?
? !
1 photo
Sharp R350EW

Sharp R350EW

MPN: R350EW
2.2 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (42)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (37)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (39)
Previous
Next
Ydnil

YdnilRichmond-Tweed, NSW

A problem with warranty

published

I will never again buy a Sharp Microwave or any other product under that brand.
My six month old SHARP microwave needs the whole front panel replaced.
We have been told that the cost of labour and replacement may well exceed the cost of a new microwave however we are not expected to pay as it is under warranty. BUT...we are expected to do without a microwave until the replacement part is ordered, delivered and installed... that is at sometime in the future but at least a fortnight. As we use our microwave daily, are we supposed to buy one for the interim?
This was not a user fault but a failure of the quality of the product. DON’T BUY A SHARP Microwave!!!!!!!!

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Light Globe died during warranty got fixed and then 2.5 years later the machine died

published

I purchased this microwave in Aug 2018 from the good guys. Paid $175 back then, the sales guy told me it’s inverter technology so heats up food evenly, I use it to heat up milk every day and it was always hot on the top and cold in the bottom.
After 6 months, the light globe died and contacted Sharp to send it in for repair. Took 2 weeks to fix the light.
Then last week. It stopped working completely and even burning smoke inside. I cleaned it and it still has this problem. The foil inside the oven has a black burnt mark so something must be fried up inside.
Went to TGG to buy a new one and saw the price has even gone up to $299.
This is ridiculous!
Stay away from Sharp microwave don’t waste your money

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $175.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Worried mother

Worried motherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Died after 18 months

published

Microwave was ok to use but died after 18 months. It would not turn on after that. It was ok to use but nothing special. I want be buying a sharp again

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Des

DesVictoria

Light Stopped Working

published

Purchased 5/10/2019. Light started flickering 2 weeks past warranty expiry. Reported to Sharp early December 2020 and requested assistance to replace globe/Led. They responded by onforwarding request to their repair company, Tempo. Tempo provided case number. Tempo have not responded since. Despite advising Sharp of my frustration with both the machine and Tempo they just referred it back to Tempo. Guess what, no response. Light no longer working thus providing a safety issue with this product. Could not recommended to anyone and personally will not purchase another Sharp product. Cannot believe Sharp's lack of commitment to it's customers.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Broke shortly the end of the warranty

published

Stopped working (not heating, crackling sound, electrical fire smell) at 1 year and 2 months old. As this is out of the warranty period I've been told to fix it at my own expense which will also take weeks.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $197.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MervBen

MervBenGlenmore Park

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Broke very soon after warranty expired

published

I purchased this Microwave 23/9/19 with 12 months warranty. The machine stopped working 17/1/21 , basically 4 months out of warranty. I wrote to sharp who just replied that as it's out of warranty they can't help. I have been buying Sharp products for 30 years , I won't be buying anymore. I have since purchased a Panasonic Microwave. I asked the shop saleswoman what ones she recommended, she said Panasonic , then Samsung , then LG are the order she would place them in. I asked why Sharp wasn't in the list, her reply was that customers are complaining they break down just out of warranty & she felt it better to let customers know , rather than suffer their complaints about being sold one, that probably says it all

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RWB

RWBSouth East Queensland, QLD

Slow and clunky to operate touch panel

published

2 months in and the microwave works fine. However the functions are very clunky to operate. Touch panel 'buttons' are under a single plastic pane, so your finger needs to be exactly positioned for the button to respond. The panel is not backlit so pressing the right numbers/functions is difficult under low light or if you have poor vision. Overall not very intuitive to operated -- there is a LOT of fumbling/hoops to jump through just to defrost a bit of casserole or do anything other than a quick 30 second zap.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer

JenniferMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Light flickering

published

My microwave is just 12 and a half months old and the light flickers and sometimes doesn’t work ! Been doing it for at least 10 months ! Won’t buy sharp again as you can’t replace yourself! Model R-350 ew
A common problem with this model and now the light doesn’t work at all

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy S.

