??!
8 photos
Stokke Xplory

Stokke Xplory

V3, V4, V1, etc...
4.5 from 79 reviews

See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
56
4 star
13
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
3

kra

kraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The best pram

published

Best pram! I've been using it for 2 yrs and still looks brand new. Very sturdy and I just love how it looks. You can even use it as a high chair when you're dining out

Purchased in October 2017 at David Jones for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Cat T

Cat TSouth East Queensland, QLD

After nearly 1.5 years, still love this stroller.

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
KateH

KateHRedbank Plains

  • 6 reviews

My favourite purchase ever!

published

I love this pram. It's the best thing I've bought for baby. Such smooth steering, baby is so comfy in it, and it's so different from all the other prams out there. I wouldn't be without it now. Absolutely love it!

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Queenslandermum

QueenslandermumNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Stokked with my Stokke

published

6 years ago my first bub won this pram in a national competition, I am now using for my 2nd child and even 6 years later it does not dissapoint. Still to this day I get compliments everywhere I go. The pram is lightweight, you can chop and change the textiles and my bub loves facing forward when she is alert and loves lying back and looking at me when she is on the tired side. I would never go back to any other stroller now that I have this one, and since receiving this pram I have bought many other products which also do not disspoint.

Purchased in November 2013.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Trinity

TrinitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

The height of this pram is amazing!

published

I got the pram because I love how high it is. It’s so convenient when going shopping and not having to bend down to your baby constantly. Use it as a high chair in restaurants it so good! The only thing I didn’t like is not really and storage if you buy bulky stuff.

Purchased in June 2019 at David Jones for $438.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

JaeSkye

JaeSkyeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This pram is awesome.

published

My husband and I are both tall, so the Stokke Xplory 6 was originally “the one” for it’s height and how high the cot sat. But it is so much more than just a high pram. It is so smooth and light to push and it manoeuvres like a dream. The suspension is fantastic! The build quality is so sturdy and high quality. It folds super easily as well. The only thing that may be a deal breaker for some is the storage - it is a lot smaller than most prams but for us it is a perfect size.
We love how practical this pram is, and how good it looks. We love pushing this pram and my little one loves riding in it.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Elsha

ElshaPerth

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic and Beautiful pram

published

This is my second Xplory after the V4. The reason I upgraded to V5 mainly just want the Marina styles.. other than that, my V4 just doing all I need! Like some other said, this is one kind of pram that either you love it or you hate it.. and I’m one that obviously Love it!! Couldn’t apart with it! The height.. the beauty.. the function.. plus the generous size of sibling board.. And my bub honestly looks so comfortable on it compares on my other pram. Not to say their customer services are spot on! They very helpful and responsive.. never has problems on claiming warranty, they do acted quickly. My other worry only, my LO getting bigger soon and we have no more plan to add another so has to say bye bye to my beloved *sigh*


Christian

ChristianINNALOO

  • 3 reviews

My one baby splurge. I have no regrets.

published
Maz

MazMelbourne

Simply stunning!

published

If you’re looking to invest in a stylish, comfortable and durable pram, this is it!! Although I got mine second hand, it is really worth the big bucks even 2nd hand ones!
The bag is big to carry the essential items and what I love most about it is just how high my LO sits on it as well as the adjustable handle & seat! We always get compliments on how it stands out on it’s looks too!

Bambilaboo

BambilabooSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Feels and looks amazing

published

Smooth to push, perfect height. Folding is very easy and fits in boot nicely, with no trouble. Beautiful quality and very cozy for your baby. Allows interaction whilst on the move. All the range look wonderful and I feel proud of my Stokke, easy to clean.
Fantastic after care and advice available.

October 2nd 2018 Update: Fantastic

Great to connect with your baby. Versatile and timeless. Easy to use an fold into your car. Comfy for baby. Looks fantastic and feels great to push.
Xplory 6 has just launched and has some amazing upgrades !!
Xplory is a classic Stokke and is classy and very high quality.


LAC

LACSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

A dream to use

published

Michelle

MichellePeel, WA

  • 6 reviews

Not bad

published

This pram is good quality for what's its worth, its very easy for me to fold.
I used it many times as I don't drive and it has lasted many walks along the beach to the shops and just everyday activities. I also liked that I could put my shopping in the bottom


Angela

AngelaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not worth the price

published

Miss B

Miss BPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not so practical but yet I love it

published

This pram is great quality, you can tell.. but it’s shocking at the same time with the amount of time it takes to assemble, it’s like an adult jigsaw.. buttons here, clips there, a weird bag that clips to the bottom as the basket.. super bizzare but it’s very steady, but heavy.

Tony C.

Tony C.Riverwood

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty stable but average in terms of usability.

published

The build is very high quality and stable. The benefits are that the baby is sitting much higher and is easy to tend to without the need to bend your back. However, the stroller is super heavy and is very complex to break down into the different components for storage. The bag on the bottom is a bit inconvenient as we have to unzip every time. Sometimes we wish we purchased the Crusi instead.

kim

kimMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

It is pretty, but a bit heavy.

published

Easy to maneuver, not so easy to fold/unfold/carry if you are a 162cm mom like me -- you just have to have a car when you use it. The quality is certainly good, along with its structure and its look. I bought the v5 model at david jones for 1300+, very good price, cannot complain.


Katherine

Katherine

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great! Stylish and perfect for tall people

published

We wanted something simple and practical that looks good, my husband and I are both over 6 ft tall so also wanted something up higher. This ticks all the boxes and we purchased prior to the baby so it was ready to go. It’s simple to use and functional. We opted for grey as it was the most stylish.


Bebster

BebsterPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • 14 likes

Trendy, easy to manoeuvre and just plain cool

published

I am super happy with this pram and would buy it over and over again! Sturdy, push it with one hand, not overly heavy But folding it is a mofo! However this is due to the height of the pram if you are a tall person and your baby loves to observe the world then this is the pram for you! There is absolutely nothing out there that could match it and if you are like me and love when people perve on your pram then look no further! It really makes people turn heads but that could also be the price tag! I love it however the reason why I gave it 4 starts is because of the folding and no shopping basket. I still absolutely love it


ErikM

ErikMShanghai

Stokke stands for poor quality

published

We bought a Stokke Xplory 4 for a total amount of € 1850, which is a huge sum I think. After 8 months the paint of the Handle released and there where scratches everywhere and the wheels were not moving smooth.

We can't find the invoice anymore because we moved abroad. Stokke won't help us and suggest we have to pay a new Handle ourselves.
The quality is poor and there is production fault for one of the most expensive Strollers in the world, but they do nothing.

People, when ever you get a baby, buy a better quality like Bugaboo instead of this awfull costumer service company. Really a waste of money.
Our Stokke looks like it has been used for 2 decades.


Illa

IllaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love love love

published

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

jinyoung a.

jinyoung a.asked

I want to buy stokke xplory 6 but consider buying second hand carry cot as carry cot would be used for short term . Is V5 version of carry cot fit in to xplory 6 as well?

1 answer
Kate
Kate

Yes


Sergio M.

Sergio M.asked

is it possible to use the bassinet in a jogging chasis? I dont want to buy 2 strollers. thanks!

No answers

Denija R.

Denija R.asked

I’ve got the xplory v3 and Izi go modular car seat. From what I’ve read online they should fit together but it doesn’t seem to work... any ideas?

1 answer
Elsha
Elsha

I think you may need the adapter for it. Have you try it?


Get an answer from our members and Stokke representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.