on the first cord pull..! Easy to manoeuvre and is lite in weight.
It seems the width of the lawnmower is slightly narrow in comparison to other makes and it feels a bit "tinny"while mowing, also you can hear the rubble underneath the mower as it catches the grass etc.(wears some ear plugs).Apart from that, it is ROBUST enough to handle a good size lawn with easy operation. Bargain at $175.00..

Date PurchasedNov 2017

For all you people that know everythink sanil mowers are made by victa and for $200 there great or b

published

Great mower starts first time every time where else can you buy a brand new mower with 5 yrs warranty for $200 bucks and made by victa parts are cheap easy to clean easy to start will moe big yards and cheap to run i buy them for $200 put them on my nature strip in summer sell them for $300 sell like hot cakes

Date PurchasedJan 2014

animal

animalPort Pire

utter rubbish

published

pure utter rubbish runs for 15 minutes cuts out will not start for 20 minutes later changed that many spark plugs in it I could have bought a victa lawn mower for the price of taking it to some one to find out problems and spark plugs.
Since I have bought it I have two small yards no bigger than twenty square metres used it maybe 15 times as I get someone else to do my lawns while I work away in the mines and they use there mower contacted maker only to be told that if you run it a little over run mode the spark plug fouls

Date PurchasedJun 2016

fredrico

fredricomoss vale nsw

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great mower too have.

published

Have owned this model mower now for over 6-7 years & in that time i've only has serviced by my local mover mechanic once ( before last spring started ). the only issue that i constantly have with mine is it don't like thick wet grass, slopping hilly yards & the spark plug sometime stop the mower,when it gets to blocked up with carbon deposits & / or oil [its easy to fix wtih a piece of emery paper & an old rag ).

Date PurchasedDec 2011
Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Starts, then stops.

published

This was inexpensive and highly recommended by someone that should've known.
It worked very well for the first summer. Thereafter, it would start on fresh fuel only, then it'd only go for 15 seconds, starting easily enough again. That's a frustrating way to mow a lawn. Despite checking float levels, fuel venting, air & fuel filter for blockage, checking valve settings, changing oil it's still a nightmare to get going. Once going, it does a good job on a typical suburban spread of grass. Anyone want it?

Date PurchasedJan 2013
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 33 likes

Very strong motor.

published

,I bought this lawnmower thinking that it was going to be a rubbish, hard to start mower but it was the opposite. It has so much guts it just makes the biggest thickest clumps looks like its just a small blade of grass. It starts easy as and never is hard to start. It runs on premium fuel and is quite efficient. I use it every weekend and I have had it for about 4 years and never had an issue.

The only thing that I dislike about it is the throttle control. Half way is full power and full power is choke. I have never needed to use the choke so to me its just crazy.

Its a great unit with strong motor. It probably would demolish a tree stump (don't try that at home)

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Ozbear

OzbearBundaberg

Great value

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014

Musso-rific

Musso-rific

  • 18 reviews
  • 29 likes

Not great, but not terrible either. Actually, No it is just terrible after all.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

hawcot

hawcot

  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

Can't get better

published

Bought this mower very cheaply at Harvey Norman, not expecting it to last very long. However after approx 8 years use with minimal service it still cuts fine, starts on first pull and as we now bought a self propelled Sanli, went to my daughters place with a new lawn. First remarks : Starts first pull and cuts beautifully " Looks like it might go for an other 8 years !

Date PurchasedSep 2009

andrewjunderwood

andrewjunderwoodNew South Wales, Australia

7 year and starts 1st go ever go

published

after 7 year the only thing to go wrong is I can not change the height of the cut. It starts 1st time every time. use very little fuel. very light to move around. for $175 over 7 years that works out at $25 a year and I got more year of use to come

Date PurchasedNov 2009
NanaP

NanaPDalby, Qld

  • 2 reviews

Had my Sanli for 9 years now. Love it.

published

Our lazercut is 9 years old now and hasn't missed a beat unless it has run out of fuel or air cleaner is dirty. It cuts well, Runs well, and even easy for a woman to start. Our 8 year old grandson can start it after the first start. Our only problem with it is that the base of the catcher has cracked and broken but a fibreglass kit soon fixed that.

Date PurchasedNov 2007
BBs review

BBs review

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you want after sales service and a mower that works then avoid Sanli

published

lusitan

lusitanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

the simple things are the perfect ones

published

the most easy simple to use lawnmower in the market, i love that tool, cheap on gas cheap on blades , what else you want ?, i use it every month starts at first go , parts never needs it , and someone says it falls apart ha ha ha , hummm unless you leave it in the rain


I had only 2 problems until now

published

12 months into buying a pm later cut from kmart the coil went then 1 day ago after 6 yrs approx the motor seized looks like a bearing went and another problem I did find is the blades would not cut properly even new other than these problem mower was very good starts real easy


SANLI Customer Service no use. Got a SUBARU

published

Same or Similar issues

published

Bought Bumblebee about just over 18 months ago and now it starts but goes off after or less than 5 mins. Have everything checked, put in new oil, put in 95 fuel, changed spark plug, cleaned air filter and checked and adjusted fuel mixture (carby) and adjusted idol, still nothing, now does not start!!!, small to average size lawn, never flogged it, always kept away from water/rain and kept clean, in other words, totally crap and some other issues, they DO NOT want to honour the warranty, said, used it too much even though still was under warranty, well does not matter since I have misplaced my receipt! Totally crap box, I was warned about Sanli but due to my budget issues, only one I could afford at the time!!


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rita K.

Rita K.asked

Is there a service manuel for the 400 Sanli

No answers

Susan S

Susan Sasked

How does the spark plug come out of the 4 stroke mower?

No answers

Jock

Jockasked

Was the right plug for the San like mower with ohv 400 motor..?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sanli representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $329
Power SourcePetrol
FeaturesSelf-Propelled
Catcher Type Collapsible
Cutting Deck MaterialAluminium Alloy
Cutting Width400 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine Type4-Stroke and OHV (Overhead Valve)
Engine NameSanli OHV 400
Release dateMay 2008

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.