1 photo
Silent Partner Bellagio

Silent Partner Bellagio

Plush, Medium, Firm (See All)
2.9 from 34 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Silent Partner

Reviews

Previous
Next
BadExperience
BadExperience
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very uncomfortable - would not recommend

published

Mattress is lumpy and sinks instead of supporting the spine. The surface material sticks to the body, making it hot and very hard to move around - takes a lot of effort to change position. It’s just not a comfortable mattress so it’s a struggle to relax and fall asleep, let alone getting a restful nights sleep.
The mattress I ended up with feels very different to the one I tried in the store. The 90 day comfort guarantee apparently only guarantees paperwork and a review!
Buy a mattress from a manufacturer that guarantees a full refund - don’t fall for the retail sales pitch like I did! Trying a mattress in a showroom is not the same as sleeping on it overnight.

Purchased in January 2022 at Forty Winks VIC, Hawthorn.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie
AnnieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wouldn’t buy again

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Forty Winks.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maryam S.
Maryam S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good quality and good sleep

published

After 8 months sleeping in this bed, It is the best and comfortable mattress I have had . I'm very happy of my choice .I saw many negative reviews that I don't know why the people have problem with mattress while they could change the mattress in 90 days .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emma and Jake
Emma and Jake South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Back pain got worse

published

Purchased in September 2021 at Forty Winks QLD.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Silent Partner Bellagio compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abby and Leonnie
Abby and LeonnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect mattress

published

Best investment we made. We bought it during the price of a single promotion just under 2 years ago and this mattress is still supportive, continues to give us a restful sleep, and you definitely do not feel any partner movement. No sagging or indentation. Made with high quality material. It's never too hot or too cold. Highly recommend, but of course, go in store and actually try it as different people have different preference. We both used to struggle falling asleep with lots of neck pain but once we moved to this mattress, we both have quality sleep.

Purchased in August 2019 at Forty Winks QLD, Aspley for $2,000.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa C
Lisa CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great mattress!

published

Cannot feel any partner movement at all.
Zero sagging or indentation.
Has worn incredibly well!
Hip pain from conventional mattresses is gone.
It's the best mattress we've had in 30 years.
Highly recommend this mattress.

Purchased in December 2017 at Forty Winks VIC, Chirnside Park for $1,620.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Was skeptical until I slept on it!

published

I was skeptical about this bed because of the reviews, however after finding out that they offer a 90 sleep guarantee I thought I would cut my losses and try it. The guy at Forty Winks offered me a decent deal on it too which was great!! It is honestly THE BEST mattress that I have slept on ever. It is so comfy and cozy!

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Amazing mattress

published

I have never spent money well until I bought this mattress!! It is perfect for me and my wife. She has an illness which means she gets chronic pain and this bed is perfect for her. If you need a bed go to this!

Purchased in August 2019 at Forty Winks for $3,500.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liss
LissGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

DO NOT PURCHASE Worst mattress EVER!!!!

published

Worst decision I have EVER made. I purchased the medium mattress and woke up everyday complaining of a sore back. I have never had any back issues previously. I rang the company and Complained and they said they could change it to the plush. I paid another $500 (through Forty Winks Thomastown who were terrible to deal with) thinking I was doing the correct thing. 6 months later I am worse off and have a severe issue with my back due to the poor quality of mattress. I have now purchased a new mattress and have felt a huge difference. I’ve learnt a lesson. Research and review everything you purchase And don’t believe sales people.

Purchased in April 2020 at Forty Winks VIC, Thomastown.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Silent Partner Bellagio compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Overpriced piece of sh*t!

published

Haven’t even had it for a year and and there is sagging! When you pay over 3k for a mattress, you expect it to last a lot longer than 10 months.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

3 years on and this mattress is still great

published

We bought this mattress 3 years ago from
Forty winky and we still love it. Has no sagging and it’s still extremely comfortable. The only criticism is that the mattress is very high and on my frame with drawers underneath the bed looks too tall

Purchased in April 2017 at Forty Winks.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LolaGirl
LolaGirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sagging and body indentations after a few weeks.

published

Purchased the silent partner without reading reviews - huge regret! It's the most uncomfortable mattress and created two significant body indentations where we sleep within weeks. We aren't heavy people, both weigh less than 80kg. It feels like we are sleeping in trenches, it's event difficult to roll into the middle - feels like rolling up hill! It's been rotated regularly but the sagging has gotten worse. I've emailed the store to see if there is any compensation but we anticipate purchasing another mattress to replace it after less than 2 years with the Bellagio.

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Silent Partner Bellagio compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Happy with mattress so far!

published

Purchased the Bellagio medium after trying it in store. It was the most comfortable mattress we tried in store and purchased it without reading reviews! Freaked out a little when I read the reviews but the mattress has been good so far. It is much more comfortable than our old mattress. Definitely don't notice husband turning over anymore and mattress is comfortable. It Is a lovely thick mattress that looks and feels good. Would perhaps like it to be slightly firmer hence 4 not 5 stars but overall we are happy and I would recommend this mattress.

Purchased in January 2020 at Forty Winks for $2,200.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad Purchase

published

Very uncomfortable, sink too far into the mattress, far too soft. Turning around in bed you need to almost sit up to turn. Haven't had a decent night sleep since purchase

Purchased in November 2019 at Forty Winks NSW.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aussiealoha
aussiealoha
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Total waste of money. Avoid avoid avoid

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $4,800.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Robert K.
Robert K.asked
Bellagio

Can the matress be placed on a slat base bed.

1 answer
Jon S.
Jon S.

Yes

Veronica
Veronicaasked
Medium King Single

Need a recommended tight fitting king single bottom sheet as all I have purchased slip off the edges. I have 2 king single mattresses on an adjustable base.

3 answers
RiaL
RiaL

Hi Veronica, I also have a King Single adjustable bed, I buy my sheets from 'Adairs' in Toowoomba Qld, if you ring there Warehouse number 1300783005, you will not be dissapointed....Regards Ria

Veronica
Veronica

Thank you RiaI will do this. Cheers

Dianne P.
Dianne P.
mezza
mezzaasked
Bellagio Medium

We have the medium in a king it’s been 3 months and is still feeling a little firm, but does offer great back support! Side sleeper. We wanted to swap for the plush but were worried in time it would get too soft and feel too hot. Didn’t know what to do! I think the medium will feel better in a few more months, has anyone had one for that long? Plush may not be good in the long run although it felt nice in the shop. The Shop assistant did mention to have a loose sheet on the bed as that affects the firmness.

2 answers
linda7
linda7
Sue Martin
Sue Martin
See all Silent Partner Bellagio questions

Get an answer from our members and Silent Partner representatives

Silent Partner Bellagio

Details

Compare all 18 Silent Partner Bellagio
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$3,199.00$1,899.00$2,499.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeDoubleKingKing SingleQueen
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 18 Silent Partner Bellagio

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.