??!
1 photo
Luxury Escapes

Luxury Escapes

4.3 from 898 reviews

Q1 - Surfers Paradise

Wendy was so very helpful with our booking - there was a fantastic deal on with the Hotel and lots of extra inclusions - very happy with our forthcoming holiday plans! Will book our next holiday with Luxury Escapes!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Love luxury escapes

We have just booked our 11th Luxury Escape and have dealt with different operators over this time and have found that all staff are very professional and willing to go the extra mile. Our Escapes have been to Phuket, Koh Samui, Bali and Australia and have all gone off without a hitch. The resorts LE use are exceptional value for money and with the added inclusions made our holidays even more exceptional. The only travel agents we use.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Booking Type Accomodation

Excellent customer service!

Such great customer service, Gab was very friendly and quickly resolved my issue! I had to change the dates and he was so helpful, making the change and following up with a quick email. We’re now really looking forward to the trip!

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

They organised it all!

Luxury Escapes were easy to deal with and were prompt in returning my calls and emails. We had something go wrong in the planning but they were very gracious and helpful as well as paying some of the difference.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation and Flights

CUSTOMER SERVICE TOPS

Lucy Barron has fabulous customer service skills and always cares about her customer
I once had a bad experience and she gave me a $ 250 gift card .. how good is that

I have bought about 20 luxury escapes and can highly recommend them

value for money !!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Fantastic Service

Thank you very much to Ashlee for making my booking experience such a breeze. I had encountered some problems with using my credit card online as I was in China and emailed in for help. Ashlee was tremendously patient having to call me several times before I could sort it out. Top marks for her cheery disposition that made it so easy for me to forget about my frustration.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Calvin, It is wonderful to hear that Ashlee was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our members. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Bali Coverts

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 days staying at the Seminyak ICON VILLAS.
We were extremely fortunate to win this at a Luxury Escape Function promotion on Indonesia.
The service was exceptional and the villa extremely clean and the airconditioner efficient.
the staff organised for a driver and guide to do the tourist spots Ubud etc and we had a marvellous experience.
As all meals were included we didn't need to eat out, however in Seminyak there is a wonderful selection of resturants /bars etc.
The transfer service to and from the airport and into Seminyak efficient also.
for a short break this is a marvellous spot to relax and unwind.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation and Flights
1 comment
Hi there, We want every experience to be 5-stars and glad this was the case for you at the Seminyak ICON Villas. We will pass on your lovely feedback to the property for delivering such exceptional service from the guided tour, meals and transfers. We can't wait to see where your next escape takes you. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Best Holiday Booking Site !!!!

This was already second time we have booked holiday through Luxury Escapes. They have excellent deals and professional service! The consultant Steven Kelly we dealt with was very helpful and managed to secure a deal for us post the special deal that was gone from their website, we were just too slow to make the booking. We were very happy with the service and the price. Definately we will use Luxury Escapes again.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating. We are happy to know you got the package you wanted with the help from Steven. We can't wait to see you on your next adventure with us. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Service

We have been using luxury escapes for approximately 4 years, every trip has been amazing. We now use Steven kelly as a rep to help with our booking options and it makes it a better service as you are speaking to a person not a computer.
10/10
Regards Darren

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Darren, Thank you for your continued support. Customer service is super important to us and we are glad you got to interact with Steven who exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you on many more escapes. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Greta deal!

Great Deal and wonderful service! The consultant I dealt with was helpful and extremely thorough. I was very happy with the service and the price. I will certainly use luxury Escapes again.

Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
1 comment
Hi Tony, We want our members to have the best experience and glad this was the case for you. We look forward to bringing you more great deals. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

booking change

Needed to change dates for Clarendon Retreat booking. Operator very helpful, and talked me through changing dates online. Have used LE before for this Retreat and found it a wonderful stay. LE deals are really great.

Customer Service
1 comment
Hi Maureen, It's great to know you continue to enjoy our deals. We hope your stay at the Clarendon Retreat will be just as wonderful as the last. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

So easy, lovely staff.

Thank you to Gab for helping me organise our flight details with the hotel. One less thing to do as we prepare for our lovely stay in Thailand! Cheers Gab!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Flights
1 comment
Hi Rachel, It really makes us happy knowing our members are getting the best service from our team and glad this was the case for you. We will pass on your great feedback to Gab. We wish you an enjoyable escape to Thailand. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Kingscliffe peppers

Nikki was very effecient over the phone. She arranged FF points and I had the confirmation email within minutes.
Sadly it was a shock to learn from Nikki that a surcharge of $80 applied because we booked over a saturday.night.
No mention of this in their full page ads in the paper..
Peter Kearney

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Peter, Thank you for your review and good feedback for Nikki. We are sorry to learn you were unaware of the surcharge - some properties apply a weekend stay surcharge which we mention in the fine print conditions of the package. However, we hope you'll enjoy your escape when the time comes. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Great Service

Called earlier today regarding a Thailand/Bali trip for later in the year. Dominic was very knowledgeable and gave me many options to think about. Looking forward to booking this trip with Luxury Escapes and Dominic in the future.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Mark, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We couldn't be happier knowing that Dominic impressed you with his service and we hope you will book with us soon. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

PEPPERS FINGAL 2 DAY SPECIAL OFFER

Nikki was all that one could hope for in a travel consultant. She made it all so easy and we're looking forward to our getaway. No extra fees and Frequent Flyers points sorted out too. Also told us about the shuttle service.

Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Alice, Wonderful to see Nikki provided all the info you needed and helped booked your getaway. We are excited for you too and hope you'll have a lovely escape. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Booking made easy

I started asking questions about a trip to The Haven Khao Lak Thailand via the chat. It was very good and the lady answered all my questions. I then recieved a phone call from Jayden who again was very helpful and booked my stay. I waited an hour for the conformation email but it didn't come. So I rang back and was assured by another staff member that it was sent but they would resend..I waited again. Again I rang back and this time found the problem. My email which I had read out 5 times was wrong. It was fixed and my email arrived shortly. Still feel the service was good just a slip up which is now resolved.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience. Despite the slip up with your email address, we are glad you were satisfied with the service overall and you found Jayden helpful. We hope you'll enjoy your stay at the Haven Khao Lak. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Appalling service

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Do NOT use this company. I booked a package to Maldives. Due to serious medical condition have been advised not to travel for the foreseeable future. Contacted the hotel direct and they were very sympathetic, advised they would be happy for cancellation of package WITHOUT any cancellation costs. They relayed this to Luxury Escapes and I provided LE with a medical certificate. Luxury Escapes have decided they will keep THOUSANDS of dollars as a "cancellation admin fee". Absolutely appalling. Never use this company, book direct through the hotel.

1 comment
Hi Lucy, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to note your disappointment with the service received. We have sent you a private message requesting further details so we can look into this further for you. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Great Adult Playground

I booked the 10 night trip to The Haven in Khao Lak with Lydia on a Sunday night and she was really helpful and answered all my queries. As I do not have dates as yet to book the trip, she explained how it worked. We are so happy to be able to go in the future. We don't expect to pay more as we will book dates off season.

Product Quality
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation and Flights
2 comments
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. The Haven Khao Lak is one of our favorite vendors and we think you'll have a great time there once you have booked in your dates. We are glad you had helpful assistance from Lydia and can't wait to see you on your escape. Kind regards, Luxury EscapesThank you Luxury Escapes for offering such great deals. I will be looking at your websites for other great offers in the future.

Outstanding customer service

We had a gift vouchers to activate and then wanted to book a trip. Nothing was too difficult for Nikki. She was very thorough and sorted our booking efficiently and quickly. Thank you so much.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Rose, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are pleased to know your booking was handled efficiently and thoroughly by Nikki. We hope you will have a lovely escape. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Excellent Customer Service - Simonette

We booked a trip to Bali with another family and Simonette put together a fantastic package. She answered all our questions and provided great insight into the inclusions in our package. She was very responsive and met all our expectations. Thank you Simonette.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Return Claim MadeNo
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation
1 comment
Hi Gino, We are very happy to hear that Simonette met all your expectations with arranging your Bali holiday escape. We hope you will have a lovely family holiday when the time comes. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Page 1 of 45

Questions & Answers

I am wanting confirmation regarding Green Tax and if it is included with the all inclusive package to The Maldives, also would like contact details for sending in suggestions and comments regarding a tour.
4 answers
Hello Kerri, I am not aware of any Green Tax imposed on my previous holiday to Khao Lak in Thailand nor am I aware of any imposed for my booking to Khao Lak Thailand which I made last night. I checked my paperwork and could not see a "Green Tax". It may well be under another title.Thanks, I think it’s specific to The Maldives onlyHi Kerri, Green Tax is included in our Maldives package, however, check the fine print conditions of the package as this will give you the information on any surcharge applicable, etc. Feel free to contact our support team and send in any further comments to support@luxuryescapes.com

I am tempted to do some overseas travel with LE but am curious as to which are their most popular destinations/deals. Many of them look tempting but it would be good to know which have been their most popular thanks Barbara
1 answer
Hi Barbara, We have always had a lot of interest in our Bali deals and find that most of our members are keen to have a Bali escape. Feel free to contact our concierge team on 1300 88 99 00 (select option 1) for any further assistance. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Have been given a gift for a Country Escape to Gibraltar Hotel Bowral with a booking no., how do I book my dates Lorraine
1 answer
Hi Lorraine, Feel free to contact our support team on 1300 88 99 00 for further assistance. Kind regards, Luxury Escapes

Similar listings