??!
10 photos
Skoda Fabia

Skoda Fabia (2011-2020)

Also referred to as: Skoda Fabia 2019 and Skoda Fabia 2021. NJ, 5JF
4.5 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

18 reviews
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
  • Features
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gumby

GumbySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Purchased 2016, recent 60k service, still going strong

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
JOHN

JOHN

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

THE FABIA SKODA

published

We bought this 2nd hand Fabia Monte Carlo skoda in February 2019.....It is so reliable and the driving position is terrific. Very economical . This car is driven by both me and my wife...she uses it for going to her casual medical work. We would definitely recommend the Fabia.

Craig06

Craig06Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

2016 Skoda Fabia 81TSI premium sport

published
  • +4

Purchased in February 2020 at private for A$15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Skoda Fabia compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stephy

stephyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Skoda say it is clever. It sure is!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Peninsula Skoda for A$24,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
hardijoh

hardijoh

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A well balanced car with great build quality

published
Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.0 Litre Three cylinder engine
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
sunoh

sunohSydney

  • 4 reviews

Nice stylish car

published

Got this car because wanted something different and also it has a very good safety rating. The look of the Skoda Fabia and the interior looks very stylish and some of the features include bluetooth, reversing camera and smartlink, which can connect to android smartphones. I find the engine a bit noisy, but overall when driving the car it performs well. It is a good sized car, not too big and not too small. So far, happy with the Fabia.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
fruit.salad

fruit.saladSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great First Car

published

The Skoda Fabia comes highly recommended for those looking for a first car, or another option to the Suzuki Swift/Toyota Yaris/VW Polo. It is well built and styled nicely both inside and out, especially with the sports interior. It is basic on the inside, but does not look overly bare. The car is also well insulated, so when driving it is quite smooth. The engine is also very quiet, and the steering is light.

BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Perfect Small Family Car!!!

published

A beautiful, well made and Economical car that has the looks and the technology.
Very Comfortable and perfectly sized for a small family!!

Does 4.8l/100km - has an amazing sound system - Brilliant handling and sharp looks. We're so impressed with our MY12 Monte Carlo and we look forward to driving it for many more K's!

BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jim

JimGold coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gearbox Problems!!! Beware!!!

published

My Skoda Fabia III is 7 months old. It required the mechatronics replaced after 4 months under warranty and again more Gearbox faults. Very dissapointed. I have lost my faith in the Skoda brand. Quite rattly in front end over speed bumps when travelling slow. No leg room in back.

BadgeWagon
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Cars

Find out how Skoda Fabia compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anastasia

AnastasiaSkenes Creek

  • 2 reviews

Very Exciting car! even though hardly known!

published
BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Awesome Car

published

Done 48000 kms since purchased 2 years ago.
Not a single issue. A pleasure to drive.
Despite what many people think, no DSG concerns and servicing reasonable.
Has been excellent on the tyres and fuel economy close to the pre-purchase figures. Definitely would recommend anyone buy one of these.
Definitely looks more sporty that Polo equivalent and for a lot less :)

BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 37 reviews
  • 29 likes

Great little car.

published
BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Shenanigans
Phil Mel

Phil MelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car.

published

Great car all round.

I got the Premium estate with the sunroof.
The boot is surprisingly large even with the back seats up, has storage bits everywhere... and a bin.
Android Auto/iCar head unit works great meaning you have everything from your phone on your dashboard (well everything you need when you drive).
the ride is firm but comfortable, with the wheels being at the corners it drives like a go-kart and the 1.2t engine is great.
I am always getting people saying "nice car" when they jump in (I think its the sunroof that does it).

The only thing I don't like is the hand brake location. it could have been better situated as the center console gets in the way a bit, though that's the only thing I don't like, and its a small thing

BadgeSports premium
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Erry

Erry

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good mix of style and reliability

published

A Skoda owner recommended the Fabia and I bought it after research on European sites, as an alternative to a Golf.

It's solid, doesn't use much petrol, and looks good. It is thoughtfully designed, small on the outside, but big on the inside. I like the austere-looking interior (no bling there), though not the armrest, which gets in the way. The sound system is good. After 3 years, nothing has gone wrong.

The rear view is poor.

It meets my needs for a small car with a high level of comfort.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Erry
Erry

Update: it's now nearly 5 years and I love this car. Sometimes the radio doesn't come on immediately. Otherwise, no problems at all.

Mat R

Mat RCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Little Car. Oil Consumption is Horrible.

published
BadgeRS
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Cars

Find out how Skoda Fabia compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baden

Badenlismore

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

great little hatch

published

bought one of these after my partner wanted something a bit different. The RS model we bought for around 27 000 is a little rocket. great seats and gearbox (dsg) and with the 2 tone colours, silver with black roof, really stands out. Needs at least 95 octane but I only use around 5-6 l/100km anyway. handles like a go cart but of course if on bad roads, the ride with the 45 profile tyres can be a bit jiggly. Uses a bit of oil (500ml after 2000km) but who cares.

Bad things- dash a bit old school, maybe poor resale (if I sell it)
Good things everything else

BadgeRS
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Mr Army

Mr ArmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 21 likes

superb fuel efficiency! exceptional power and 4 star comfort

published
BadgeAmbition
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Stevo76

Stevo76Shell Cove

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fabia Monte Carlo Forever

published
BadgeMonte Carlo
Engine Size1.2
TransmissionManual
3 comments
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76
Stevo76

Questions & Answers

TheWarden

TheWardenasked

Fabia (2011-2020)

Stop-start feature thoughts? I really hate this concept I must admit, has prevented me buying a Fabia Wagon.

No answers
Headache

Headacheasked

Fabia (2011-2020)

Had anyone had problems with the gearbox in the fabia

1 answer
stephy
stephy

No Hank. No trouble with my Fabia. In fact I have used it to carry lots of stuff over to Tasmania and even under a large heavy load it performed really well. Yes go back to the dealer the computer will know whats wrong. I did have trouble with my electrics and my lights went out once. But it has never happened again. Unfortunately I am tall and my knee is near the light switch so it could be something to do with this.

Hank S.

Hank S.asked

Fabia (2011-2020)

The car has only done 300 kms since pickup 4 ago, and driving from the dealer to home (the first 40 kms ) I noticed a bit of a whine from the engine when slowing, but ok under load. I thought could be the turbo or the 3 cylinder engine. The whine has increased and is now also noticeable under load. It sounds like diff whine which I experienced in one of my old cars years ago. Has anybody had a similar experience? or have I a problem. I will be going back to the dealer shortly.
Cheers Hank

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 9 Skoda Fabia (2011-2020)
CategoryCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars
Starting Price A$16,990A$19,990A$25,490A$18,490
TransmissionManualDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Steel15" Steel17" Alloy15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors5555
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption4.5 L/100km4.7 L/100km4.7 L/100km4.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 45 L45 L45 L45 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L
Max Power70kW @ 5500rpm81kW @ 5500rpm81kW @ 5500rpm70kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque160Nm @ 1500-3500rpm200Nm @ 2000-3500rpm200Nm @ 2000-3500rpm160Nm @ 1500-3500rpm
Country of ManufactureCzech RepublicCzech RepublicCzech RepublicCzech Republic
Safety Features
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJul 2015Jul 2015Jul 2015Jul 2015
Compare all 9 Skoda Fabia (2011-2020)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.