?
? !
1 photo
Slumberland Devon

Slumberland Devon

Queen, King, Double, etc...
2.4 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Alicia

AliciaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sag and sore back

published

After a few years this mattress started to sag and cause lower back pain for myself. Disappointing considering the cost. It is also a very heavy mattress making changing the sheets a nightmare.

Purchased in September 2014 at Snooze for $1,900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,794 reviews
Ad
Nadia Yazji

Nadia Yazji

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH!

published

After 3 months of purchase, my partner & I can't sleep a full night due to waking up in constant pain! Tossed & turned as recommended & used foam & other products for comfort & still can't lay on it.. even awake! Sleeping on my couch is much comfier. This mattress is absolutely rubbish!

Purchased in February 2018 at Snooze VIC, Nunawading for $1,200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bogdan A

Bogdan APerth, WA

Happy with our double one

published

I have purchased one from Snooze after my wife and myself did the bed test in their shop. This model was the second one on the list of mattresses recommended to us. Ended up buying it as was in withing our budget. Ours has a medium feel. Payed about $1200 in 2016. We still love it. Bought a queen one, same medium feel, about 1 year after, but does not feel the same (a bit strange I would say). We think the double one feels better. No issues with losing the shape or elasticity for either of them, in our case.

Purchased in June 2016 at Snooze NSW for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Slumberland Devon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sleepless

SleeplessMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Really disappointed could never recommend.

published

Absolutely terrible last 5 years of sleep due to this mattress. The support lasted for about 2 months then a massive sag started in the middle, if you then slept on the side you’re on an angle dipping towards the centre. Really dissatisfied for the price.

Purchased at Snooze for $2,100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KTs

KTsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Slumberland Devon

published

Have woken up with severe night sweats and overheating ! Captain Snooze wouldn’t take the mattress back and offered to give me a gel topper.. experienced strong chemical smell. Awful experience

Purchased in January 2017 at Snooze for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ret

RetSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Horribly constructed. Support is gone within a month. Don't be swayed by the store model.

published
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,794 reviews
Ad

Do not buy

published

I’ve had this mattress for about 2.5 years and for the past year both my husband and I have been waking up with sore necks and backs. It’s a complete rip off and the people at Snooze don’t help you. They push this over priced mattress on you telling you it’s best suited to you but clearly it’s not!

Purchased in January 2017 at Snooze NSW, Ballina for $2,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
747800

747800Sydney, NSW

  • 41 reviews
  • 32 likes

Very good purchase

published

Very comfortable bed after years of great sleep.

I've owned this mattress since 2011. I purchased a different one last year after discovering the dog had urinated on a corner of it.

Sadly my other mattress didn't live up to the level of restful sleep I'd had with this one.

I've had it hygienist cleaned and reverted back to it. Yes there's a minor odour but not to the degree some reviewers have commented on. There's a big difference to smell of a freshly manufactured bed vs toxicity that some people allege.

I've not ever had a smell that's been described.

Purchased in May 2011 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Disappointed

published

Purchased from , Snooze about 3 months ago .wake up aching in the Back !
Have rotated around , put on mattress topper , persisted and just can’t get a good sleep or stay on it once awake !
Very disappointed. Was recommended at snooze and they tried selling it to me 300 above advertised price Too ! Only relented when shown online price from snooze at the time .
I’m about to get rid of it !

Purchased in October 2019 at Snooze VIC, Bendigo for $1,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Slumberland Devon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arpi

ArpiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unbearable chemical odour

published

The chemical smell of this mattress was unbearable. We could not use it due to this. We could not get a refund, definitely did not want a replacement, and had to accept a store credit. Most concerning.

Purchased in October 2019 at Snooze for $1,139.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mellymoo

MellymooSydney, NSW

Extremely toxic smell giving me a sore throat its been 4 days now with window open and fan on

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Snooze NSW, Manly Vale for $1,199.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sudha

SudhaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't buy this mattress if you're sensitive to smells

published

It's been 8 weeks now and I can still taste it in my mouth and I haven't even slept on it. There is no refund from the retailer. I've tried bi carb ... but the smell is still there. I bought it believing the smell would pass .... it still might ..... but I'm not sure when.

Purchased in April 2019 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,794 reviews
Ad
Going back to Sealy

Going back to SealyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awful bed and awful service

published

Bed arrived much softer and bouncier than the one in Snooze showroom. Slumberland guy came out and said it met manufacturer specs. Every move by partner disturbs me. Can’t wait to get rid of it and buy another.

