?
? !
1 photo
Sleepyhead Swisstek

Sleepyhead Swisstek

Queen, King, King Single, etc...
3.6 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Very comfy

published

We have purchased the king size in plush and it is a very comfy mattress! It feels like laying on a cloud. Hoping it lasts and we have no issues with sagging. Fingers crossed.

Purchased in April 2020 for $3,900.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep - we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your mattress and your zzz's!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,783 reviews
Ad
Mick

MickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sagging Mattress was expensive too.

published

We bought a king Sleepyhead swisstek Geneva mattress medium. It is very nice to lay on, and the first 12 months were great. Two and a half years on the mattress is sagging even with regular rotation. I weigh 87kg and my partner 55kg. There is a noticeable high spot down the centre of the mattress that can make you feel like you are laying on a hill. I often try to get out of the sagged section to relieve an aching back when I'm in it. There is a noticeable difference to the back ache giving relief if I lay on top of the high spot on the mattress.
Overall for the price we paid for this mattress im not happy with the performance and will look into warranty around sagging.

Purchased at Beds R Us.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi there,
We have pm’d you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vip

VipHobart, TAS

Not Happy

published

After a month I'm so disappointed in this mattress. One side is lower than the other and the middle is hard lump. Best bit is the firm outer edges, but who wants to see like that. Never before have a woken with aches and its very uncomfortable. Still sleeps hot despite the cooling foam So disappointed I saved a long time for a bad choice

Purchased in February 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store for $2,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GCLocal

GCLocalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Swisstek Bienne - Very comfortable bed

published

Bought two Swissotel Brenner Queen mattresses for my two children (10 & 12yo). Sales lady advised firm mattress for growing kids. Both boys tested the firm version in store and were very happy with the feel. Hopefully they prove to be good mattresses for them all the way through to adulthood.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J Cook

J CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

Big improvement on my memory foam mattress

published

Significant difference from the first night sleep. I need a supportive mattress without it being too hard and the Bienne Firm mattress has been excellent so far. It's only been a week, however, I am confident we have made the right choice plus it has a 10 year warranty. Gay @ Snooze in Bundall QLD was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Purchased in December 2020 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rochelle

Rochelle South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Super comfy, luxurious feel

published

After laying on a few even more expensive mattresses we came across the Sleepyhead Swisstek mattress and fell in love with it. It has a soft luxurious feel when you lay on it but is supportive enough to ensure a good nights sleep. I also like that it has pocket coil springs so I don't notice every time my partner moves. Great mattress, would definitely recommend.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to review your mattress Rochelle.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,783 reviews
Ad
Lizzie

LizzieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Definition of comfort!

published

So comfortable and supportive. My partner used to get back pain with the last mattress we had. Now that we have changed, his back pain has gone. Our sleeps are much better now too, we are waking up refreshed. Best mattress I've had to date..

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Lizzie, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharon H.

Sharon H.South East Queensland, QLD

Very supportive mattress

published

Bought a new mattress just before Christmas. We have lower back issues and this bed has been amazing so far. No waking up with sore back no sleepless nights. Only been 2months but I'm sure this bed will give us many peaceful night sleeps, thanks BedRus for your recommendation.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep - we are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your Swisstek and your zzz's!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael S.

Michael S.South East Queensland, QLD

Peaceful night Sleep

published

The mattress provides me with great support and has stopped my hips from aching. It has allowed both of us to have a great night sleep from the first time.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us Physical store for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizzy

Lizzy South East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic mattress love it

published

A dream to sleep on love it, the mattress is so comfortable we brought it for Christmas.
So happy we purchased the Swisstek Bienne king size. We just love it

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Lizzy, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annabelle

AnnabelleHunter Region, NSW

Comfortable and supportive

published

Comfortable but still supportive. I need support for my back and neck so would like to try a sleepyhead pillow. I am sure this will be comfortable for many years to come.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce

BruceHobart, TAS

Best mattress ever!!

published

This mattress is Plush and super comfortable!
With my sore hip have found this mattress has stopped all my pain.
We both sleep better with this mattress then ever before.
The quality of this mattress is first rate no sagging just right for what i need.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $2,299.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Bruce, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,783 reviews
Ad

very comfortable...

published

recently bought a swisstek sleepyhead king mattress from beds R Us. matress is so comfortable and firm enough for my back. thanks to Beds R Us for excellent customer service.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Swisstek Matress king

published

Very comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud!!! At the same time supportive - it is keeping me super supported so far! matress is still new so will have to Wait and see how durable it is,

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Sun, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ed B

Ed BCentral Queensland, QLD

Swisstek Bienne Medium King

published

So glad we chose a Swisstek mattress as our choice of mattress. As soon as you lay on it you can feel the support it gives for a long nights sleep.

Purchased for $2,749.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

That's great to hear Ed, thanks so much for letting us know you're enjoying your new Swisstek.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Sleepyhead Swisstek compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faye L.

Faye L.South East Queensland, QLD

Cloud like comfort and support for back issues

published

Very comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud!!! At the same time very very supportive - I have a spine condition and it is keeping me super supported so far! My partner loves it too! We both sleep hot and this mattress is very cooling. The only inconvenience is that it needs to be rotated every fortnight for the first few months, then every 3 months; some mattresses don’t need to be moved at all. Quality of sleep is much better too!

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $2,899.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenny

JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

Swisstek is the mattress I have been searching for!

published

We have been searching for the perfect mattress and I think I have found it. From the moment I lay on the bed I felt such comfort and knew this Swisstek was the one. Looking forward to finally having a good nights sleep.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,199.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leonie H.

Leonie H.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

I purchased my new Swisstek mattress this week and I am amazed at the difference I feel on waking up.

published

In such a short time it has made such a difference, we get up without aching, we feel so supported lying on our new mattress. Would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in December 2020 at Beds R Us for $3,214.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to let us and others know the difference your new mattress is making to your sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,783 reviews
Ad
Marilyn

MarilynCentral Queensland, QLD

Comfortable, supportive,

published

We purchased a Swisstek queen medium ensemble after having our other for more than 10 years. We have found it comfortable and supportive. It took a few nights to get used to. Now I am sleeping a lot better.

Purchased in November 2020 at Beds R Us.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Thanks for taking the time to review your mattress. A new mattress is like a new pair of shoes, it can take some time to get used to the improved support and comfort of a new mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jeff

jeffHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

sleepyhead swisstek vernier plush

published

purchased our first king bed had a couple of years now but now seems to be to soft and wake up with sore lower back can you turn them over and use the harder bottom side

Purchased for $3,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
See all answers
1 comment
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Please contact our team via one of the options on the below link:
Sleepyhead https://afterpurchase.sleepyhead.com.au/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=172098

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Scott D.

Scott D.asked

Swisstek

can we rotate our super king 90 degrees as it 2300 x2300 or should it be 180?

1 answer
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi Scott,
The mattress is designed to be used in one direction only, so you have to rotate 180 degrees not 90.

Joe s

Joe sasked

Swisstek

Hope I get satisfactory care,dealing with these guys at the moment!!

No answers
Joe s

Joe sasked

Swisstek

Dealing with these guys at the moment bad mattress 2years on, hope they prove me wrong an these poor reveiws!!

1 answer
Sleepyhead
Sleep Ninja X.Sleepyhead

Hi Joe
We have pm'd you.

See all Sleepyhead Swisstek questions

Get an answer from our members and Sleepyhead representatives

Sleepyhead Swisstek

Details

Compare all 6 Sleepyhead Swisstek
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Compare all 6 Sleepyhead Swisstek

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd