??!
5 photos
Steelcraft Agile Elite

Steelcraft Agile Elite

4.4 from 58 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(22)
(7)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Safety
    4.5 (11)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.5 (11)


Suzanne

SuzanneCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews

Compact & easy to use

published

The steelcraft agile elite pram is great, easy to fold up & pop back together. Once folded it's quite compact saving boot space & lightweight for lifting in & out of the car. I also purchased a britax capsule to use with the pram which made the first few months a breeze getting baby in & out of the car especially when asleep.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Sarah M.

Sarah M.Perth, WA

Love this pram but..

published

I love this pram, it's light weight and easy to maneuver around epecially with 2 kids. Baby is comfortable but my buckle clips broke and I can't find replacement ones

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Sarah M. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and valuable feedback. Please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 for spare parts pricing and availability. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

OK pram, but a few little issues ...

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
rosepaterson30

rosepaterson30South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

The perfect first pram

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Kai C.

Kai C.

  • 2 reviews

Good basic pram

published

We originally purchased this pram as it was compatible with our capsule and we needed something that could fold relatively small. It is a good pram for the price we paid and works well when in use with a capsule, however the seat is too low, the storage is difficult to access and the straps are hard to adjust the recline. Some positive features are the easy fold, the adjustable handle and the large hood. Ultimately we ended up purchasing a different pram to fulfill our needs now that our child no longer uses a capsule.

Purchased at Bubmania Physical store.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

SharonM

SharonMPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this Light easy to push and fold stroller

published

We purchased this stroller on recommendation from 2 friends who had used them. We were looking for a much lighter reasonably priced stroller to take us through the toddler years. Love that it reclines flat for sleep time and also the foot rest comes up. The hood is a great canopy and comes forward in sections to suit weather. It comes with rain cover as an accessory. Easy to push and easy to fold. The only thing is the carry basket is not that big but overall would recommend.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Perfect pram. Would highly recommend

published

Purchased for $320.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Anita

Anita

  • 4 reviews

Good Pram, basic but will get the job done.

published

Good Pram, moves well and is sturdy. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a reverse handle to swivel so I can see baby when using the Pram for a walk.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Anita, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and some valuable feedback. If we can assist with anything in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Ange

AngeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect stroller for small space

published

Bought this stroller because I need something light and compact for the small space in the car. Stroller is easy to menoveour around and the seat is spacious big enough for my bub to seat comfortably.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $389.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Ange, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can help with anything in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330, kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

May

May

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Sturdy pram with easy fold

published

Love how hardy this pram is! Handles pretty much any terrain easily and folds up with one hand no problem. This will last for years and years without any doubt.

Purchased in June 2017.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi May, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rachel

RachelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good pram

published

I bought this pram when my daughter was about 2 months old I put a insert in it and she was all snug and safe. I've still been using it a year later it is so light and folds very easy great pram if your on a budget

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Rachel, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


SPG

SPGCHRISTIES BEACH

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light weight and Amazing pram

published

This pram is really light weight, very easy to fold up and down with one hand. You can lock front well to just moved one direction. My baby love it and very comfortable. Highly recommend this pram

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi SPG, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alyse M

Alyse MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Pram!

published

It's made from quality materials, it has a footrest for little ones so they can lay down flat as well as wonderful and handy storage underneath the pram which has all round access, front with zips and a handy bag at the back! The cover comes pretty far over to stop the sun getting in baby's eyes and the handle is very comfortable! Super easy to clean and fold up super easy! We've taken it on the plane a handful of times and it was wonderful! Highly recommend

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Alyse, Hi Joshua, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Joshua H

Joshua HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Light weight, quality product

published

This is a great pram, it handles all terrain a lot better than most prams, it doesnt feel lose or flimsy like most prams in this price range. There isn’t a lot of padding offering comfort for our baby, but it is ok. The only really downside we found is that it is not reversable, so once our baby our grew the capsul we could not see him, as it’s only forward facing. But once he was older enough it was a great light weight compact quality option.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Joshua, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Only ok

published

This pram is good for the price, the basket is small and impossible to get to especially when seat is laying down. I got the grey one and unfortunately it has stained already, even with wiping spill straight away. The back seat adjustment is tricky to figure out but may be that just needs practice. I wish I payed a bit more and got the next level up and I wish they had the 30 day money back guarantee like some other brands have.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Xeni97

Xeni97Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

I'm really happy with this pram.

Easy to push. Easy to fold, very very light, you can even put a capsule on the parm an the parm is still light

My child is very comfortable in the pram I've used it since the day she was born an she is 18 months on an still loves the parm

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Xeni97, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Tashr1988

Tashr1988Umina beach

  • 3 reviews

Great pram happy with my purchase!

published

This pram is excellent it wheels and steers really well and looks pretty trendy too people compliment the pram.
It also has a amazing extra long hood that goes right down and covers baby's head and protects him from the sun.
The only reason why I gave it a 4 out of 5 and not 5 out of 5 is the basket down the bottom of the pram it seems like it's a bit small and it's hard to put things in there the opening is not very wide.
Other then that happy with my purchase!

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Tashr1988, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Suzz

SuzzMackay

LOVE this pram!

published

Very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend the agile elite to everyone.
So smooth the manoeuvre in the shops, my husband and I argue over who pushes the pram!
Baby sleeps soundly wherever we go and looks comfy.
Would rate 5 stars cause I love it, but gave 4 stars, as the only 1 thing I can fault is that it doesnt come with an armbar, and the ones you can purchase separately are black, it would be great if you sold a matching brown one to go with the handle. But apart from that, a big thumbs up.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Suzz, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review and feedback! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Jazz

Jazz

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not user-friendly

published

My worst purchase for my baby. It is so hard to use specially the harness and clips. It took me ages and it is frustrating. It is heavy and the space below the pram is small Co. Pare to other brands. The wheels never go straight and even on a slightly rough surface, it is bad and uncomfortable. With 2cm unlevel surface, 8 have to lift the front. Worse thing: if 8 put my bag in its pocket, the front of the pram could come up and it is so scary and dangerous

2 comments
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Jazz
Jazz

It is not faulty, it is bad design. The designer did not consider mother's need and my baby cannot lay down relax on it


Natalie Gordon

Natalie Gordon

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Lightweight and easy to use!!

published

Purchased our Agile elite after our 3 year old refused to use a pram anymore. We still needed one for our nearly 2 year old for when it’s a long trip or swimming. I love the handle, how we can adjust it according to user and it feels amazing.

Our little man is quite comfortable, he pulls the foot rest up and can play while out n about, and can also sleep in it (our gt pram liner also fits our Agile so he’s Uber happy).

We’ve used it in shops, walking to school and on stones etc at Swimming and there’s no difference in way it works.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Natalie, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sarah M.

Sarah M.asked

Can you buy replacement buckle clips for this pram as all 4 have broken now

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Sarah, thanks for your question. For all spare parts, pricing and availability please call our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Nia M.

Nia M.asked

Hi, where can i found the bassinet britax clic&go for a steelcraft agile elite ? I went to baby bunting Helensvale and they didnt have those model any more.

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Nia M. Thanks for your question. The Britax Click & Go Bassinet were discontinued for 12 months plus. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Jai

Jaiasked

Can I use a second seat on this pram?

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Jai, thanks for your question. The Steelcraft Agile Elite cannot take a second seat and is only a single stroller. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Get an answer from our members and Steelcraft representatives


Download manual

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.