??!
3 photos
Steelcraft Savvi

Steelcraft Savvi

3.3 from 35 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
8
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
7

Steph P.

Steph P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love this stroller!

published

Absolutely love the frames convenient quickly fold/unfold. I use with compatible capsule and am amazed at how easy it is to use.
Negative: the bassinet liner discoloured before we even used it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

PIERES22

PIERES22sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Its ok

published

Its a good light pram and I use it occasionally with my little one when we are going or walks or short walkable appointments and it does work for me

Purchased in April 2019.

Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Jlg

JlgHunter Region, NSW

Basic and faulty

published

The Savvy looks great but is very basic. The wheels don’t turn properly when on smooth surfaces(tiles, lino) and the clips are hard to do up. I also have returned it twice in 3 months, firstly the hood clips were incorrect and couldn’t be attached to the pram, secondly the stroller base clips wouldn’t slide easily and kept getting stuck. Baby Bunting Warner’s Bay refused a store credit but replaced the frame and hood. As I was using it in the bassinet style I wasn’t aware the clips were so flimsy and hard to do up. It’s not easy to use and I’m not happy with the product. Very disappointed with Steelcraft quality on this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Sarita

SaritaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Bad Choice

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $493.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly

KellySouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Loved this pram when I bought it because it was so practical having the all in one bassinet/stroller seat. I do love the large basket underneath but since actually using the pram I've been really disappointed. The wheels have holes in them just from walking around the block on the footpaths and the pram has only been used for 5 months. There's no way this pram will last the time I need it to. Wish the wheels were more versitle like the city mini prams.

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kelly, thanks of taking the time to leave your review and some valuable feedback on the Steelcraft Savvi. Please contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 so we can assist you further. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible!!!

published

I’ve used this pram a handful of times and it’s already falling apart! The front wheels don’t turn properly making it hard to steer, the zip on the hood broke, the back wheels wobble. My son is only 5 weeks old and I’m already in need of a new pram, I don’t feel this pram is safe nor worth the $419 I spent on it! So disappointed as I fell in love with this pram at baby bunting but since purchasing it I’m regretting it

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Vicky M

Vicky MPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Low quality for a high price.

published

We have had this pram for 4.5 months and used it maybe once a week so far on pavements and grass.
The rubber is peeling off of the wheels at a crazy rate.
The net under the pram has burst despite only having a changing bag in it.

The netting at the rear of the canopy lets air through but lets light through and dazzles the baby when you have the canopy fully extended. To stop this you can't have it fully extended so baby isnt protected from sun in their face whatever way you have the canopy.

It also makes a strange click when travelling along.

Overall average and not worth the price.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Kelly

KellyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Steel craft Savvi

published

Terrible pram , we had to take it back to baby bunting 3 times , ended up getting a credit for a different brand .
The hood wouldn’t stay up and the zip on the hood broke baby only 9 weeks old so had only been used a hand full of times .

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kelly, thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear about your experience. If we can assist with anything in future, please feel free to contact out consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Daisy Jane L.

Daisy Jane L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good however strange clicking noise on back wheel

published

We bought this pram prior to our daughter arriving in December 2018 from baby bunting. The pram has lots of room and the bassinet feature is good. I love the different reclines and my daughter loves sitting up as she is at a curious stage (6mo). It’s not hard to assemble and use esp for first time users. However recently about 2 weeks ago one of the back wheel has been making a strange noise and I am not sure how to fix it. It’s just really disappointing that it started so good and now this wheel clicking sound which is quite loud and irritating.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

All in one & easy to use

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Good T, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Kate

KateGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best pram I have owned!

published

Easy to assemble, lightweight and easy to push!
I love this pram, my 12 year old loves to push it also, its lightweight enough for her to help disassemble and put into the boot for me. Love how the attachments for the capsule one with the pram so you don’t have to purchase extra. Bassinet is easy to convert to seat.
Can not recommend enough!

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kate, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Amanda

AmandaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not great when the sun is out

published

Why doesn’t the hood extend to protect babies from the sun I have to buy a new pram as this pram doesn’t protect my baby from the sun as the hood makes baby completely exposed, disappointing

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Kylie G

Kylie GPerth, WA

Wheels fall off

published

This pram is hard to steer and the wheels keep falling off. Very unsafe for my grandson 4 months old. Rang Britax and was told it needs to sent for a warranty check hmmm little faith left in this pram even if it was fixed. The resolution here is just do the refund and we will upgrade to a better Steelcraft pram. Not a happy nanna

Purchased in October 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kylie G, Thank you for you're review and I am sorry to hear of the issues your have been experiencing with your Steelcraft Savvi. Please contact us on 1300 303 330 to discuss further. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Honest Reviews

Honest ReviewsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Well priced, light, functional!

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft
Taryn

TarynPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So easy to use and fits my big baby!

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Taryn, thank you for taking the time to leave a terrific review. If you need any assistance in the future please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Jacob

JacobPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Such a good affordable pram, came with a capsule aswell and very adjustable and easy to work with, the pram feels a little cheap but not back for the price and adjustments it comes with.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Jacob, thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. Please contact us if you have any questions on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft
team.


Dee85

Dee85South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

You can do better for that price

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Dee85, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience, please feel free to contact our consumer care team on 1300 303 330 so we can discuss this with you in further detail. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Ezra

EzraMid North Coast, NSW

This pram is fantastic it’s so easy an light to push I can do it with one hand while I hold my daugh

published

I’m pretty satisfied with it on most terrains but it dose get a little bumpy on some surfaces like on rocky roads
I’m an satisfied with the suspension.
I think my daughter is pretty comfortable in there as she likes me to push her around to go to sleep.
The only problem I have with it is when I have it like the bassinet my daughter slides up and down in it if I’m walking up or down a hill

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Safa

SafaSydney

  • 8 reviews

Strider plus dual plus

published

Great product. I have dual strider plus pram. Good quality material. Easy to use. Easily adjustable with the baby position. Love this product. Worth to buy it.price is good with the product. Good for kids and mum. Have otherbseat for older one. You can put or take off other seat as 0er requirements.

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Dee M

Dee MSydney

  • Verified purchase

Not happy

published

I have read so many positive reviews about this pram - before and after purchase.With each good review I read I thought it must be me.. maybe I’m just expecting too much as I was not happy about it at all. But now I have found reviews with the same issues I have come across with this pram. The steering is absolutely horrendous. The suspension is a nightmare and has my baby shaking all over the place. The hood won’t stay up. I’m embarrassed to use this in public but can’t afford a new one right now. Such a shame as I was so excited about this pram!

1 comment
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Dee M, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience, please feel free to contact our consumer care team on 1300 303 330 so we can point you in the right direction. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Aeyman

Aeymanasked

hi
I Aeyman my pram basket is getting stuck when try to put in wheels and even position setting point is not moving

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Aeyman, thanks for your question. Please email us at au-support@britax.com along with a copy of your receipt and a brief description of the issue you are experiencing with the wheels. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Nishi G.

Nishi G.asked

Hi there,
I have recently bought the steel craft savvi, i am not able to attach the toddler skate board.
Is there anyway u can help or suggest how to attach the skate board
Thanks

1 answer
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Nishi G, thanks for your question. We do not recommend the use of Toddler boards, standards or skate boards on Steelcraft product as these products have not been tested on Steelcraft Strollers or Prams. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.


Kirsten

Kirstenasked

The pram connectors on the bassinet part are not facing the same way, so won't connect to pram base. One of the connectors has moved somehow. Is there anyway of clicking it back in correct position?

2 answers
Steelcraft
Support C.Steelcraft

Hi Kirsten, Thanks for your question. Please contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 so we can assist you further or alternatively, please email us on au-support@britax.com along with some photos of the connectors. Kind regards, the Steelcraft team.

Michelle
Michelle

Hi Kirsten, did you find a way to fix it? I'm trying to find out how to fix mine.


Get an answer from our members and Steelcraft representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.