??!
1 photo
Solar Naturally

Solar Naturally

4.4 from 323 reviews

Reviews

4.4

323 reviews
5
(254)
4
(24)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(34)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (172)
  • Product Quality
    4.7 (166)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (3) · No (125)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (178)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (126)
  • Purchase PriceA$6,186.67 (15)
Previous
Next
Ryan

RyanPerth, WA

Steer clear!

published

Got a residential system installed in Perth in 2012. It was broken by 2015 and the inverter was allegedly replaced with a 'refurbished' one.
Now in 2020, it's not producing anything at all. Its out of the 5 year warranty as that only applied to the first one.
They wanted to charge me 180 bucks to come out and inspect it. I already know its broken.
They refused to waive the inspection fee and told me that I can't expect things that I buy to last forever.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Purchase PriceA$5,000.00
See all answers
Andrew H.

Andrew H.Sydney, NSW

Never attended appointment Twice

published

2 months ago had a knock at the door and from that arranged an appointment for the following Saturday, no one showed up.
Again yesterday there was a knock at the door and again an appointment was arranged for today. No one showed up!!!
Understand unforeseen things can happen(twice maybe??) However a call or text is all that is needed.
There will not be a third chance!!!!

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Jbooth

JboothPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Annoying Door to Door Salesman

published

Door knocking on a Saturday afternoon, your "salesman" used casual f-bombs in conversation which I feel is not terribly professional and questions every answer you give and super pushy to make further appointments. I shouldnt feel uncomfortable opening my own door to people, If I wanted your product od reach out to you, maybe stick to pamphlets.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally
Solar Retailers

Find out how Solar Naturally compares to other Solar Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne

WayneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Installation

published

We live in North Lakes Brisbane and three guys turn up on time they introduce themselves. The main worker said how they would proceed with the installation but on investigating found that they would have to remove a sheet of roofing as there was no manhole in the garage only in the top floor of two storied home .I said that would be a hassle for you guys and he said it's part of the job . Once they finish the installation they cleaned up all the rubbish. The main guy showed us how the system works then showed us how to download the app onto our phones .They arrived at 7.30 and finish at 5.30pm and was very impressed with there Professional attitude, Work ethics and they were very Approachable .
Thanks guys

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Get quotes from Solar Retailers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes
Debbie

DebbiePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Installation of solar panels

published

3 Guys came to our house to install the solar panels. They were easy to talk to and cleaned up after themselves. Also they were really informative of how the system works and the best way to utilize your implements to save the most money. Very happy with the system.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Very happy with service

published

The men who came for the installation did a great job, looking forward to some better weather so we can see how much of an effect the new solar panels really have!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Peta,

Thanks for your happy review! I am glad to hear that our electricians did a great job with your installation. We are also hoping for some sun so that you can start seeing some savings!

Deb

DebPerth, WA

They even took the rubbish with them!

published

They were GREAT! I couldn't believe it, they were polite, showed up on time and all of that but when I went to check after I realised they had taken the rubbish with them as well! Awesome cause that means my bin isn't filled up. They really went above and beyond, awesome job!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally
Wai

WaiSydney, NSW

Everything was ok

published

The Solar Naturally installation team were okay, they turned up on time and carried out the work they needed to do. There have been no issues so far which is great.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Very professional

published

Our experience with solar naturally is great so far, the men who came to the house and carried out the installation were very professional and completed the job in a timely manner

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Erin, thank you very much for your review! It is wonderful to here the process was simple and that you were impressed with our professionalism.
Thank you kindly, Rachel at Solar Naturally.

Solar Retailers

Find out how Solar Naturally compares to other Solar Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great communication

published

I was home when the installation took place which was great because I got to speak to the guys, they did a great job and were really easy to talk to

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Colin, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Happy to hear that our electricians were so personable and that your install went in so seamlessly.
Appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your solar savings :)

Get quotes from Solar Retailers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes
Anita

AnitaPerth, WA

Great

published

We are very pleased with our experience with solar naturally so far, the boys who did the installation couldn't have been better. it has all been very easy for us. thank you.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Anita,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. At Solar Naturally, we pride ourselves on our customer service, and keeping it easy and hassle free is very important!
Rachel - Customer Service
Solar Naturally

Everything seems to be working well

published

The Solar Naturally installation team were excellent. The 2 guys who did the installation were friendly and professional and they cleaned up after themselves. The lights are now on the solar panel and are working.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally
Danielle W.

