??!
4 photos
Silver Cross Pioneer

Silver Cross Pioneer

4.0 from 111 reviews

See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
51
4 star
29
3 star
18
2 star
3
1 star
10

Nadia

NadiaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

DONT BUY

published

my wayferer faded in 12months, discoloured and went from black to red. the bar is faded and peeled. it looks disgusting. and I asked for replacement they send a seat but no bar and I was told to practically get lost.
they steal your money. disgusting brand and people

Purchased in February 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

TessaJ

TessaJQueensland

  • 8 reviews

Great pram

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ShontelleMaree

ShontelleMareeHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The ideal pram !!

published

I LOVE my pram !
It is perfect for what I need , I live on the country and it’s perfect for gravel road , but also so easy to steer through the crazy busy city .
I love that my daughter can lay down in it while she is sleeping and it has so much protection from the wind and rain .
She even loves to sit up in it and have a look around and she is able to do that .
I LOVE that it goes up in age and I never have to buy another pram again !
Amazing features and amazing quality xo

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Bianca R

Bianca RBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Designed with mums in mind

published

Fantastic pram that is ergonomically designed with mums best interests in mind. The pioneer prams performance exceeded my expectations on both the road, in shopping centre and on the grass. The prams suspension is great and isn't flimsy like other prams we have had in the past. Both children love being in this pram. They not only say they are comfortable but almost always fall asleep in it. It also has a large sturdy basket which I had found hard to come across. A great pram and highly recommend.

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

New mums please don’t waste your money!!!

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Pioneer 2

published

Easy to assemble
Excellent on all terrain
Fabric of high quality
Great suspension
Bassinet of high quality and great size
Light weight
Easy to fold away and reopen
Light weight
I purchased of Silver Cross website - on sale price for $799!! It is of high quality as high end designer prams, if not better! Highly recommend purchasing when on sale - I save $500!!!

Purchased in June 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Greg D.

Greg D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

stroll away, storage usage

published

besides the initial boxing and piecing the product ended up being of a high quality. I took my daughter for a walk a few days ago down to bunnings and had to return a few items, the storage area held my power tools no problems which was a welcoming surprise.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Silla R.

Silla R.Sydney, NSW

Terrible just terrible

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Highly recommend

published

It took me ages to choose my pram, partly because of the cost involved and also because of how many prams there are to choose from. I am stoked with the Silver Cross Pioneer so far. It’s beautiful looking, easy to maneuver, light and so simple to fold down and up. Only 2 down-sides so far – it's hard to get to the basket underneath with the bassinet on (although not impossible by any means) and it's still quite big bulky when folded up. I haven’t used the other seat as yet. Highly recommend this pram.

Purchased in December 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aneeta R.

Aneeta R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Best baby purchase ever

published

Purchased in June 2014 for $879.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best pram ever!

published

Absolutely love this pram!!!!! So stylish and easy to use! I get sooo many compliments on this pram. Mine is the Eton grey colour. I cant explain enough how much I love this pram! I will be using this pram again when I have more babies in the future. My little girl is 3 months old atm and she loves being in the pram for walks etc. I especially love the sheepskin inside and how cosy it is for her in winter, highlight for me is the drink holder! The pram handle is long which is great for tall people like myself. Also love the fabric on the pram!!!

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Megan C

Megan C

  • 3 reviews

Love my silver cross

published

I have had many prams but this is by far my most favourite. It’s easy to fold and push. The fabric is beautiful quality and looks so stylish. I get so many comments on my pram

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Rama

Rama

  • 2 reviews

Light weight

published

I’m really satisfied with this pram, regarding to it’s quality, light weight and easy to push on different surfaces.
I bought it for my first baby before 3 years and now I am using it again to my second baby as efficient as new.

Purchased in December 2015 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

CEM

CEM

  • 3 reviews

Best Pram for the price

published

Love this pram! Great looking, keeps in great condition, and extremely comfortable for the baby. I think it’s well worth the money! I highly suggest silver cross as the brand of choice.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Courtney

CourtneyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Have used for 7 months - disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Renee

ReneeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but bulky

published

I have the pioneer Eton special edition. This pram is great in its durability, it looks fantastic and is comfortable. The only downfall i would say is that it is so big and bulky. It doesn't fold down compact like others and it's at times big too maneuver. You will need a big boot.


Tsh

TshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Quality

published

The stroller comes with bassinet which is very comfortable and great for new borns,it has extras like cup holder and rain cover included.It is very easy to maneuver and has a great built and quality. The only down side is that it takes a lot of room in the boot space and it's very big to fold.


ATW

ATWMelbourne

Terrible

published

I am surprised this pram has such good reviews. I hate it. The hood is way too short. You have to have something covering the pram at all times or your babies face will get sunburnt. You can hardly use the big basket - a selling feature - with the bassinet attachment. My little outgrew the bassinet in 4 months and not a big baby.
Steering is good. Doesn’t cope well with outdoor walks. It has almost flipped a few times.
Would never recommend and regret purchasing.


Fritz

FritzSUMA PARK

  • 3 reviews

Very satisfied

published

Solid, the bracket is very stable, and the oversized wheels and four-wheel suspension are very quiet and stable. Hand height, sleeping basket angle, height can be adjusted by yourself, very user-friendly. The four wheels are anti-piercing tires, the front wheel universal wheel is flexible, and the rear wheel has a two-contact brake system that is light and convenient to protect the parents' upper. The sleeping baskets are large enough to be adjusted 360 degrees, all with soft mattresses and antibacterial bamboo charcoal to protect the baby's health. This car meets my yearning for a stroller.


Could do with lots of improvement

published

My baby is 3.5 months and so far I’m so over this pram! First of all the bassinet makes the basket completely useless you can’t utilise the basket when the bassinet seat is on had to buy a pram caddy because can’t access my nappy bag when bassinet is on, have tried to change over to seat as she is almost grown out of bassinet and I think the seatbelt is really average the reversible pram liner feels horrible had it ordered in and was told it was reversible faux fur and other side 100% cotton it’s 100% polyester

1 comment
Chloe
Chloe

I wrote much more on this review but it has been deleted ??


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Emma J.

Emma J.asked

Hi can the pioner convert into a double?

1 answer
TessaJ
TessaJ

No the pioneer cannot concert to a double. But I believe the coast and the wave can.


Sarah M.

Sarah M.asked

Does a wave carry cot fit on the attachments for a pioneer pram frame?

No answers

Aoife K.

Aoife K.asked

Hi all, does anyone know how I can adjust the cup holder so it goes on the right hand side of the pram? It's assembled so it clicks on the outer side of the left of the buggy. If I put it on the right, it'll be hanging in over the baby. It seems screwed tight and unadjustable but the instructions say it can go either side..

1 answer
Jstew
Jstew

To attach to right side the cup part twists around, ours does anyway


Get an answer from our members and Silver Cross representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
Seating Type Single
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 25 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet Compatible Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar and Under-seat Storage
Weight14.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions33 x 60 x 86 cm

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.