??!
1 photo
Sharp R350EW

Sharp R350EW

MPN: R350EW
2.5 from 46 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.5

46 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(6)
2
(11)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (27)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (25)
Previous
Next
DrAmandaThepanda

DrAmandaThepandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Do not buy this microwave

published

I’ve had Sharps for 30 years- all have worked well until this model. It’s clunky to use, won’t defrost without having an error code and the light bulb blew within 6 months . Half of the functions of my 20yo model were no longer featured, making it annoying to quickly defrost or cook anything. The fan whirring away after it finishes is annoying too.
It’s put me off Sharp for good.
Buy a different brand!

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Colin

ColinPerth, WA

LED light in R350EW failed twice - 2nd time just out of warranty!

published

This is a really good microwave for its intended use - cooking, but the fancy LED light, which cannot be replaced by the owner as the lights used to be, does not match the quality expected of Sharp. Service for the first time replacement was quick (same day), but it is still a nuisance to have to cart the microwave off for repair.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$194.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Dazza

DazzaDarling Downs, QLD

Not even 2 years old and light flickers and then goes out.

published

Light flickers and then doesn't work which makes it hard to use and pretty well makes it useless.
Micro wave works fine. Convectional oven is ordinary not correct heat as per menu. Had a sharp micro wave previously, it was the best thing out and easy to use. lasted for years.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Tittelbach

Peter TittelbachSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Found a way to turn fan off

published

Overall happy although buttons hard to press + fan stays on.

Many complain about the fan staying on for 30-45 secs after finished cooking. Found a way to turn fan off straight away. Simply cook on 400 for 1 sec and when finished fan goes off. You can put this on Favourite 1 so it is only press Fav1 once then start once and fan problem solved !

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Not happy

published

Microwave gets a lot of moisture in it, way more than my old microwave. I've had this for approximately 3 to 4 years and it decided to die on me while cooking rice. Will not recommended this microwave at all. Strange thing, my sister had exactly the same model and that one melted. Thought I would buy this one from recommendations from store and being a single mum, couldn't afford to buy an expensive microwave.
Take this off the shelf SHARP.
Absolutely disappointed

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Robert

RobertSouth East Queensland, QLD

Sharp R350EW fault E-5

published

Purchased a Sharp R350EW from The Good Guys on 23 Jan. Error code E-5 has come up today and will not heat, and after reading other reviews on this site, it would seem to be a common problem with this model. The last Sharp microwave we bought lasted 23 years would you believe. I will take it back to The Good Guys tomorrow. I stuck with Sharp because of past quality record. Would appear the quality record is falling.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$195.00.

Sharp microwave r350ew E-5 error

published

On 8 December 2019 I purchased a new sharp 1200 inverter microwave from the good guys. I previously owned a sharp inverter microwave which I bought in 2016. I liked my old microwave so I thought buying the updated model was a no brainer. Boy was I wrong. For the past week we've been getting an "E-5" error code whenever you try to heat something for longer than a minute. I tried to troubleshoot this error, but the Sharp manual doesn't even discuss this errors or error codes.
I've reached out to Sharp, but I think the reviews on this site speak volumes about this model and its quality and value for money. I guess it's back to the Good Guys to find an alternative.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emm

EmmGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Won't buy Sharp again!!

published

Purchased this microwave 6 months ago after owning one for nearly 30 yrs. Light has been flickering for nearly a week. Contacted Sharp and was told l need to take it to a service centre closest being 30 kms. away. NOT IMPRESSED Decided to use it till it dies!!

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$156.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Lesley P.

Lesley P.Launceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love this product

published

The amazing sensor cooking...pasta, rice, put it in uncovered, press one button, the machine decides when it is cooked...no need to check. Perfect every time. One button reheat... machine does it all. Perfect defrost. Love the sensor cooking... best microwave I ever bought. I have cooked in this everyday for at least 2 years... no troubles at all.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WayneL

WayneLCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

E-5 Error after Six Days

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
WayneL
WayneL
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Wayne, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged.

Janet L.

