?
? !
6 photos
Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V
2.9 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Charles

CharlesSydney Surrounds, NSW

This product is has problems with after sale services

published

I have purchased this fridge Five years ago and now electric motor fan has collapsed and parts is not available in the country. I have call Sharp Customer Services and lodge complain regarding parts availability they sorry but parts is not available and they told me that particular fridge is not made anymore and parts has to come from overseas and they cannot do anything about it, runaway from Sharp appliance because they don’t keep anything for it. They still making this kind of fridges I was forced into buying this fridge because of the height of the unit ,after sale services and Customer Services doesn’t exist and they don’t care.

Purchased in September 2014 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pamela

PamelaWestern Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect fridge for us

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Pamela, Thank you for your purchase and review of the product. Have a lovely day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony S

Anthony Smackay

Door alarm issue

published

Have had the fridge for about 4 years and for at least 3 of those years the alarm for the door goes of when the fridge is more then half full. The doors look closed but we have to apply additional pressure to both doors for the alarm to stop sounding. I can put up with the broken plastic shelves in the fridge but the door alarm is annoying. It may be the plastic hinge issue that other people have had.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pkoo

PkooAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge, spatious, well built, economical

published

This fridge maintains the temperature quite well. There is ample space in both the fridge and freezer. The one downfall is that it is not very streamline. The fridge seems to be active most the time with a small hum in the background. The fridge is also easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nori

NoriMelbourne

accessories quality is no good and very bad service

published

Purchased Sharp fridge 2 years ago. We had a issue with this product when we purchased. Took a few month to solved issue due to no response from Sharp.
Now bottle Pocket came off when open the door for several times and end up it broken and we can't use it anymore, so we ordered through supplier and paid. It was a begging of this year. The supplier told me that I'll received in 2-3 weeks. Item didn't arrive so I contacted them a more than month later I ordered. They said they will chase up. They called me yesterday and said it will be in late June 2017 because goods comes from USA.
Get replacement parts from Sharp is so difficult.We wouldn't purchase if we knew their service is like that.

Date PurchasedSept 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor quality accessories

published

Like the space of this fridge however the quality of the plastic compartments and drawers are flimsy. Despite my gentle handling the hinges pivot point of the vegetable crispier lid/cover broke. Disappointed of the quality of the product for a fridge of this pricing. Hesitant to replace due to poor durability of the accessories. Maintaining quality veg and fruit without the lid would probably be compromised.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
N Bell

N BellBellingen

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

And, here we go again: a broken door hinge

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kurt

KurtSydney

Here we go again: another broken hinge

published
10 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Kurt
Kurt
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it, pleanty of room.

published

This fridge is awesome, I find it really easy to clean. The temperature is constant and the French doors for the freezer makes really easy access and heaps more room than the draw type freezers. And I didn't realize that it was magnetic so can keep important information on there

1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Irene

IreneMelbourne

Stopped working at 10 months!!!

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn

RobynPerth

Love it

published

Have had it since January and absolutely love it. Open fridge door and whatever you want is right there. Don't waste so much vegetables as it is at right height to see when opening door. Love that the freezer has two doors with separate drawers, so easy to use. First time ever had a top mount fridge and will never go back to standard bottom mount fridge. Very very happy. As a bonus got Raco pots and pans set, also very happy with that, have never had such expensive pots and pans before.

1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JulesFP

JulesFPBrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really like this Sharp fridge!

published
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Ward

Michael WardOrchard Hills

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Promotion lies

published

Was looking at a replacement Fridge/Freezer and was choosing between the Sharp SJFP676SL and the Mitsubishi MR-L710, very close but picked the sharp because of promotion gift of pots and pans valued at $545 which i thought was good but tried to claim redemption and was only offered a cheap looking juicer. Hope the fridge is better than there bonus but would advise on the Mitsubishi, better quality.
Large lots of room
A lot of plastic

5 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Michael Ward
Michael Ward
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ashley101

ashley101Victoria, Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

pathetic service

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jethro99

Jethro99AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

After waiting almost 3 weeks for fridge to be delivered from online store,how disappointing to discover that our brand new fridge had some small dents.Also after initially working the interior lights don't work and the door open alarm beeps when the door is closed, fortunately this function can be turned off.
Great size,good looking
Overpriced,draw guides not smooth,need remove bottle compartments to remove shelves

3 comments
Jethro99
Jethro99

Don't buy this fridge.You'll be lucky to get 3 years out of this product.

Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Jethro99
Jethro99

I've contacted Sharp but getting the usual runaround. Why am I not surprised.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

STEPHEN

STEPHENasked

SJFB624VWH (624L, White)

Hi I am looking for a replacement for the hinged rhs door top shelf cover on my 3 year old sj-fb624v-wh. .Can you help?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Stephen, thank you for your interest. We have been advised by our customer care team that you can contact a spare part distributor near you via the following link ->

https://www.sharp.net.au/support/customer-support/spare-parts-outlets

If you still require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Marianne

Marianneasked

SJFB624VWH (624L, White)

We have recently purchased this fridge but need to remove the doors to get it into its place...any ideas?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Marianne,

Thank you for your question. If you could please send us your contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au, and referencing this CRN - 531979, a member of our team can assist and answer your question accordingly.

Kind regards,
Sharp Australia

Sandy

Sandyasked

SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V

Hi, which model of sharp refrigerator is end of the line?

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Sandy,

These French Door models are discontinued models - SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V. Our current range is available on our website - https://www.sharp.net.au/home-products/refrigerators.

If you still require any assistance, please send your contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au, a member of our team can assist with your question accordingly.

Kind Regards,
Sharp Australia

See all Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V questions

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V

Details

Compare all 5 Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$2,799.00$2,799.00$3,799.00
Dimensions 1720 x 892 x 771 mm1720 x 892 x 771 mm1720 x 892 x 771 mm1720 x 892 x 771 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Ice Dispenser
Colour / FinishWhiteSilverStainless SteelBlack Stainless Steel
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight104 kg104 kg104 kg104 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 624 L624 L624 L624 L
Fridge Capacity 372 L372 L372 L372 L
Freezer Capacity 252 L252 L252 L252 L
Compare all 5 Sharp SJFP624V / SJFB624V / SJFP676V

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.