Danielle W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

They were amazing!

published

The team at Solar Naturally were amazing. The installation process was fantastic. The installers took the time to set up the app and explain how it all works. I'm very happy with how everything went!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

No complaints about installation

published

Team did a good job of installing the solar panels, they turned up on time and there was no issues whatsoever on the day! Pleased with the the service provided.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Perfect

published

The Solar Naturally guys that installed our solar panels were really great. They showed up on time, were super helpful, tidied up after themselves and were just lovely! Thanks, Guys!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Carlie,
Thanks for your positive review on your experience with our company. Great to hear that everything were so smoothly for you and that the electricians showed up on time and were tidy.
Rachel - Customer Service
Solar Naturally

Solar Retailers

Find out how Solar Naturally compares to other Solar Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Casula

CasulaSydney, NSW

Happy with the installation process

published

The Solar Naturally installation team did a very good job. There were no problems and everything ran nice and smoothly. The team arrived on time and the job was done well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Casula,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We work really hard to offer the best experience for all our clients, so we are happy to hear everything went well. Enjoy your solar savings!
Rachel - Customer Service
Solar Naturally

Get quotes from Solar Retailers servicing your area

Answer a few questions about your needs and receive up to 3 quotes.

Get quotes

Useless Warranty

published

System all installed with no problems. Inverter died in January(2020) still under warranty and still waiting for a replacement in August !!! No contact from the company ,you have to chase them all them time and get fobbed off.
Definitely a company to avoid at all costs. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally
Marek

MarekSydney, NSW

Very happy!

published

The guys that came to install my solar panels were great! They showed up on time, completed the installation quickly and efficiently and even cleaned up their mess. Great service!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Marek,
Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best experience for all our clients, so we are happy to hear everything went well. Keep us in mind for any of your friend and family’s solar needs :)

Vicki

VickiMandurah

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute rip off , not on recommended government list!!!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
System Size6 KW
Purchase PriceA$5,200.00
See all answers
1 comment
Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally
Murray

MurrayPerth, WA

happy, very polite

published

I was home when the guys started installing the solar panels, I wasn't there the whole time but it's all going well. They were polite and did a good job, no complaints!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
2 comments
Murray
Murray

Very happy with their time keeping. Said that the power would go off at a time and it did and had it back on before they said they would.

Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Murry,
Thanks for your great review! It is wonderful to here the install process was simple and that the install team did a great job and were professionalism. Thank you kindly, Rachel at Solar Naturally.

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Mark H-W

Mark H-Wasked

i am unbelievably disappointed with the whole process. The deposit was paid early December and the installation was completed in early April. We were informed that the job would be done in January if not late December. The house is split level and all installation and connection to the existing meter box is on the single level yet we were charged for extra cable and scissor lift plus extra team member which was not the case. Damage to roof capping, existing conduit and render is evident. Numerous rubbish items were left around the property. Delays, deceit and damage. I have requested that the so called double story cost be omitted and have been given the serious run around. Would you like me to write a glowing review?
Mark

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Hi Mark I have a two story house and I wasn’t charged for a scissor lift or extra person . I would definitely give them or glowing review on there bad customer service.

Iqbal

Iqbalasked

Can I cancel my contract after sign

3 answers
Bill
Bill

For door to door sales there is requirement to have a ten day cooling off period in which you can cancel without cost. Send them written notice. Check the details of your contract, there may be fees if equipment is already delivered.

Solar Naturally
Rachel M.Solar Naturally

Hi Iqbal,
Yes Bill is correct, we do have a 10 day cooling off period after Sales Agreement Contracts are signed, this is required by law. If you would like to cancel your contract, please call the office at 1300 168 138.
Thank you!
Rachel - Solar Naturally

Lukasz
Lukasz

Absolute rubbish company. After sales service is ridiculous and does not exist. With sign up with them

Curious

Curiousasked

We were told during a recent consult that the system would be battery ready. One of the reviews below indicates that wasn't the case. Can you address this please?

2 answers
New Dad
New Dad

ask for the model of inverter they are installing and then you can check online if they are actually battery ready

New Dad
New Dad

get more qoutes from reputable solar installers. You'll see a big price difference,

Get an answer from our members and Solar Naturally representatives

Other Solar Retailers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.