??!
3 photos
Sheridan Luxury Retreat Towel

Sheridan Luxury Retreat Towel

2.2 from 32 reviews

See the Best Bath & Shower Products in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
18

Michael B

Michael BGerringong

Sheridan Ultra-Lite Luxury towels

published

There is nothing luxury about these towels!
After washing they are limp, thin and don't absorb water.
Absolute waste of money, once upon a time Sheridan were a quality product, not any more.

Purchased in August 2019 at Sheridan Online store.

Value for Money

francis 1

francis 1South East Queensland, QLD

Sheridan ultra lite towels

published

Have washed Sheridan Navy blue ultra lite towels five times and still fluff everywhere in bathroom with a fine coating of navy blue over every surface. Have to vacuum bathroom every day and wipe down all surfaces. Have to clean out washing machine after every wash as other washing comes out with navy blue fluff all over them. They do not absorb water so are wet and cold when used after shower, need to use an old towel to finish drying as they do nothing towards drying you .

Purchased in July 2019 at Sheridan Physical store for $44.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Tony

Tony

  • 2 reviews

Fluff forever

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $120.00.

Value for Money
Vega

VegaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sheridan Ultra-Light Luxury Towel Range

published

Very soft towels and does not have other smell
Clean when it gets to me and was delivered very quickly
washed it a few times and still very soft but it is not as soft as other luxury hotel brand

Purchased in May 2019 at Sheridan Online store for $31.48.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

joy

joy

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

sheridan towels

published

Sheridan towels are rubbish. Never buying again. they their loose colour and go patchy and quick dry do nothing but shed fluff and are now in the bin. Sheridan was once good. not no more.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Online Store for $120.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

ar27dodo

ar27dodoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my Sheridan "Ryan" towels

published

I purchased the Ryan bathsheets 3 weeks ago. As I do with all new bath towels, I washed them and put them through a dryer twice before using. A huge amount of fluff collected in the dryer both times (see photo) but I have zero fluff on me when I use them after a shower. They are very absorbent and feel luxurious. So, if you are prepared to do some prep work they will be lovely towels. If you don't have access to a dryer then maybe they're not the right towel for you.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Same - continuous fluff..

published

I agree -we also bought the navy bath sheets - lovely and soft, very luxurious - but still after a year, we have little bits of blue fluff on our bodies after drying and blue fluff drops into the bath tub below where we hang our towels - quite annoying as I expected better from Sheridan. Now the question I have is - should I go ahead and buy sets for my grown up children as Christmas presents only to have them having to deal with the continuous fluff?? Mmmm ... or - maybe the fluff issue is why these towels can often be bought at 40-50% off RRP ...???


Brad Mcguinness

Brad Mcguinness

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Luxury in the bathroom

published

As with all Sheridan products the quality is there. These towels dry well and easily take on water. The cotton in them stands up to serious washing. Must have in every bathroom.

Triplem2005

Triplem2005Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Do these Towels ever stop loosing Fluff?

published
Judy

JudyPerth

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED FLUFF ALL OVER US AND OUR BATHROOM

published

great sheets

published

love my sheets. they are so soft and luxurious Cant believe I bought them half price. Very pleased with the service and timing on delivery. thank you so much yes


Evie

EvieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Awful towels for pilling

published

Awful beach towels why did I not learn from previous Sheridan experience. Fluff all over towels, house after 2 washes in cold water one with vinegar. Their flannelette sheets & cotton blankets just the same nightmare wash after wash. Never again. Why don't they fix this problem


BarbM

BarbMAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible fluff all over the bathroom and me!

published

I bought two sets of the Austyn towels in grey for our two new bathrooms. Despite having washed them five times to get rid of the fluff, the fluff persists. I even tried drying them in the dryer.

I have now gone to the additional expense of buying different ( not Sheridan) towels

Glenys

GlenysTemora NSW

Disappointed

published

I recently purchased 2 sets of Sheridan towels for my newly renovated en-suite. I have used them before with no problems. Since starting to use them I have done nothing but clean the bathroom because of all the fluff that has come off them. Have washed them a couple of times and it is definitely not getting better. Very very disappointed. They certainly are not cheap and I expect more when paying that sort of money for towels.

The

TheLalor

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not worth of the brand and price

published

I bought a few set of Sheridan towels last month. Was so disappointed. Fluff everywhere on my body and bathroom despite after a few washes. I have been using Sheridan towels for years without this issue until now. You put me off Sheridan!.


Xenia

XeniaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I never get the quality of there towels

published

Bought 2 Luxury Egyptian bath towels coz everyone seems to say Sheridan is good. There were so much fluff came out from them. It was worst when I put on facial and body lotions. My husband and I had to defluff every shower.
It didn't get better after 3 washes. Sheridan was quick when for replacement with Luxury Reteat bath towels but same problem. So much fluff I just can't use them. Too much trouble for expensive towels. I can only say I am very disappointed by the quality of their towels.


Ahsan

AhsanSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK. Quality is fine, however it wash out poorly

published

the quality was great when first purchased, but when washed out the quality was very flat, it lost its structure/body. I washed it 3rd time, but there was no difference.


Lisa

LisaBroken Hill

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very poor quality

published

I bought two sets of fast drying Sheridan towels as I thought they'd look fab in my new bathroom, and still dry well in winter. Wrong. One set left so much fluff I've been cleaning my bathroom and laundry ever since. The second set didn't fluff but I've tossed them in less than three months as they're so thin and awful. Sheridan were great about replacing the first set but I won''t be buying again.


jimboemily

jimboemilyAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't Waste Your Money!

published

Purchased 5 Luxury Retreat towels in March 2017, to replace our old towels. These towels felt really soft in store, so we purchased them when they were 40% off. After the first wash, they still felt fine, however, after a few more washes, they started to feel like the old ones they replaced. The soft, plush feel was gone. After each wash, they feel very stiff and scratchy. I would think Target and Aldi towels would be much better than these. Do not waste your time and money on these over priced towels.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

chanel.awad

chanel.awadasked

what washing detergent can i use for my ultra-light sheriden towls?

2 answers
baktrak
baktrak

Hi, I just use OMO , in cold water on gentle wash, seems okay,dry in windy shade or tumble dryer instructions were / are on attached cardboard label that was or is on new towel.
I'm still very happy with my purchases, have now bought (3) at 2 different times from 2 different stores plus face washers & hand towels

cheers
Gavin

Leeloo
Leeloo

I was using a no frills brand name liquid detergent (possibly from Woolworths) as every other well known brand had optical brighteners etc. In the end it didn't make a difference but the other day I had washed with Cold Power and hung them outdoors in full sun and they seemed much more absorbent - i was surprised!


Get an answer from our members and Sheridan representatives

Details

CategoryBath & Shower Products
Price (RRP)29.95

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.