Janet L.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Condensation build up in-between window on door

published

When food is cooking/heating up & inside gets steamy, we find that there is condensation/moisture that builds up in the bottom left corner INSIDE the window on the door....varies how much depending on how much steam inside. No moisture on outside or inside of window - definitely in-between

Purchased in October 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Janet L.
Janet L.

Is this normal for Sharp R350EW microwave?

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Janet L.
Janet L.

Thank you for your reply. I understand condensation is normal....but for moisture to be in-between the glass on the door is a concern. Seems like there is a leak in the seal somewhere from the inside.... What do you think?

Chris C.

Chris C.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Sharp R-350E Error E-5

published

R-350E microwave is 2 months out of warranty and E-5 error displays, retail store does not want to help, disposable unit I guess piece of junk off to Landfill, will not get another Sharp.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Chris, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to us at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Macca

MaccaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

light flickering after less than a year of light use

published

After about 9 months of very occasional use the light has started flickering during use. Pretty unimpressed and not keen on the idea of having to pay for repairs on such a new appliance!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Macca, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

Works with issues

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Tony, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to us at ccare@sharp.net.nz, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Tony in Auckland
Tony in Auckland
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Tony, thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you require any assistance with your Sharp product, you can always contact us at ccare@sharp.net.nz.

Brett

BrettDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Machine heats stuff, but has it's problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R350EW compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

R350EW useless microwave for convection cooking/heating.

published

Temperature is way out for convection cooking.
Foodstuffs come out not cooked, cold in the middle.
Sharp don't give a stuff, contacted them, took it to their repair agent, no support their.
False advertising of specifications.

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Kevin T.
Kevin T.

602317

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Thank you Kevin, we have forwarded the details to our concerned team, they will be contacting you soon. Have a good day.

Tom Angenent

Tom AngenentVictoria

Sharp R350EW worst microwave ever.

published

This is at least our third Sharp They worked well but longevity isn't their stronghold.

The new program is pathetically bad, after pushing multiple buttons defrosting 2 Kg of meat for dogs is nigh impossible. It is so bad that I am going to try and get a refund for being ripped off. Paid $269.00 @ Betta.

Stay away from this disaster!

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
2 comments
Tom Angenent
Tom Angenent

Using the roast beef button will allow 2kg of mince to be defrosted. However, the machine still isn't user friendly.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Tom, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

Vinh

VinhPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stay Away From This Microwave

published

Worst microwave ever. Lasted exactly 1 year and 1 week then suddenly can only cooked for 2.45 minutes then I hear a click and it stop cooking. Two weeks later, the interior light flickers on and off constantly which is very annoyed. It's now one and half month out of warranty, can't get it fix. Stay away from this microwave, it's not worth your trouble. Never buy Sharp product again.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$178.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Vinh, we are concerned to hear of your experience with this product. We would encourage you to reach out to us at ccare@sharp.net.au referencing your review to discuss this further with our Customer Care team.

  • Verified purchase

Poor - won't buy another Sharp microwave

published

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$225.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Mowaah, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass the issue on to our product team for their review. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

  • Verified purchase

Returned it for refund.

published

Had trouble with the defrost function, it just didn’t defrost, the door allowed steam to accumulate in between the front clear panel and the back clear panel, the sensor cook function worked, but after 4 days of this machine, I just couldn’t bear it any longer and returned it for a refund.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Mrs SC, thank you for your time in providing feedback. We will pass your feedback on to our product team for their review. Have a good day.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Chubb

Chubbasked

Is it normal that once cooking has stop the motor or fan still runs for approximately 10 seconds after timer has stopped. Its brand new and done it since first cook ,dont know if its normal and a cooling down thing or faulty. Even pushing stop clear after cooking has finished doesn't stop the motor/fan

1 answer
Nora20114
Nora20114

It is normal. The microwave has an automatic cooling fan

Margaret O'K

Margaret O'Kasked

The control pad only works when it feels like it!! 4 days old.

No answers
Chris H.

Chris H.asked

Just curious why the microwave fan stays on for ages after timer stops, is this normal manual is useless cheers

1 answer
Chubb
Chubb

Don't know mate i just asked same question, mine does the same

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.