1 photo
Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat

Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat

1.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Care Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.1
15 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

scratch reviver

published

Everyone looking for a scratch repair compound, please dont waste your money on the shine armour- the videos and demonstrations are fake.
the product does nothing, toothpaste, would be more effective

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Jacqueline
JacquelineSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thanks everyone for your reviews

published

I usually look up reviews moreso on expensive products but the advertisement already got me wondering or should I say doubting the product. The people in the ads dont sound very educated and I wondered why they would choose to target a certain demographic like that. They are cearly looking to relate to a certain customer base that is easy to take advantage of. I def would have wanted the product if it was for real but I'm glad I came here to read the reviews first!

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
firezone1au
firezone1auSydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Poor Quality - ceramic coating hoses off!

published

Google Shine Armor & view the Video by FAB Automotive Detailing. So called Ceramic coating hoses off. This detailer is very honest & demonstrates usage & results. Many people not impressed after buying this product. Think I will be sticking with the respected brands like Meguairs & Mothers.

Incentivised Review No
Derf
DerfSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

thanx for reviews

published

I am glad I read the reviews, I have had one questionable vendor experience this month don't need another, If the product and service is a problem i would rather source an australian equivalent

Purchased in July 2021 at Under Armour Australia Online store for $40.00.

Incentivised Review No
Car Care Products

Find out how Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat compares to other Car Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WAZ
WAZSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish

published

Bought the scratch remover but whilst it may dull very fine scratches slightly it comes back again fairly quickly after buffing. Don't waste your money. Invest in a professional job elsewhere.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Unhappy
UnhappyIllawarra, NSW

Too good to be true

published

I bought both the scratch repair and the quick coat. The scratch repair does not work. I have such minor scratches that it doesn't remove. This product is dear and ineffective. Do not believe their marketing videos like scratching a cars paint with a claw hammer and then the product removing it, what garbage.
I'm not even exited about using the quick coat now, as I believe it wont do what it says either.

Don't buy stick with tried and tested meguiars or a reputable brand at your local auto store.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Lyn
LynLogan City
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Glad l didn’t purchase

published

Thank goodness l read these reviews. Was just about to order and thought l would see what others thought of the product. Going to see if l can find a similar product in Australia

Incentivised Review No
Mark
MarkPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rip off advertised pricing is not what you pay

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $41.85.

Incentivised Review No
Davo
DavoSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Just ordered, but wish I had read reviews

published

Their website is designed to make you order more bottles than you want. It is misleading. I already know they are scummy people. Do not do it. I have no idea if the product works, but having read other reviews I doubt it

Purchased in April 2021 at internet for $215.00.

Incentivised Review No
Car Care Products

Find out how Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat compares to other Car Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikeStan
MikeStanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Bad company to deal with, their website is designed to deduct your money before the final pricing page.

published

Bad company to deal with, their website is designed to deduct your money before the final pricing page, I even tried to press the back button from the final payment page when I discovered that they were charging me over $120 for the advertised <$20 scratch remover?I have been fighting with the company for the past two days for a refund even though they promise a satisfaction guarantee !!

Purchased in February 2021 at Jardin De L'Amour for $120.00.

Incentivised Review No

Poor Customer Service

published

Ordered products and was deliveried leaking bottles which arrived empty. When emailing this company twice I received no response.
This is poor customer service in my opinion.
Will not be ordering in the future with this company

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Peter G.
Peter G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Scratch stuff rubbish

published

Bought scratch stuff and it doesn't work..never got the scratch out..it made it worse Do not recommend..meguiars heaps better...purple stuff is good but not the scratch stuff..if I could give 0 stars I would but it won't let me

Purchased in December 2020 for $35.00.

Incentivised Review No
Car Care Products

Find out how Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat compares to other Car Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike S
Mike SPerth, WA
  • Verified

Terrible customer service

published

Ordered 4 bottles with 4 microfibres towels. They delivered 3 bottles, 4 bottle spray applicators and 3 towels. One bottle cap was loose and slightly spilled out. Sent multiple emails and they don’t even bother to respond. Left post on FB and they delete the post. Bad experience!

Purchased in November 2020 at Shine armour.

Incentivised Review No
Trevor
TrevorPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

customer service

published

OK so i went through the purchase process to find out shipping ect but found the order went through! my account was charged $40 for one bottle! so i quickly got onto their facebook page and someone cancelled my order pretty quickly and painlessly. Im sure its a good product and i might give the australian site a go, but these guys for doing this helped heaps. I do have faith in the company.

Purchased for $40.00.

Incentivised Review No
Marti
MartiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Australians be aware of the exchange rate

published

The ads are enticing!! It looks promising!! But it’s no better than a bottle of “wet look” from super cheap auto for $25 AUS.. first this shine armor crap was advertised for $22.95 US , no where on the website does it say “US” dollars!!

Then it goes to paypal and the conversion hits!! I was ok with this thinking I was only going to pay $5 AUS more but then they hit you with “shipping insurance and shipping is US dollars!! So now my one bottle of average looking result purple water has cost me $52.22 AUS ( see screen shots )

Not worth the money Australians have to pay for....

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Questions & Answers

Luke P.
Luke P.asked

Is this product good and how much

No answers
Prit'z D
Prit'z Dasked

Wow. I was planing to buy the shine armour after I read a bad reviews. More goods reviews from YouTube. Lucky I didn’t go to buy it. Thanks from those people here.

2 answers
MikeStan
MikeStan

Well, I am glad my message got through to at least one person, they are a very dishonest company, they fraudulently took my money and 5 weeks later and I'm still fighting with them to get my money back !!

Richard Belshaw
Richard Belshaw

Read the reviews and run run run like all these television add the only advertise on television because nobody would buy them anywhere else.

koin s.
koin s.asked

Did it work or was it a waste of money ? How was the finish and did it last ?

2 answers
Trevor
Trevor

No idea. Never got it. Plenty of live reviews on YouTube tho

koin s.
koin s.

Bugger,Thanks for replying .

See all Shine Armour Fortify Quick Coat questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.