2 photos
SleepMaker Cocoon

SleepMaker Cocoon

Queen, King, Double, etc...
3.9 from 324 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Chris D
Chris DPerth, WA

Good at first, but disappointing quality and warranty.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bedshed for $3,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Hi Chris,
We have pm’d you.
SM

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad

Excellent!

published

Very comfortable and supportive! My sleep so good!! Simply the best! My sleep quality has improved so much since I bought this mattress! Very durable, should last me another 10 years!

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anastasia
AnastasiaSydney, NSW

Quality assessment of the Belford . . . .

published

3 weeks of test sleeping, no problems so far.
It is very comfy and warm in this weather, without heating, as it is semi-soft.
Too soon to tell if I sleep longer at this stage, but it is good sleep.

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer Retail Stores for $2,499.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how SleepMaker Cocoon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gilliyates
gilliyatesSydney Surrounds, NSW

Im happy Husband unsure

published

Im happy my sleeping pains seem to have disappeared but husband is unsure as he still has shoulder problems. However we have turned it around as advised and hopefully he will notice a dfifference.

Purchased in March 2021 at Myer for $3,499.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joseph
JosephGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

High-Quality Product and Reliable Service

published

The Cocoon Otway firm 2 mattress is a high-quality product with a luxurious design. I feel comfortable and supportive while lying on it. Sales staff Joanne has provided reliable service all the way through.

Purchased at Myer.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
maggie1866
maggie1866Perth, WA

Finally - got a good night's sleep!

published

Very comfortable bed. Both of us have back/hip problems and immediately found this bed to be supportive, firm yet soft. The independent spring coils ensure you are not sleeping on what feels like a bouncy castle when your partners rolls over. Would recommend.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bedshed WA, Cockburn for $3,079.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Yellow Rose
Yellow RoseSydney Surrounds, NSW

Cosy and Comfy

published

We replaced our ten year old mattress (which was also Sleepmaker) with a new one purchased at Myer Erina. It is a very cosy and comfy mattress which is deeper than our previous one. The independent spring coils provide help with disturbance when my partner gets up in the night. Very happy, although slightly worried how warm it will be in summer with the pillow top.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Phillip T
Phillip TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great mattress

published

Love our new cacoon mattress. You pay extra for quality and comfort. Have noticed significant difference to our old mattress. Cannot understand why we waited so long to change over. Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer for $4,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lynne
LynneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Downsizing to a smaller bed

published

As I am now on my own and my Queen size bed needed to be replaced I have purchased a double bed. The purchase was made because the SleepMaker representative took plenty of time to explain everything and compared prices. I am more than satisfied as the bed is firm and with the adjustable base I am very comfortable reading or watching TV. I look forward to many years of use.

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer Retail Stores for $3,799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how SleepMaker Cocoon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute heaven!

published

My husband and I love our new cocoon Belford mattress. It is so comfortable, it really does ‘cocoon’ you.
My husband no longer wakes up with a sore back. This mattress provides full support.
We are not disturbed by each other when moving during the night.
Thank you Joanne at Myer Melbourne for helping us choose this wonderful mattress. You were extremely patient and a pleasure to deal with.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Songbird Spring
Songbird SpringSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

No more saggy bed!

published

Our new bed has made a huge difference to how we greet our day. No more backache! Feeling refreshed and ready to start our day. We don't put off going to bed at night any more, because we can't wait to rest our weary bones in our comfy bed. A great investment.

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A great night sleep!

published

We purchased the Auburn Plush 8 and are extremely happy with the purchase. Initially it was very firm but after a few weeks we found it very comfortable. Our back pain had gone and our sleep has improved.

Adjustment PeriodMonths
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad

Truly a sleepmaker

published

Tested and bought the Juniper mattress at BedShed. This bed was so comfy. My partner and I found that you could not feel any movement disturbance. Hoping the bed will help with our back issues. So far, highly satisfied.

Purchased at Bedshed for $2,934.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loving it

published

Very happy with my Sleepmaker mattress over the last few years, and just bought 5 more for a holiday home. Was thrilled to be served by the same knowledgeable Sleepmaker sales representative Julie in Chatswood Myer store. It is great to see a company retaining their experienced service staff, rare to find these days.

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tom
Tom Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Mattress

published

I brought a Cocoon Gold Otway Queen size Mattress with a firmness 2. The mattress is beautiful. I found it was very firm on the first few days. After a week now, I find it is very comfortable. I like this mattress

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer for $2,750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
SleepMaker
Sleep Ninja X.SleepMaker
Mattresses

Find out how SleepMaker Cocoon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Paul Smart
Paul Smartasked
King

How much does it cost?

1 answer
Kristen
Kristen

I think we payed close to 3,000

RaiseOurStandards
RaiseOurStandardsasked
Cocoon

Just getting a sleep make cocoon for the first time. I know I need to rotate the mattress. Do I not need to flip it? Only one side has cushion top..

No answers
Jacky W.
Jacky W.asked
Long Single

Why is there such a big price difference between retailers $2000 - $9000 and why after spending so much on a mattress you don’t get any guarantees this is right for you, 10 minutes in a store is not enough time, should have at least a 30 day trial this way it just mite stop the bull dust dribbled from the salespeople

No answers
See all SleepMaker Cocoon questions

Get an answer from our members and SleepMaker representatives

SleepMaker Cocoon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd