??!
1 photo
Scoopon
4.0 from 1,666 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Adam

AdamPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Customer Service- Marvell

published

Had problems with a Scoopon vendor but Marvell helped me remedy the situation in a very timely manner. His communication was outstanding. Thank you Marvell customer service isn't what it used to be but you are an exception

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jaga

JagaSydney, NSW

Excellent service - Marvell

published

It was my first time to place an order with Scoopon. I had some problems with executing the purchase order. I contacted Marvell and he helped me to finalise the transaction.
Thank you very much for the prompt action.

Cheers
Joon

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sue Condran

Sue CondranIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Scoopon refund request

published

I was unable to book a Melbourne ghost tour due to a further lockdown happening. I contacted Scoopon and Marvell arranged for the refund of my purchase amount within a very quick and prompt turn around. Thanks again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Scoopon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael D.

Michael D.South East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

I had a deal I could not attend the customer service agent was most helpful and the outcome was to my upmost satisfaction I will be booking more deals in the future

Incentivised ReviewNo
Winnie

WinnieSydney, NSW

Good Customer service,

published

The customer chat service was helpful, prompt and efficient. And stayed online to wait till the transaction was successfully done and also checked my booking details before existing the chat.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Fabulous customer service Annabel

published

I had an issue with vouchers i bought my daughter's for Christmas where they couldn't be used before the expiry date due to the business closing for renovations. I contacted scoopon who organised a prompt refund for me. Many thanks to Annabel for the wonderful customer service.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified customer

Good customer service

published

Annabel from customer service was exceptional, I encountered a problem in redeeming a voucher but she tried her best to make sure that I was able to redeem my product. It was unfortunate though that the Scoopon voucher wasn't working in the first place!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Renee R.

Renee R.Perth, WA

Best customer service

published

Marvell ...Great fast and efficient customer service!!! I had a resolution for my enquiry in minutes!!! I would suggest them to anyone if U have any questions in relation to product or service U have purchased.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Thank you to Sisilia T and Carlos who responded to my phone calls, texts, and also emails about the issue

published

Sisilia was very helpful on the phone she went back through the transactions for the 21/2 and was able to locate mine and sorted the problem and then emailed me the voucher for which the payment had been processed but the voucher had disappeared on my screen. I am so grateful.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Scoopon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul W.

Paul W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding Customer Service!

published

Due to COVID we were unable to redeem a couple of vouchers purchased in early 2020. After explaining to Lorain, at Scoopon, she credited the vouchers there and then!
Excellent customer service.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great support from team member Marvell

published

Thanks Marvel for sorting my query with my Scoopon voucher and solving my issue.Awesome communication and assistance during the online support received.

Was in a panic when I noticed it was due to expire but was helped.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nicola

Nicola

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful Customer Service

published

The best, lightning fast customer service experience.
I had a voucher expire before I could use it, due to restaurant cancellations caused by COVID 19 lockdowns. Marvell was awesome help.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ron

RonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Quick and great customer service

published

Excellent customer service via online chat.
Internally he did Credit and reissued another voucher as gift voucher. Offered to help and email the gust voucher. And kept me in loop that he is still online and processing my enquiry.

Incentivised ReviewNo
cynsrich

cynsrichSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I had a problem with redeeming a voucher on the Scoopon site - I'm not computer literate. Marvel M was fantastic and solved it in minutes. I must admit on every occasion that I have hada query Scoopon have been brilliant with their customer service, but today Marvel's service was the best, quick and so efficient. Thank you again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gio G.

Gio G.Perth, WA

Great job, looked after me really well

published

Marvell N was extremely helpful and quick. He did everything I asked for and more. Highly recommend. After we could not locate my confirmation email he found another way to help me out. Much appreciated.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Find out how Scoopon compares to other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barbara

BarbaraPerth, WA

Great Service

published

Annabel was very helpful when I accidentally bought a scoopon by clicking Instant Buy. When I emailed my problem through to Scoopon, she organised a credit to my account which came through promptly. I have 12 months to use the credit.

