??!
1 photo
Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes

4.4 from 978 reviews

Top staffs

It was great dealing with Chesser and Catherine. They both helped me with booking and also cancelling. I have done a few holidays with Luxury Escapes and they were fantastic. Will definitely recommend to all families and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo

Fabulous Follow Up!

Robilyn went above & beyond to help me with my enquiry. We have used Luxury Escapes many times now & have never been disappointed, several family & friends have also got on board!

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo

Outstanding Tour

My wife and I have just returned from "The World's Most Luxurious India Tour" booked through Luxury Escapes.
It was outstanding. Everything promised was delivered and met expectations, and in a number of instances exceeded expectations.
We will certainly be using Luxury Escapes in the future..

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation, Flights and Tour
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Barry, We appreciate your 5-star review. It really makes us happy knowing your India Tour exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see where your next escape takes you. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Holiday in Paradise Magnetic Island

My experience with Luxury Escapes was great. I made contact with “Mary” and she was so helpful and got the dates I wanted. Looking forward to our holiday on Magnetic Island as a surprise for my husband.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Annabelle, Thank you for your 5-star rating. Glad to know Mary helped with securing your dates for your holiday. We are sure it'll be a lovely surprise for your husband and wish you both an amazing time on Magnetic Island. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Exemplary service. Amazing deals. This is the only way to book a holiday!!

I contacted Luxury Escapes after having in the past made a booking that I was very happy with. As this was a special holiday to celebrate a milestone birthday, I wanted something special and I knew LE would be able to deliver. After viewing a deal but missing out on it within a few days due to popularity, I contacted LE in the hope that they could fine me an alternative. Robilyn assisted me with my queries, contacted me via phone to ensure he understood my needs. He proceeded to present me with several alternate offers within a matter of a day or two. We worked together to find the perfect deal. Robilyn went as far as contacting several hotels directly, to find out if after securing a deal for a private villa, if there were upgrades available payable to the venue upon arrival. I was looking for a bit of WOW. He wanted to make sure I had the best and that’s exactly what I received. The very best service. The best communication. The best outcome. I have an amazing holiday to look forward to in a stunning villa with an additional upgrade that I would otherwise not have been able to secure myself. I’m incredibly impressed and very happy. Thank you LE but most of all thank you Robilyn. Your service was impeccable :) xox

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Margarida, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Robilyn demonstrated a high level of customer service that we want all our members to experience. We will pass on our great feedback. We hope your upcoming escape will be an amazing one! Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

The best support ever!

I had booked a holiday as a surprise for my husband and finding out that he had been ask to work away that particular weekend. I was panicking and hoping that I can change the dates. Trough the live chat available on their website, Jet the consultants had managed to change the dates for me with very minimal fuss. Even through the chat I can tell that she was very caring and reassuring that she will try her best to help me. Her action had made me a true convert of LUXURY ESCAPE. I will definitely make more and more booking through them from now on.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Nurlinda, Thank you for your 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear that Jet was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our members. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes Are Great

We had a booking to go to Mercure Pokolbin, all was roses until we needed to change our booking. This type of thing usually does not end well.
Gabriel was very diligent and professional. It took him a few attempts, but he found us a change of times.
I am very impressed with the flexibility and "I can help" attitude of Gabriel and Luxury Escapes. This has only happened to us, that we needed to change a booking, once before and the answer from another company was "tough luck" end of story.
There is a lot to be said for someone who helps you when they really don't have to.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Pam, This means so much to us because we do care and want to do everything we can for our members. We are very happy knowing Gabriel went beyond your expectations in helping to make a change to your booking. Let us know if there's anything further we can do for you. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

***** excellent customer service

Dominic at the customer service desk was a real gem yesterday - all the qualities of professional client care & product knowledge were demonstrated! Friendly & most helpful every step of the way! Bravo Dominic!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
1 comment
Hi Ewald, We couldn't agree more - Dominic is a gem! We value customer service and we are glad to know Dominic demonstrated great qualities in helping you with your enquiry. We will pass on your lovely comments. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Extraordinary service and value

On a holiday of India and Singapore . One day before continuing to India we required an urgent flight home. LE organized it. Then advocated for a reinstatement of India leg!

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Booking Type Accomodation and Flights
Return Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hi Tony, Thank you for your 5-star review. We certainly do our best to provide the best service for our members - we are glad this was the case for you. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

A superb short stay at the Riversleigh in Bairnsdale

We loved the Riversleigh - a charming heritage building with loads of character. the staff were friendly and very accommodating, particularly our charming breakfast hostess.
The room was comfortable with a good stock of items in the mini bar (which was totally unexpected). The Loft restaurant next door provided a lovely meal (although a little pricey) on our second night. Thoroughly recommended.

