??!
2 photos
Simpson SWF12843 (8kg)

Simpson SWF12843 (8kg)

MPN: SWF12843
3.3 from 30 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
9
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
7

Leanne

LeanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality, great price.

published

Recently purchased my 2nd Simpson front loader. My 1st front loader lasted for around 10 years. We are extremely happy with the quality, functionality & cost of this appliance would highly recommend to anyone.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


mark

markSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

hommer simmpson

published

had the 8kg washer for month best thing i could ask for had an LG and that was crap handels all my washing two shirts two shorts and two towels and it very good thanks hommer simpson

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 6.2kg DE62T27GW2
See all answers
Julie

JulieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

It has been an amazing experience using my new washing machine and to actually have our clothes come out nice and fresh no matter what product we use for it. It is a nice and easy set and is easy to use. There is a big range of cycles to choose from and even the cleaning process is really nice and easy.Couldn't have been happier with it .

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lillypops

LillypopsElizabeth Vale, South Australia

  • 4 reviews

Exelent washing for a Simpson brand

published

We got this about two years ago as our 7 year old washer packed in sadly as it was great but the Simpson brand 8kg washer dose a great job on all our cloths and at the time we picked it up for a great price on sale. The only negative we found is it sometimes wobbals/moves about the floor

Date PurchasedNov 2016

FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great choice

published

Considering we'd looked at much pricier washing machines, I'm glad we landed on this one.

The 30 minute wash is perfect for most clothes, and in fact what we do most of our washing on.

The other programs are also handy and given the size we can fit a King size doona if needed.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Deanos daman

Deanos damanPerth

  • 4 reviews

It try's tried to run away! Not a good buy

published

We bought this a year and a bit ago and for a while now it keeps trying to slide its way outside! It's moved at least 1 and a half meters from its sitting place. It dose do a great washing job but it's very un safe moving around. We're planning on drilling some kind of catch on the floor to stop the slide

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Colin52

Colin52Perth, WA

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Simpson SWF12843 Fantastic Washing Machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Ryan M

Ryan MAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent machine!

published

Very user friendly, does the job it says it will, haven't had any issues with it since purchase. Was a great price at JB Hi-fi for the quality and size of the washing machine, loads of functions, not too noisey. Can't really thinking of anything bad about it. Very happy, would recommend

Date PurchasedNov 2017
KarenS46

KarenS46NSW, 2640

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Machine.

published

Purchased this washing machine last year. Great machine and washes really well. Unfortunately it broke down 13 months after purchase. Was on the spinning cycle and it made a terrible noise and black smoke was coming out of the machine.
Just got a replacement machine under warranty. Hopefully this one will last as they are a great washing machine. Plenty of cycles to choose from and it is quiet whilst in use.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
seyshell

seyshellMelbourne, Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Disgusted!

published

Seal failed on the front door, apparently due to negligence. Cost of replacement is over 200. The machine is 6 months old. Okay, I get that seals arent a warranty item, but after 6 months of use, thats not fair wear and tear.

Never again, will i purchase another item that belongs to Electrolux especially after this email reply

"We are pleased the technician has replaced the seal.
We can appreciate your disappointment but appliance damaged due to accident is not covered under warranty. "

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Rab

RabAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Good, but need an iron at home

published

The machine is really good, water efficient but once you wash your cotton clothes that definitely will need an iron. Not so loud, if the door is shut in the laundry room you will barely hear the noise. One of the feature that I love is the prewash function, which allows soaking the clothes before washing, saving the hassle of trying to remember.

Date PurchasedJan 2012

Jay

JayDubbo

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simpson

published

I bought this machine 14 months ago and am so impressed with it. Its big enought for the king doona and has fast wash option for school uniforms. I have young kids and stains are everyday life well not anymore they arent. I love that i can spray and wash no checking required because it always comes out. Gentle wash works for my daughters dance clothes and its water and energy efficiency are great

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Mark S

Mark SBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fast and reliable

published

My wife loves it. She does the washing in the mornings. It has a number of settings and cycles. Whether cold or hot. It performs a good fast wash and still does a great job on getting the clothes nice and clean. Has a good energy rating of 4 stars too.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sonia

SoniaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good machine

published

Good machine never had any issues, colors remain fresh and works on many cycles
Economy cycle saves water and time
Fast wash is really good too
Overall good buy
No issues so far
It can be a little noisy though
But still not too bad
Price is reasonable as well

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Mandy

MandySydney

  • 5 reviews

Makes washing a joy

published

Cleans my clothes perfectly and is gentle on my clothes. It’s not loud it’s nice and quiet. Looks fantastic in my laundry and it’s perfect size. Family of 6 and washes like a dream. The settings are very good and easy to use. Clothes come out smelling and feeling clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Missy R

Missy R

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

I call it Marge Simpson!

published

very happy with this machine, my first front loader. Don't like dropping clothes on the floor all the time but I'm sure a washing machine drawer will be a bit of help to raise the height. It does a beautiful wash, and I like that I can choose different times, with a quick wash taking only 20 minutes. Make sure you clean the filter regularly & this one will go for years. Very happy.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Jess k

Jess k

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Have had previous model and have just upgraded to same brand

published

It is a great machine- has a quick cycle selection which is perfect for me as I am always wanting it to go through quickly with my work clothes! With longer cycles for clothes that need it on occasion but otherwise I like to stick to quick cycle and I can be out the door around an hour after putting my clothes in

Date PurchasedOct 2017

NBL

NBL

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A manufacturing fault blamed on customer. I didn't build the washing machine.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

This is the worst!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Bev the mum

Bev the mumTownsville

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Washing machine

published

I find it takes a long time to wash, unless I go with fast wash which is still quite long. It is quiet but does not spin clothes to a satisfactory dryness, so if there is no wind clothes dry out stiffly. I think it washes reasonably well. I have just changed to front loader.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Simpson SWF12743 / SWF12843 reviews

Questions & Answers

Clint

Clintasked

The door locks then unlocks then relocks , we need to turn the machine off then back on and open the door immediately otherwise it relived , the door has also become hard to open any thoughts as to the issue and how to fix it please

1 answer
Jul
Jul

mine is 7 kg. the door wont open while in lock mode. needs a firm pull and the on off button is very sensative


Jan Claridge

Jan Claridgeasked

Love our new washing machine, but find a couple of times it seems to stick at 4 minutes until end of wash stays on it for quite some time not spinning. Is there reason for this?

1 answer
Simpson
ELECTROLUX ..Simpson

Hi Jan Claridge,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Simpson front loader washing machine.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania.
Thanks,
Tania


Doris

Dorisasked

Is it only cold water

1 answer
mark
mark

yes it only washes in cold water


Get an answer from our members and Simpson representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm
Motor TypeInverter
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles7
Weight73 kg
Country of ManufactureThailand
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Simpson SWF12743 / SWF12843

Visit official website
  • MPN: SWF12843

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.