??!
1 photo
Spectra Baby
2.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

18 reviews
  • Product Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (4) · No (6)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (9)
Previous
Next
Alan N

Alan NSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dishonest Business

published

**DO NOT PURCHASE** Do not support this business, they are dishonest and should be listed as a scam. They refuse to honour returns or warranty claims. When the pumps work they are great, but as soon as there's a fault this business ignores your messages until you get the ACCC or Fair Trading involved.

Spend your money elsewhere and support a business that has after sales support and cares about its customers. I will be honest and say I read the reviews here and thought it wouldn't happen to me.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationSpectra Baby Australia
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
John V

John VSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible customer service and no warranty

published

I wanted to return a brand new product (S1 pump) after having pregnancy complications.
There was no response from Spectra. After sales and their return / warranty policies are shown on the website which they do not follow.

They blatantly lie when ACCC was involved saying the item was opened when they in fact never have procession of the item to make that comment.

I would not buy from this company ever again as they do not communicate until ACCC get involved and the only way to contact them is via email.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store Locationhttps://spectra-baby.com.au/
See all answers
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Kenneth

Kenneth

  • 2 reviews

Non existent after sales service. Do not buy from them!

published

Purchased item as they had 30 day return policy. Being a new parent, I wanted to make sure we had everything ready before we needed the item. After buying, decided it was not required and requested to return the product. Called, emailed, chat on Facebook (confirmed message was read), but all contact attempts were ignored.

Ended up with a Tommee Tippee pump which looks superior, is a quarter of the size and $30 cheaper!

Seems to be a pattern. Look at all the bad reviews.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Mother & Baby Shops

Find out how Spectra Baby compares to other Mother & Baby Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lorena

LorenaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great pump but terribly designed bottles.

published
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Steven K.

Steven K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

SCAM: won’t accept warranty claim

published

Purchased the S1 pump from this company the suction is very weak and the battery life decreased exponentially. I am well within my consumer rights for a refund however the business refuses to provide me with one. After multiple videos this company just keeps making excuses. I hope fair trading can resolve this so I do not need to spend my time at court dealing with this deceitful company,

Absolutely disgraceful and disgusting

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Kiri

KiriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible customer service and bad quality products

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
4 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Kiri
Kiri
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Stephanie

Stephanie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Superior product

published

I purchased a S2 Spectra breast pump and I have not had any issues using this item, I am grateful to be able to use such a superior product when I need to get a supply of milk for when I am in surgery. I would recommend knowing your nipple size before purchasing to save yourself cost and pain on your nipple

Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSpectra Online
See all answers
kpinks10

kpinks10New South Wales

  • Verified customer

Do not buy this machine

published

Don’t buy this machine unless you buy a 12 volt charger as a spare. I was left high and dry after returning home from hospital with a premature baby when my machine would not turn on because the charger was broken. I followed all troubleshooting instructions and it still wouldn’t work. It was late at night and going a whole night without a pump was not possible. I had to send my husband to the chemist to buy another pump costing $380 and I contacted the company who will only offer a replacement charger. Terrible customer service and cheap product.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline Store
See all answers
Lucy

LucyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst customer service ever

published

My pump broke down, so I posted it to spectra to get it fixed. They claimed they posted me a replacement pump overnight. The pump took over a week to arrive. I kept checking the tracking number, it said that it was in SA first and then in QLD! (I live in Melbourne...).
When I complained saying that the pump took over a week to arrive, they said that it was my fault, accusing me of collecting it 2 weeks later. The rest of their email was quite unpleasant and they basically kept blaming me for everything.
Also, I posted my pump into the original box. They sent it back to me into a normal cardboard box, so of I want to sell it in the future it's going to be an issue now.
Great job, Spectra. Thanks a lot hey

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnlin
See all answers
Mother & Baby Shops

Find out how Spectra Baby compares to other Mother & Baby Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hilary S.

Hilary S.

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very impressed

published

I purchased a Spectra breast pump, the S2+ and S9 models, after trialling another brand after having my baby and needing to pump to increase my supply of milk.

After placing my order it was delivered very quickly indeed, which I was pleasantly surprised at as I have come to expect a week or more for delivery for items here in SA, so that was great and meant I could take my hired pump back immediately saving hire fees.

I found customer service to be very good, answering email queries promptly and helpfully which I really appreciated.

I would definately use this company again - the products are good (reviewed seperately) and customer service very good.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationonline
See all answers
S j k

S j kSydney, NSW

Not accepting genuine warranty claim

published

Hi have both the s2 and the 9+ from the au website. after two months of usage (including purchasing many spare parts via amazon), the s2 expression mode is so weak that its expression mode on vacuum 8, 10 to 12 is weaker than than when the s2 is in letdown mode (vacuum 5). After multiple videos and emails sent to customer service, the business refuses to acknowledge even the possibility that the suction has reduced significantly. I cant prove something online that they refuse to accept online. Now Im having to use the 9+ as my main pump even though the s2 is hospital grade - there doesnt seem to be any recourse I can have within the company except to go fair trading (which quite frankly will drag things on even longer)

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationOnline au site
See all answers
2 comments
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
S j k
S j k
Simmo

SimmoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worse customer service

published

I am a single mother of twins and I wanted to utilise their sale. For some reason my computer just showed gobbidly gook on the site, Spectra's Customer service expected me to ask a friend to make the order for me and ask them to pay on my behalf, not believing that I had no one to help. As a single mother of twins I find this discusting. There was no help whatsoever.

Sean A.

Sean A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Horrible product and customer service.

published

Bought some parts for a total of a hundred dollars and received them in open packagings (the parts are no longer sealed) for all of them. They are shipped without boxes or bubble wraps/pads at all. Made a complaint to their customer service and they were not apologetic at all saying that my items were not broken therefore there is nothing they can do about it. The fact that the packagings are broken, for all I know the parts could have been used prior or it’s quality been compromised. I’d never expected such experience received from such a reputable brand, which is totally unacceptable!

1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
schinbble

schinbbleMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good product, sloooooooooooow ordering

published
1 comment
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra
Jakia

JakiaRiverwood

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best breast pump

published

I have bought Spectra Dew 350 and extremely pleased with the quality of the product. It is super quiet and does the job perfectly.
Best for those who would not able to stay with the Bub for the longer period of day due to work or Uni.
Definitely a life saving product

Mother & Baby Shops

Find out how Spectra Baby compares to other Mother & Baby Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great company

published

I recommend buying from Spectra baby.
Great customer service team. I sent an email asking a question and they promptly got back to me.

Kasey590

Kasey590Lakelands

I love this company. Best products and best service.

published

I bought this pump because of the astounding reviews I read. And i am definitely NOT disappointed. It's been hard to find one that suits what I need and the fact that Spectra Baby are so patient, understanding and happy to help wherever they can makes all the difference. If you shop with this company you wont be disappointed!!!

Whizfizz

WhizfizzBrisbane

Very quick postage

published

Online site was easy to use, super fast (2 days) postage at a reasonable price ($10). I was sent quick and informative updates on my order including a tracking number. I haven't used the item yet, so I'm unable to say much about it, only that I purchased it purely based on the reviews from this review website. (Spectra s2 breast dual pump).
Fast and reasonably priced postage, informative email updates and tracking

Questions & Answers

Sarah H.

Sarah H.asked

Spectra hands free cups.
What breast pumping machines is it compatible with?

1 answer
Spectra
Customer Service T.Spectra

Hey Sarah, they will work with any of our Spectra pumps. :)

Get an answer from our members and Spectra representatives

Other Mother & Baby Shops

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.