1 comment
Hi There, Thank you for the great review. We always love hearing that our members have had a wonderful escape. We hope that some wonderful memories were made and hopefully we will see you on another getaway soon! Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

very bad customer service

The company is great when you make a booking. From the moment you made the booking and the cancellation period it seemed that it is a very different company which s very difficult to get hold of and the service is slow and unfriendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi There, Thanks for touching base and our sincerest apologies for the experience you have had here with the support provided by Luxury Escapes. We definitely try our best to give excellent service to our members so this is very disappointing to hear. We will send you a message privately to obtain details to investigate this further. Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

We will go again, if another deal comes up

Jw marriot khao lak resort, was awesome, a group of 8, went together & had the best time, awesome food, 3 meals a day, 3klm long pool thru the resort, staff put the four couples in a row together on the pool edge, great staff, one of the best relaxing holidays we have had --- dave

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Dave, The JW Marriott Khao Lak is indeed an amazing property and we are glad you and a group of your friends had the best time there. We can't wait to see where you go next. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Don’t do it

We are in Ireland. Bought a Luxury escapes holiday.
We are now in a hotel where we are supposed to get information regarding our tour
The hotel knows nothing. GREAT
Rang Luxury escape they can’t really help
Until the morning.
We are supposed to be meeting our group then going to a restaurant.
No one knows anything
After ringing the restaurant we seem to have a personal booking there this evening but seems we have to find our own way there.
No information regarding booking time or where we meet a supposedly guide
Upset not sure where this holiday will
End up.
Absolutely no information

Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour
Return Claim MadeNo
3 comments
Hi Barbara, This is very disappointing to hear as it is not the experience we want for our members. We are looking into this urgently and we will reach out to you today. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Luxury EscapesWe are now even more disappointed. This tour is booked via Luxuru escapes through Ireland welcome tours the standard of accomodation is unbelievably horrible. We started with 2 lovely places since then the accomodation has progressively gotten worse. We are disgusted and totally disappointed with the whole experienceHi Barbara, We are sorry to hear this, we will touch base with you asap to follow up

Great customer service!

Kathrine C promptly aided us with booking information, any questions regarding the hotel and changes we made prior to the trip. I would definitely recommend luxury escapes to future travellers!

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Keanu, Thank you for your 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear that Katherine was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our members. We appreciate your support and let us know if you require any further assistance. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Wonderful escape to 1770

We bought a deal to the town of 1770 with Luxuryescapes.

It was a 3 day trip to the Lagoons 1770 with our family which were here to visit us.

We had some minor issues with the hotel which we wished would not have happen but all this is by no means any fault of Luxuryescapes.

The hotel overall was 5 star with an amazing pool landscape and we got exactly what the deal offered.

I think the main thing to notice is to have fair expectations to were you are traveling to. We have previously stayed in some of the best and iconic hotels in the world like the Archipelagos in Mykonos, the Marina Bay Sands or the Burj Al Arab and comparing the all inclusive breakfast from them twith the one of Lagoon 1770 would not be fair even it is a 5 star hotel. It was a breakfast and it was free. By no means a luxurious breakfast but it was good.

We used the spa voucher and the treatment was amazing. Just be aware with all of these vouchers you will always have to pay on top as it is not advertised as a free massage. Again, exactly what was offered.

I highly recommend Luxuryescapes and will book more holidays with them. Just read the fine print, check the dates or call them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Warli, Thank you for the review - it definitely is insightful and helpful for others. We are happy to hear that you enjoy Luxury Escapes and we hope to see you on another Escape with us soon. We will pass along the feedback you have provided to the property. Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

Rescued my long waited holiday

Katherine C was tremendous to deal with when I had to cancel my winter escape holiday due to unexpected surgery. With minimal fuss she contacted the hotel and very efficiently we had new dates post surgery set for Thailand! Thanks so much Katherine. It’s why I always hook with Luxury Escapes!

