4 photos
Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo

Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo

3.3 from 103 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Steelcraft

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (6)
  • Safety
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Shashini F.
Shashini F.Gippsland, VIC

Best choice ever!!!

published

This is the best product I have ever purchased…. Best choice I have ever made… my daughter is now 2.5 years and she still loves it…I was hoping to buy another for my younger daughter and unfortunately can’t find it anymore…

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erin
Erin
  • 2 reviews

I hate this chair.

published

I got it as a gift which was very kind, but it is so not practical. Food gets stuck everywhere because there are so many cracks and crevices. Keeping it clean is a nightmare. I would never recommend this to anyone- it looks fancy, but a cheaper, all plastic option that you can just do a quick wipe over would be a much better choice

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidSunshine Coast
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not practical

published

Looks great - but not practical - a nightmare to clean and in white?! - whoever designed this has no concept of kids and cleaning after mealtimes - we now use this without the padding supplied - just bare plastic - easier to clean - got this as a gift.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Von Mitchell
Von Mitchell Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great highchair

published

Awesome high chair, but the shoulder straps and clips need to be made stronger or you should be able to buy replacement straps, because these have broken and I need to get new ones as my daughter can now turn herself around as the rest of the harness does keep her in a seating position

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for $245.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claire
ClaireMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Too much hassle

published

This high chair isn't practical.
Cleaning it is hard, too much plastic everywhere to clean, the tray has so much crevices underneath that food gets stuck in. The foot rest is hard to push button in to fold down. The harness won't unclip on one side. It's very bulky.

I have used once and baby buntings won't take back.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $179.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Impossible to clean and way too bulky

published

This chair has ended up being way more hassle than it's worth! Clean up takes so long as there are so many crevices for food to hide in and if you want to take the cover off and clean it properly you need to unscrew, unclip and wrestle with the chair which takes a good 20 minutes and then another 20 to get it back on after the 24 hours it takes for it to dry! It is also not suitable for young babies as it is far too big and they cannot reach the tray.
Lastly it is absolutely huge and does not store well! It sits in the corner of my dining room taking up so much space and it just gets in the way.
We've decided to get rid of it and get a cheap easy clean chair from elsewhere.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $200.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alie
AlieAustralia
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

I really love it!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
ElRose
ElRoseGippsland, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Hard to Clean , Tray too far Away from Baby!

published
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danielle
Danielle
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Useful but hard to clean

published

Very versatile and some handy features. Particularly like being able to take the top tray off. So easy to use. Replaced with an Ikea high chair however as I spent more time cleaning it than using it. Needs a lot less nooks and crannys in the seat to make it practical.

Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natasha Kikerkovski
Natasha KikerkovskiPrestons
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Seriously, a fantastic baby product. A Must buy!

published

Seriously the best highchair you could buy. It had a fantastic recline option which means you can start using it early, before baby can sit confidently. It's a great chair that you can manoeuvre around the house, great for when your in the kitchen and want baby close. The only downfall is that it does take a little while to clean due to all of the padding and nooks and crevices, however the padding is great as it keeps it comfortable for baby, so it kind of makes it worth it!

Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message

Hi Natasha, thank you for leaving the fantastic review above. If we can assist you with anything in future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle Eldridge
Michelle EldridgeSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what I needed

published

The multi positions to use at the table or as a low chair are very practical,I like the lock-in wheels,sturdy and easy to clean .The insert for younger babies is also useful and easy to uncoil to put into the washing machine.As a Grandmother this a very useful product and would and have recommended it to others.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
LisaSydney
  • 2 reviews

Great High Chair

published

Not sure why so many are saying this chair is hard to keep clean? My DS is 6 months old and we do BLW (so LOTS of mess!).

But, i found this chair quite simple to clean, considering it has padding.

I just take off the top two trays to wash and then wipe down the rest of the chair with a damp cloth.

I love that it can go high and low, means that we can use it to feed him at the dining table or let him sit next to us in the loungeroom.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
High Chairs

Find out how Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bikbhu
BikbhuAU
  • 2 reviews

Good one

published

a good one but the eating tray is bit higher so i need to put a cushion underneath for my toddler.
can adjust height and chair can be tilted as well. has got removable upper tray which is handy to clean.
the basket underneath is very good to store bibs.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela
AngelaHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Very good chair

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LisaS1
LisaS1
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible high chair

published

This chair is extreamly hard to keep clean. It's not with the money we paid for it. After only 5 months of use the material on the padded seat has started to fall apart. So we will have to buy another high chair - and it won't be this one. Never again!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Candice
Candiceasked

Hi, I have the steel craft Messina delux and wanted to know if I can get a new insert for the seat as the one I have is all cracked?

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message
Lexi
Lexiasked

Just wondering what I can do about the table ? Its super highland hard for my 6 month old to reach. Are there inserts or boosters ? Thanks

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message

Hi Lexi, thanks for your question. Please feel free to email us some photos to au-support@britax.com so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Toni O.
Toni O.asked

Can I still get padded seat replacement for a Steelcraft Hi Lo high chair ??

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.SteelcraftSend a private message

Hi Toni O. Thanks for your question. For all spare parts, pricing and availability, please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

See all Steelcraft Messina Hi Lo questions

Get an answer from our members and Steelcraft representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP)$199

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.