See the Best Robot Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Kobby A.
Kobby A.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for price

published

Great for the price point but unfortunately better in the market if you need real thorough cleans...again, great for price point. Reasonable noise level. Gets the job done. Happy at the end of the day

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Max G
Max GSydney, NSW

I cant finish this review because i dont have this cleaner. I thought it was a sample for future work

published

When I first tried my new aldi robot vaccum cleaner i was unaware of just how much I really needed it
From the first time i used it until this very moment my floors have never looked cleaner
It is so easy to set up even my husband can do it.
If you want that freshly vaccumed look , you cannot go past the aldi robot vacuum cleaner
Keeps the dog fit too!

Incentivised Review No
Michael
Michael
  • 7 reviews

My first robot vacuum

published

The Stirling robot vacuum exceeding my expectations! It is so simple to use and after setting it to clean, I come home pleasantly surprised by a beautifully clean home. Thank you!!

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Robot Vacuum compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam T
Adam TSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Worth the buy

published

I never used to be a fan of robot vacuum cleaners but saw Aldi we’re offering one at good value. For what you pay it’s pretty good and does the job. There are times where it might get stuck in between legs of tables and chairs but other than that it’s been useful in cleaning up surface dirt each day. Battery life is also a big plus! Shame these have been discontinued!

Incentivised Review No
p w.
p w.Sydney, NSW

A 3yr old child requires less attention.

published

When its not stuck under our dinning room chairs or hooked up on some random thing and not tangled with hair it works ok.
Our house is a 1 bedroom granny flat with floating floor with a rug in the lounge.
Combined kitchen,lounge, dinning areas.
This device requires constant supervision no matter how empty the room is.
Constantly banging into furniture, walls, doors especially if its dark in colour.
Ours was gifted to us and I'm so glad we never paid for it!
Theres no time or work saving with this device as the maintainence required to keep it working exceeds doing it the old fashioned way.
Unless your time poor and can multitask while keeping one eye on it don't waste your time or money on this device.

Purchased at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The Best Robot Vacuums in 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Best Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-best-robot-vacuums-of-2020-so-far
Next

Well done Aldi, a good robot cleaner.

published

The cleaner handles floorboards and Lino Without a problem. Although it slows down when on carpet, this is to be expected. A good press and forget unit. I have not had a problem with this machine. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Saurabh T.
Saurabh T.Darwin, NT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving it

published

Very helpful and useful vaccum. Easy, convenient and battery backup is good. While cleaning the it's easy also but we have to clean every time when we re use it. All together it's useful and easy using vaccum.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Madonna
MadonnaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

stopped working - Aldi wont honour implied warranty

published

Purchased Nov 2017, worked fine until April 2018 when it would not hold charge, took some time to get it reapired under warranty. Same issue again now - Aldi wont honour the implied warranty - vaccuum cleaner should last more than 2.5 years.
Words in an email from Aldi where they refused to help - "We aim to produce products to the highest industry standards. All ALDI products and suppliers are tested regularly, so you can be confident in the products you buy from us" When Aldi I am not confident in your product!
About to try & get some help from Choice.

Purchased in November 2017 at ALDI for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Burkster
BurksterSydney, NSW

Outstanding campaigner

published

We purchased 2 1 week apart from each other. They have worked hard on our timber and slate flooring. After so long - 4 years or so, we are still flogging the poor things to death and they are still performing well. Battery's are still strong.

Purchased in March 2016 at ALDI for $171.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Robot Vacuum compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sofia
SofiaSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not very easy to clean

published

I bought this product based on the review, but was not satisfied with it. The main obstacle is how to clean it. Not very user friendly and difficult to open for cleaning. Battery went flat after just few uses. Currently I don't use it and it is sitting in my cardboard.

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

would never buy again

published

wooden and tile flooring.
didn't get much of a work out but had problems with it after 6 months.
sent it off for repairs which was time consuming.
worked fine again when I got it back but just after the 1 year warranty was up it started to have problems again. I have cleaned all the sensors properly but still says please check ground sensors and beeps.
Would not buy again from Aldi

Incentivised Review No

Great

published

I loved my vacuum until it wont work, coming up to 12 months and emailed Stirling and they said I have the wrong department and the serial number given does not exist, saying check processor ?

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Steph
StephSurf Beach
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good vac - All homes should have one

published

It really is easy to use and does a good general vac. Battery is good and vac does not get stuck. Moves from timber floors to rug with no problems. Just need to clean it out each time - which takes 30 secs

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anthony H.
Anthony H.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good when it works

published

It’s ok when it works I had a problem with the mop function and the service department hasn’t rectified it yet but it’s still vacuuming the house until they sort out the problem

Purchased in November 2018 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
shanexu3
shanexu3Perth, WA
  • 140 reviews
  • 124 likes

Works a lot better then my old iRobot Roomba at a third of the price

published

I purchased my Stirling Robot Vacuum Cleaner from Aldi a few months ago. It works great. I’m amazed when I open the the dust bin to see I’ll full after going to work on an already clean floor. What I’m most impressed with is the Stirling robot does not crash into everything when it if finding its way around. It’s sensors let it know when something is in its path and it steers around it.

My only complaint with this product is that it can’t find its way home to the charging dock it I open up the doors and let it clean the whole house. If I lock it in the same room as the charging dock it finds its way home every time.

All in all i am very happy with my purchase.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Robot Vacuum compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Mel M.
Mel M.asked
Robot Vacuum

i have an EasyHome Robotic Vacuum Robot Aspiradora - Model RV351. This vacuum was working great until it started being a problem. When you hit the start button it goes about 2 feet and stops and the red light comes on. This happens even though its been fully charged. Help.

1 answer
Mel M.
Mel M.

I've sent emails but have never received a response but a few of the reviews I've read allude to the same problem I'm experiencing. Also I've never talked to anyone with Aldi but spoke to someone at JustAsk - no solution given.

John S
John Sasked
Robot Vacuum

Hi i have a Easy Home 800560 and it flashes purple and wont work. Any idea of the fault?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

No

Jimmy
Jimmyasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Is it worth ringing the support number?

See all ALDI Robot Vacuum questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Robot Vacuum

Details

Compare both ALDI Robot Vacuum
CategoryRobot Vacuum CleanersRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00$179.00
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Remote ControlMopping Function and Remote Control
Running Time 90 min120 min
Charging Time5 hours
Dimensions 87 x 320 x 320 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 24 Nov 2018
  • 4 Dec 2013
  • 14 Jun 2014
  • 6 Dec 2014
  • 5 Dec 2015
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 25 Nov 2017
  • 6 Jun 2020
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateNov 2018Dec 2013
Discontinuation dateDec 2018June 2020
ManualDownload manual
Compare both ALDI Robot Vacuum

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.