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Sammy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We always do everything we can for our members and we are happy to hear that Katherine provided helpful and efficient service. We hope you'll have a lovely escape in Thailand when the time comes. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Great customer service by Wendy

I could not thank Wendy enough for helping us to change our booking date. We went through many options back and forth with the resort, and she has been very patience and prompt with her reply.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Rob, Thank you for the wonderful review, we are very happy to hear that Wendy has provided such excellent support - we will be sure to pass the wonderful feedback on! Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

Tiny rooms not luxury

We stayed at the Sydney Sofitel Wentworth over the weekend for a babymoon. It is meant to be a 5 star hotel yet it doesn't have a pool, the gym closes at 5pm, no spa facilities and they seemed to be short staffed at concierge as were not enough porters to help us with our luggage so we had to wait (there was only one other car parked mind you!). The Classic room we were given was TINY. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't even put your toiletry bags down on the sink area. As I am heavily pregnant we asked if we could upgrade to a bigger room and had to pay another $40 a night on top of what we had already paid (as well as parking for $60 a night!). It was disappointing that at 36 weeks pregnant they wouldn't give us a free upgrade to a room that wasn't being used. The porter insisted that I stay in the new room whilst my partner packed the first room by himself and then he left our portable speaker behind. I kept ringing reception to ask if we could get it back but they said that they would not ask the people who were now in the first room and would not check the room until we had checked out. Needless to say, we didn't get our portable speaker back. Very disappointing. The only good thing was the buffet breakfast. I don't usually whinge but I have no idea why this hotel with tiny rooms and no facilities is considered 5 star.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation
Return Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Hi there, We are sorry to hear the Sydney Sofitel Wentworth did not meet your expectations. We have sent you a private message requesting further details so we can look into this right away. Kind regards, Luxury EscapesHi there. Once again our sincerest apologies for the experience that you have had here We have sent you a couple of private messages requesting more information, once we receive this we will follow up right away. Hope to hear from you soon! Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

Hot air balloon trip in Cappadocia not booked!

Presently in Turkey, 8 days before Cappadocia the tour company tells us they cannot book hot air balloonflights, so we should try and book them ourselves! - research now tells me it needed to be booked up to 3 months in advance. We booked this tour in Dec 2018 and now in May our bucket list dream has been crushed by an incompetent tour company called Neon. However Luxury Escapes must take the blame for this as we booked and paid them and the balloon flight is listed on the itinerary. Other tours we have taken with othe companies have contacted us and we have made a booking many months in advance, we could have booked it ourselves if we had been informed 3 months ago not 8 days prior.
More than annoyed and upset. Have emailed Luxury Escapes twice but no reply.
They dropped the ball on this one, there will be more enquiries to follow when we get back to Australia. Extremely disappointed as is our whole tour group. Concerned that others who booked this tour will suffer the same disappointment.

Transparency
Customer Service
Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Tour
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Liz, Our sincerest apologies for the experience you have had here. We will touch base with you via Private Message to get your details and investigate further for you. Kind Regards, Luxury Escapes

Appalling service to a pregnant woman

Have been trying to cancel a trip to Sri Lanka and requesting a credit with luxury escapes. I have an email where one of your staff confirm due to to travel warning from Australia that others have received refunds. On top of this my sister is pregnant and cannot travel to Sri Lanka however your representatives feedback is "it only lasts 9 months so you can go next year". Who on earth are you to dictate that my sister must travel with her infant child to a country which has just seen 250 poor people killed from terror?? Absolutely shameful that Luxury Escapes are not willing to offer a credit for these extenuating services but are to other families?? Forcing us to date change once to a date we have no idea if we can even go so we will lose it anyway. Could have easily been resolved as you have so many others but your company have no interest. Appalling!

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation and Tour
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Ash, Thank you for your review. Our sincerest apologies for the experience you've had with Luxury Escapes. We will send you a private message to follow up and look into this asap. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Page 1 of 49

Questions & Answers

I want to use a voucher given to me as a present. I am looking t either central coast or south coast NSW not more than 150 km from Sydney. Every possible place I have looked is all booked out this year. Validity is for three years but I want to use it ASAP. Voucher Pin QAEDRPDE Serial Number 107593 Whatever is the difference I will pay for 2-3days? Please advise me for 2019 / 2020 booking.
1 answer
Hi Pratibha, Thank you for touching base and sorry to hear you are having troubles finding an Escape to enjoy. We would definitely suggest touching base with our Travel Concierge on 1300 88 99 00 (option 3) - they can definitely assist in helping you choose an Escape suited to what you are after. Kind Regards , Luxury Escapes

which airline would we fly to Phuket in business class and what is the extra for this class
No answers

Has anyone else had the same experience with Luxury Escapes. We returned home from Egypt, Israel and Jordan over two weeks ago. We had extremely disappointing issues in Israel. After numerous phone calls and emails to LE, we were promised that the issues had been referred to "upper management". To date, we have received no reply.
1 answer
Hi Sandy, We are sorry to note you have not had an update to your queries. We have sent you a private message requesting further details so we can touch base with you directly. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Similar listings