Incentivised ReviewNo
SCC

SCCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

bad customer service - Gionn is very helpless

published

I purchased the voucher for on site service - the guy did not show. I have provided the conversation that I texted with the company showing no show. i asked for refund but scoopon - Gionn asked me directly deal with the company. Gionn is very helpless staff, then I kept asking few times, it took 2.5 months to solved the issue with clearly and supported the info. very bad work performance.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Scoopon
Bea A.Scoopon
Mrs C

Mrs CPerth, WA

Quick response

published

Waited for awhile to get online chat with the customer service. However, Carlo (customer service agen) ensured my problem was resolved. He did a great job by resolving with my voucher in a timely manner. Really appreciate his kind help.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sonja

SonjaPerth, WA

Good service

published

Thanks Carlo for the great service and all your help, when I was having difficulty redeeming a voucher for the purchase of wine. It was greatly appreciated. Hope the wine is as good as your service was.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kerri

Kerri Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Incorrect dates of Scoopon

published

I saw a Scoopon deal which I liked and reviewed all the fine print. Upon purchasing the voucher the dates were changed. I contacted the company and had Annabel attend to my query. Issue was rectified in a timely manner with an outcome I was pleased with. So good to know you’re dealing with a company that will do their best for you. Thank you Annabel for your excellent communication.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 84

Questions & Answers

Joshua L.

Joshua L.asked

Hi I’m trying to see availability dates on your stay at royal pines RACV Queensland but always say unavailable something went wrong. And the same on some of your other advertised travel stays. But ones I don’t what to stay at shows available dates. Why can’t I see availability dates on the ones I want to stay at mainly you advertised RACV Royal Pines Queensland?

1 answer
Scoopon
Bea A.Scoopon

Hi Joshua,

Thanks for reaching out and we hope you are doing well.

We're so sorry to hear that you are having difficulty viewing the available dates to stay at Royal Pines RACV Queensland. We'd love to help you with it. Please check your inbox for our private message to assist you further.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Kind regards,

Scoopon

Mark

Markasked

Hi,

I booked accommodation in Jan 2020 for a holiday in Bali in Aug 2020. Due to covid the trip didn't proceed. I cancelled the accommodation in June and received a credit coupon. The refund coupon now appears to have been removed from my account. What's happened?

1 answer
Scoopon
Bea A.Scoopon

Hi Mark,

We hope you are doing well.

We're sorry to hear that your credit appears to be removed on your account. We are more than happy to help you. Please check your inbox for our private message asking for your details to assist you urgently.

We hope to hear back from you soon.

Kind regards,

Scoopon

Alice W.

Alice W.asked

Gumtree Restaurant & Bar at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
Full Hotel Breakfast Buffet with Drinks
Two People
Purchased 19 Jan 2020
VOUCHER CODE
QQNNH3R7
EXPIRY DATE
Dec 31, 2020
for $22

Hi Scoopon,
I purchased this Scoopon but was not able to use it due to closure of the restaurant due to Covid 19.
I rang them and said I like to use the coupon before expire on Dec 31 2020. But the lady at reception told me the restaurant will not open for the rest of 2020.
She said I can contact Scoopon to get a refund.
Since I will not be able to use the coupon, please refund me?

Await your reply, thank you
Alice

1 answer
Scoopon
Bea A.Scoopon

Hi Alice,

Thanks for reaching out.

We regret to be informed that you were not able to use your voucher at Gumtree due to Covid restrictions. We are more than happy to assist you with your refund query.

Please do check your inbox as we have sent you a private message to urgently help you.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kind regards,

Scoopon

Get an answer from our members and Scoopon representatives

Other Daily Deals / Group Buying Sites

Previous
Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes

4.1
(2,808)
Cudo

Cudo

3.7
(1,089)
LivingSocial

LivingSocial

3.7
(915)
Deals.com.au

Deals.com.au

3.6
(345)
eSold

eSold

3.6
(147)
Buckscoop

Buckscoop

3.8
(10)
Dealsmate

Dealsmate

5.0
(1)
Fabtastic

Fabtastic

4.0
(1)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.