??!
10 photos
Skoda Fabia

Skoda Fabia

NJ, 5JF
4.5 from 15 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

stephy

stephyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Skoda say it is clever. It sure is!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Peninsula Skoda for $24,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

hardijoh

hardijoh

  • 2 reviews

A well balanced car with great build quality

published
Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.0 Litre Three cylinder engine
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

sunoh

sunohSydney

  • 4 reviews

Nice stylish car

published

Got this car because wanted something different and also it has a very good safety rating. The look of the Skoda Fabia and the interior looks very stylish and some of the features include bluetooth, reversing camera and smartlink, which can connect to android smartphones. I find the engine a bit noisy, but overall when driving the car it performs well. It is a good sized car, not too big and not too small. So far, happy with the Fabia.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
fruit.salad

fruit.saladSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great First Car

published

The Skoda Fabia comes highly recommended for those looking for a first car, or another option to the Suzuki Swift/Toyota Yaris/VW Polo. It is well built and styled nicely both inside and out, especially with the sports interior. It is basic on the inside, but does not look overly bare. The car is also well insulated, so when driving it is quite smooth. The engine is also very quiet, and the steering is light.

BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Perfect Small Family Car!!!

published

A beautiful, well made and Economical car that has the looks and the technology.
Very Comfortable and perfectly sized for a small family!!

Does 4.8l/100km - has an amazing sound system - Brilliant handling and sharp looks. We're so impressed with our MY12 Monte Carlo and we look forward to driving it for many more K's!

BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jim

JimGold coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gearbox Problems!!! Beware!!!

published

My Skoda Fabia III is 7 months old. It required the mechatronics replaced after 4 months under warranty and again more Gearbox faults. Very dissapointed. I have lost my faith in the Skoda brand. Quite rattly in front end over speed bumps when travelling slow. No leg room in back.

BadgeWagon
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Anastasia

AnastasiaSkenes Creek

  • 2 reviews

Very Exciting car! even though hardly known!

published
BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Awesome Car

published

Done 48000 kms since purchased 2 years ago.
Not a single issue. A pleasure to drive.
Despite what many people think, no DSG concerns and servicing reasonable.
Has been excellent on the tyres and fuel economy close to the pre-purchase figures. Definitely would recommend anyone buy one of these.
Definitely looks more sporty that Polo equivalent and for a lot less :)

BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 32 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little car.

published
BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Phil Mel

Phil MelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car.

published

Great car all round.

I got the Premium estate with the sunroof.
The boot is surprisingly large even with the back seats up, has storage bits everywhere... and a bin.
Android Auto/iCar head unit works great meaning you have everything from your phone on your dashboard (well everything you need when you drive).
the ride is firm but comfortable, with the wheels being at the corners it drives like a go-kart and the 1.2t engine is great.
I am always getting people saying "nice car" when they jump in (I think its the sunroof that does it).

The only thing I don't like is the hand brake location. it could have been better situated as the center console gets in the way a bit, though that's the only thing I don't like, and its a small thing

BadgeSports premium
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Erry

Erry

  • 10 reviews

Good mix of style and reliability

published

A Skoda owner recommended the Fabia and I bought it after research on European sites, as an alternative to a Golf.

It's solid, doesn't use much petrol, and looks good. It is thoughtfully designed, small on the outside, but big on the inside. I like the austere-looking interior (no bling there), though not the armrest, which gets in the way. The sound system is good. After 3 years, nothing has gone wrong.

The rear view is poor.

It meets my needs for a small car with a high level of comfort.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Erry
Erry

Update: it's now nearly 5 years and I love this car. Sometimes the radio doesn't come on immediately. Otherwise, no problems at all.


Mat R

Mat RCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Little Car. Oil Consumption is Horrible.

published
BadgeRS
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic

Baden

Badenlismore

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

great little hatch

published

bought one of these after my partner wanted something a bit different. The RS model we bought for around 27 000 is a little rocket. great seats and gearbox (dsg) and with the 2 tone colours, silver with black roof, really stands out. Needs at least 95 octane but I only use around 5-6 l/100km anyway. handles like a go cart but of course if on bad roads, the ride with the 45 profile tyres can be a bit jiggly. Uses a bit of oil (500ml after 2000km) but who cares.

Bad things- dash a bit old school, maybe poor resale (if I sell it)
Good things everything else

BadgeRS
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic

Mr Army

Mr ArmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

superb fuel efficiency! exceptional power and 4 star comfort

published
BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic

Stevo76

Stevo76Shell Cove

  • 4 reviews

Fabia Monte Carlo Forever

published
BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
3 comments
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76

Questions & Answers

merx50

merx50asked

Does anyone own a 2013 Plated Fabia ,that can tell me do you have oil consumption problems or any other info please

6 answers
Pappagalo
Pappagalo

They all do regardless what a dealership tell you, polo gti, audi ?? all share the same oil consumption problem and its been 3 years and there still is no real fix just constant stuff around from VW and oil consumption tests.

Kim
Kim

I bought one in Mar, only done 800km no oil issue yet, probably too early to tell. The car has done about 5800km to date.

super_slav
super_slav

I have a 2011 1.2 tsi with 30,000km on it, burns no oil at all, it has done 10,000 since the last change and it still reads full, from what i can tell it probably burnt 100ml max.


Get an answer from our members and Skoda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.