Troy S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible product + Terrible Service

published

Looking for a microwave?
Don’t buy a Sharp!
Unserviceable globe failed within 6 months abs the whole microwave failed completely within 12 months.
Sharp refused to honour the warranty. To make matters worse they told me to fix the microwave at my own expense.
BUYER BEWARE!!
I would never buy a Sharp product again.

Purchased in December 2019 for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Warning. Keep clear. Don't waste your time.

published

Bought micro wave today. Unpacked to use sounded like it was working. Error E5 came up. It never worked at all. Should have read reviews prior to buying it. Looks like this is my last sharp as i have had the previous sharp for 39 years.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Filfilfil

FilfilfilMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a piece of junk

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does NOT cook in the middle ! Do not buy if you actually cook or microwave cakes

published

This microwave looks great, but its the 1st microwave that i couldnt microwave my pumkin walnut bread that i have been doing in the microwave for 15 years +. After 2 days use, it was sent of to be fixed, but that didnt change anything. the serviceman said `most people dont cook in microwave`.

Purchased in July 2020 for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

Had a previous model which lasted 7yrs very happy with. Purchased this model used once for 12mins then came up with E5 then wouldn't heat anything. Now purchased a Panasonic.

Purchased in September 2020 for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Lasted 12 Days

published

12 days old before Sharp R350EW failed. It makes regular noise for 45secs then stops and displays E-5 error. No heating has occurred.
The manual that comes with the microwave doesn't mention what any error reading may be or the action that should be taken. Thankfully other owners on the internet gave us the understanding that this isn't a rare problem, and it will be returned.
I have owned 2 Sharp microwaves in 22 years and never had an issue, however I will not buy another Sharp microwave. This product should be withdrawn with this common failure.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bridget

BridgetMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Built to last

published

I've had my Sharp Microwave oven for 18 years now. It's still in perfect working order, with a good power source for heating. The only issue I've had is a few blown light globes. It's been years since I've changed one and it's time to do it again. Where do I buy a globe and how do I fit it again? Any links to tutes for changing a light globe?

Purchased in May 2002.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fergus

FergusSydney, NSW

Error "E5" and doesn't heat after 24 months.

published

The light bulb went after 16 months and I replaced it. Tonight, a quick flash of "E5" error display and will not heat anything. Smell of scorched electrics meant I turned it off. No indication of what "E5" means.
Things fail after use, but we are not big users. We only used it to cook veges once or twice a week and heat beverages.
Is it worth calling a repair person? Probably not.
Would not recommend even for a cheap and nasty product line like Sharp.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WISE OLD OWL

WISE OLD OWLMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

THE WISE OLD OWL HERE

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelAU

  • 44 reviews
  • 24 likes

Faulty manufacture and then Sharp confirmed in writing that hey breach Australian Consumer Law

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brenda

BrendaSouth East Queensland, QLD

This microwave went rusty

published

Don't buy a Sharp Microwave they are cheap Made in China. Moisture stays in the
microwave after cooking and causes the microwave to go rusty. When I complained to sharp they said I was not cleaning it after use. I have never heard anything so terrible as I always clean it after use. Only had it for 4 years and now it is in the bin.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LORINDA

LORINDAPerth, WA

Only last 16 months

published

I bought my microwave Feb 2019 and around 6 month later the light went on it now 16 months after purchase it's displaying an Error 5 and it's no longer heating.
Can not find anywhere in the manual or online what the error 5 means.
After reading other reviews it appears to be a common thing.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sandra C.

Sandra C.asked

2 days ago purchased sharp r-350e(w) microwave. how do you defrost slice of bread and a roll.
Thankyou, Sandra,

No answers
Karen B.

Karen B.asked

Sharp Microwave 350E shows error E 5, what does this mean? Doesn't heat anything & there's nothing in the manual to indicate what this means.

1 answer
MervBen
MervBen

Mine did to, could not get an answer. Took it for repair, they said its not worth repairing. Only 14 months old, very disappointing

laurie c.

laurie c.asked

My R-350E microwave has an E05 error and won't even melt butter, what does this mean?

No answers
See all Sharp R350EW questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $269.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Inverter
Dimensions 315 x 520 x 410 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: R350EW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.