Purchased in May 2018 at Snooze VIC, Mornington for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcio

Marcio

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor constructed, unsupportive base

published

This mattress is a terrible product. Its poor constructed base makes it look like a giant jelly, which will make your body sink in the middle and cause terrible aches in your neck. And even minor movements from your partner will look like an earthquake.

It's impossible to find a good position to sleep on it. Even adding an extra pillow top didn't solve the issue.

To make it worse, Snooze Australia which sells it doesn't offer any comfort exchange or refund policy. They limit themselves to ask you to sleep 8 to 10 weeks to get used to it.

So, it's gonna be scrap metal and live with the loss.

All in all, avoid this product.

Purchased in December 2018 at Snooze Physical store for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Woogie

Woogie

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wake up feeling like death!

published

This mattress seemed ok at first but I have had for nearly 12 months now and I am really disappointed. Every morning I wake up feeling sore and achy in the back where I wake up feeling fine in hotels. The support is all gone. I have just bought a Koala mattress, will see how that goes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Slumberland Devon compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren

DarrenBushfield

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Toxic smell...can taste it in your mouth after waking

published

I also bought the devon from slumberland ,have had it almost two weeks now and still has a smell about it...i let it air in a room bare for two days with windows open and fan running when i first got it but still has a smell.. and i use to work in dairies so i now bad smells...

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
2 comments
Darren
Darren
Darren
Darren

Final update...mattress smell has gone..bi carb soda and another day of airing out worked....mattress is great now...glad i persisted

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bed too hard, wake up stiff

published

Purchase 6. Month ago and it’s so hard to sleep on no give in the mattress, not happy as the one in Snooze was soft and comfortable this bed is the Devon, it does not have a smell just not happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim Economos

Kim EconomosIllawarra, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

No roll on the Devon!

published

Purchased the above mattress approx 3 months ago and have slept well ever since. It was a little firmer than I remembered in store but after a couple of months of use and turning, my husband and I are very happy with purchase. It's quite "stable" as in the other half can toss and turn with little disturbance to me! My son purchased the same mattress and he is also very happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,794 reviews
Ad
Gary

GarySydney

  • 2 reviews

Slumberland Devon QS (MEDIUM) Mattress & My Side Low Profile Base Series 2,4 2016 (QS)

published

I purchased the above QS Bed and Base today at the SNOOZE BANKSTOWN STORE
with a Snooze Tencel Mattress Protector. I also paid for delivery and for them to take the old mattress away which they did, by the way the delivery service and removal guys were quick, professional and efficient.
Now nearly a year has passed since my purchase and I highly recommend this bed.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love this mattress!

published

Don't let negative reviews deter you from purchasing this mattress. I almost didn't buy because of this but I did buy mattress as I liked when trying in store and have had it for 1 week now and is so comfortable. Firm but supportive and no smell at all. Does feel very firm at first and I was worried but only been 1 week and feeling more moulded to my body and I would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JC.C

JC.Casked

Devon

Is the Slumberland Devon a good comfortable mattress

2 answers
Sleepless
Sleepless

For about 2 months then all the support in the middle just vanished and you rolled into the centre, and the foam topper compressed that much you felt the springs stick into your ribs. So you had to continually adjust to dodge those areas.
As my review states . I couldn’t recommend
The Devon . I should have replaced it earlier, lost years of good sleep.

Bogdan A
Bogdan A

I am having a good experience with same Devon model on 3 sizes. The Double one is about 5 y.o. now, the Queen is 3 y.o. and the single 6 m.o. We are happy with all of them as they are comfortable and still keeping their shape.

Allie

Allieasked

Devon

Hi,

We bought this mattress from snooze (who we will also be contacting) and it was delivered today. There is an extremely strong chemical smell to the mattress that I can even taste in my mouth even when not in the same room. I’m 8 months pregnant and am wondering if this smell is safe for me as well as safe for my newborn who will be in a bassinet in the same room as the mattress in roughly 4 weeks? Is there a way of knowing what chemicals are used?

Thanks

No answers
KTs

KTsasked

Devon

Overheating issue which has never gone away ?

1 answer
747800
747800

I've not experienced overheating. Maybe try a mattress topper but generally isn't overheating from covers above not mattress below?

See all Slumberland Devon questions

Get an answer from our members

Slumberland Devon

Details

Compare all 7 Slumberland Devon
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,699.00$3,399.00$1,999.00
Type Coil SpringCoil SpringCoil SpringCoil Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeDoubleKingSuper KingQueen
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 7 Slumberland Devon

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd