??!
2 photos
Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

R395EST, R395EBS
1.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (22)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (22)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (23)
Previous
Next
Anne_B

Anne_BPerth

  • 3 reviews

So much for CHOICE recommendations!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nothing good to say

published

Light flickering
Clock fast
Cooling down fan goes too long
Over heat on sensor
Another crap load of land fill that was definitely not worth the money, had a Panasonic for thirty years, this thing lasted two. You have got to be kidding me Sharp.

Purchased in November 2018 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted

TedHunter Region, NSW

Poor design by a usually good manufacturer.

published

Same comments as many others. Purchased in July 2018 from Domayne, Kotara NSW. Clock races ahead. Needs to be reset after a few weeks. Oven lamp is strobing/flickering. Food will be overcooked unless time or power is reduced below those given in instruction book. Where do I buy replacement oven lamp?

Purchased in July 2018 for $334.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JSW2718

JSW2718Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont BUY this! A cheaply made product.Don't waste your money.

published

Further to my original review the second microwave at work has died completely. That's two of these pieces of junk firstly having both lights fail and now both no longer heat. Poorly made plastic pieces of crap. So overall including my personal one that's 3 in 12 months that have all had lights fail and blown up! Great work Sharp. We will never buy again from Sharp.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandy54

Mandy54South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not recommended

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gutsy47

gutsy47Gippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works OK, but 2 irritating faults.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at FlyBuy for $340.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick H.

Nick H.Perth, WA

Another one with a dead light

published

Just dropped in here to add to the rest of the comments. Ours is coming up on 2 years old, but doesn't get all that much use. Light has now started flickering/strobing a lot. Disappointed to find a replacement light (parts only) is 1/5th the cost of a new microwave! Based on our previous experience of Sharp was not expecting that at all.

Also noticed on ours that the clock is terrible at keeping time... adds about a minute a week..... have other digital clocks in the house and car that seem to maintain correct time without being adjusted at all over a year... can't be that hard can it?

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mad

MadSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dead after a year and a half :(...

published

Blew my power fuse and now no lights and does not work after heating a cup of coffee!!!
Bought it at the Good Guys on 15/09/18
Will never buy sharp AGAIN.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $241.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil...Gosford

Neil...GosfordSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very disappointed, I have owned Sharp brand for many years, this is my last

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $288.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JHART

JHARTPerth, WA

Not built to last

published

My first ever Sharp Microwave was great and lasted many years. This Model however had the light fail after a year then the unit blew it’s fuse due to an internal fault just shy of 2 years. Not good enough for the price paid, I’m not buying a Sharp again.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris R

Chris R

  • 3 reviews

Another disappointed customer

published

Yet another case of the light failing just after the warranty period ended. Oven still works but cannot see the cooking progress in the darkness. No more Sharp products for me.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Possum

Possum

  • 3 reviews

Another lemon?

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monkeygirl

MonkeygirlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty average. Light started flickering 2 days before warranty expired.

published

We chose this particular microwave as it was the closest fit for our cavity. I thought a Sharp would be a pretty good brand. It has been ok, operation is not very intuitive. Whenever the light is supposed to be on, it strobes constantly, I almost wish it would stop working altogether. Started just before the warranty ended, but didnt realise this until several weeks later. Very frustrating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EJAG

EJAGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointing purchase - light doesn’t work and clock runs fast.

published

I have found this post after searching for a clue as to how to replace the bulb in this microwave which started flickering and then died a month ago. Sounds complicated.

The clock also runs fast - it worked at the start but I thought I was losing it when I was using it to check my time to leave for work.
Very sad to say this will be my last sharp microwave and I’ve been using this brand for over 30years.

The defrost and soften options are too limiting.

I bought this thinking we would have a great and long lasting purchase.........
How Sharp standards have dropped!!!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maddi

MaddiGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Was an amazing microwave until It broke and needed to go through warranty

published

Was an amazing microwave until It broke and needed to go through warranty. They Just make you go around in circles. Even though the microwave is sparking and feels like it will blow up.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Sharp R395EST / R395EBS compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Good microwave

published

Like the options it provides and the design is sleek and blends in well with other appliances in my kitchen. Easy to clean. Only downside is the defrosting option - it will only sensor defrost meat if I put in at least 500g and unless I'm standing next to it to press start again, it will come up as an error. This can be frustrating when it has 'sensed' the weight and type of meat but will not defrost fully without a couple of attempts.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Dean, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Light Failed... like a lot of other people's experience - 6 days after warranty expiry.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Marcus S.
Marcus S.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnniePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Absolute disgusting service

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Online for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill02

Bill02South East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

We're Sharp fans, but with reservations

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care team at ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing your review for assistance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JRT

JRTVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Avoid this unit - ruins Sharp's reputation for making quality microwaves.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bigsnfats

Bigsnfatsasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Why does the fan continue to work after opening the microwave oven is opened

1 answer
gutsy47
gutsy47

This model (along with a few others these days, with Inverter technology and sophisticated electronics controls) does this to cool the internal components after a cooking cycle finishes (as things would not instantly cool down after a cooking cycles completes), AND also helps to evaporate any moisture that hangs around after cooking. I believe it mentions this in the manual.

LizzyQ

LizzyQasked

R395EST / R395EBS

Elizabeth Qazim -

I purchased a Sharp R395EST 34L 1200WS/Steel Inverter Microwave from The Good Guys, Cairns on 02/07/19 for$266.00. The internal light has begun flickering and I want to know how I deal with this. Will I return the appliance to The Good Guys or should I take it to a Sharp retailer in Cairns (if there is one) for repair under it's 12month warranty. I hope I don't get the run around and would like to hasten a safe solution

No answers
Frustrated

Frustratedasked

R395EST / R395EBS

How do you defrost less than 500g

2 answers
Marcus S.
Marcus S.

There is a power control button above the Stop button... I set it to 400 then press the Start button to set the power. Then dial in about 3 or 4 mins and hit Start...

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi, thank you for contacting us. Please refer to page 22 on the operational manual from this link https://support.sharp.net.au/downloads/opmanuals/R350E_R395E_om.pdf. Also, on page 8 we have instructions on manual operation and 400W - 220W power setting can be used to defrost.

See all Sharp R395EST / R395EBS questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

Details

Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00$349.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and InverterChild Safety Lock, Inverter and Sensor Cooking
Dimensions 315 x 520 x 410 mm315 x 520 x 410 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishStainless SteelBlack
Power1,200 W1,200 W
Compare both Sharp R395EST / R395EBS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.