1 photo
Sleepyhead Swisstek

Sleepyhead Swisstek

Queen, King, King Single, etc...
3.6 from 67 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sleepyhead

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Not good for us

published

We purchased a Swiss tech plush in October 2018 and have finally moved this mattress on. We have been rotating it religiously but the mattress still developed large indentations on both sides. I made contact with the company over twelve months ago and was told from the photos I took to display to them that the sag was within limits. There’s a hard lump in the centre of the bed but I’m not allowed to sleep on the part.
The mattress and base cost us over $3000, not the out come I would of hoped for.

Purchased in October 2018 at Beds R Us for $3,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Jacqui B.
Jacqui B.Queensland

Very hot to sleep on

published

I purchased a Queen size mattress about 4 mths ago. It feels like it's starting to sag in the middle and I get so hot through the night. It came highly recommended as I fractured my spine 4 yrs ago. It's supposed to have a cooling system. Will keep an eye on the sagging.

Purchased in February 2021 at Beds r us for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very comfy

published

We have purchased the king size in plush and it is a very comfy mattress! It feels like laying on a cloud. Hoping it lasts and we have no issues with sagging. Fingers crossed.

Purchased in April 2020 for $3,900.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep - we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your mattress and your zzz's!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Comfortable mattress

published

We have just purchased a pair of SwissTech Entranced mattresses and are very satisfied with the comfort they provide. Both my partner and I are happy with our purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mick
MickSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sagging Mattress was expensive too.

published

We bought a king Sleepyhead swisstek Geneva mattress medium. It is very nice to lay on, and the first 12 months were great. Two and a half years on the mattress is sagging even with regular rotation. I weigh 87kg and my partner 55kg. There is a noticeable high spot down the centre of the mattress that can make you feel like you are laying on a hill. I often try to get out of the sagged section to relieve an aching back when I'm in it. There is a noticeable difference to the back ache giving relief if I lay on top of the high spot on the mattress.
Overall for the price we paid for this mattress im not happy with the performance and will look into warranty around sagging.

Purchased at Beds R Us.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi there,
We have pm’d you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vip
VipHobart, TAS

Not Happy

published

After a month I'm so disappointed in this mattress. One side is lower than the other and the middle is hard lump. Best bit is the firm outer edges, but who wants to see like that. Never before have a woken with aches and its very uncomfortable. Still sleeps hot despite the cooling foam So disappointed I saved a long time for a bad choice

Purchased in February 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store for $2,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
GCLocal
GCLocalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Swisstek Bienne - Very comfortable bed

published

Bought two Swissotel Brenner Queen mattresses for my two children (10 & 12yo). Sales lady advised firm mattress for growing kids. Both boys tested the firm version in store and were very happy with the feel. Hopefully they prove to be good mattresses for them all the way through to adulthood.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J Cook
J CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

Big improvement on my memory foam mattress

published

Significant difference from the first night sleep. I need a supportive mattress without it being too hard and the Bienne Firm mattress has been excellent so far. It's only been a week, however, I am confident we have made the right choice plus it has a 10 year warranty. Gay @ Snooze in Bundall QLD was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Purchased in December 2020 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rochelle
Rochelle South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Super comfy, luxurious feel

published

After laying on a few even more expensive mattresses we came across the Sleepyhead Swisstek mattress and fell in love with it. It has a soft luxurious feel when you lay on it but is supportive enough to ensure a good nights sleep. I also like that it has pocket coil springs so I don't notice every time my partner moves. Great mattress, would definitely recommend.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to review your mattress Rochelle.

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizzie
LizzieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Definition of comfort!

published

So comfortable and supportive. My partner used to get back pain with the last mattress we had. Now that we have changed, his back pain has gone. Our sleeps are much better now too, we are waking up refreshed. Best mattress I've had to date..

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Lizzie, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharon H.
Sharon H.South East Queensland, QLD

Very supportive mattress

published

Bought a new mattress just before Christmas. We have lower back issues and this bed has been amazing so far. No waking up with sore back no sleepless nights. Only been 2months but I'm sure this bed will give us many peaceful night sleeps, thanks BedRus for your recommendation.

Incentivised Review No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep - we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your Swisstek and your zzz's!

Michael S.
Michael S.South East Queensland, QLD

Peaceful night Sleep

published

The mattress provides me with great support and has stopped my hips from aching. It has allowed both of us to have a great night sleep from the first time.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lizzy
Lizzy South East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic mattress love it

published

A dream to sleep on love it, the mattress is so comfortable we brought it for Christmas.
So happy we purchased the Swisstek Bienne king size. We just love it

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Lizzy, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annabelle
AnnabelleHunter Region, NSW

Comfortable and supportive

published

Comfortable but still supportive. I need support for my back and neck so would like to try a sleepyhead pillow. I am sure this will be comfortable for many years to come.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bruce
BruceHobart, TAS

Best mattress ever!!

published

This mattress is Plush and super comfortable!
With my sore hip have found this mattress has stopped all my pain.
We both sleep better with this mattress then ever before.
The quality of this mattress is first rate no sagging just right for what i need.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $2,299.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Bruce, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Scott D.
Scott D.asked
Swisstek

can we rotate our super king 90 degrees as it 2300 x2300 or should it be 180?

1 answer
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi Scott,
The mattress is designed to be used in one direction only, so you have to rotate 180 degrees not 90.

Joe s
Joe sasked
Swisstek

Hope I get satisfactory care,dealing with these guys at the moment!!

No answers
Joe s
Joe sasked
Swisstek

Dealing with these guys at the moment bad mattress 2years on, hope they prove me wrong an these poor reveiws!!

1 answer
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi Joe
We have pm'd you.

See all Sleepyhead Swisstek questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleepyhead representatives

Sleepyhead Swisstek

Details

Compare all 6 Sleepyhead Swisstek
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Compare all 6 Sleepyhead Swisstek
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.