2 photos
Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla

Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla

1.6 from 65 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Colin
ColinHunter Region, NSW

Short filled 2 Litre Blue ribbon tub again

published

Purchased a 2 litre container of vanilla blue ribbon icecream at IGA Cessnock just over 2 weeks ago when a members special was advertised.
Opened it a week later to find it short filled about two thirds full. Returned the product to IGA and they gladly swapped it over and the staff were very pleasant.
Opened up the replacement tub last night to find this one only three quarters full. Took a photo and kept the original receipt.
Where is the quality control by streets ???
I thought streets were a benchmark food company!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
rachkap
rachkapGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not What It Used To Be

published

I Bought a tub of this because it used to be my favourite ice cream. I raved about it to everyone. I hadn't bought any for some time and was horrified that it no longer had that rich, sweet, creamy, thick taste I raved about and is now bland and tasteless. Also after you open the container the whole texture of the ice cream changes into a sticky, gluey hard concoction. I'll never be buying again - definitely not what I was expecting from a big brand like this!

Purchased in December 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
harry400
harry400Central West, NSW

2 litre container 1/2 full

published

When I opened the container it was bout 1/2 full of ice cream

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish

published

Tasteless ice cream
Also not sure uf gelatin is animal based or vege
No response from manufacturer
Appears they trying to hide some facts

Purchased in April 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
DBrec
DBrecSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Streets Cookies and Cream

published

This ice cream is almost tasteless. I love ice cream and am not too fussy but this cream tastes nothing like Cookies and Cream or even ice cream for that matter. I don't understand why companies make inferior products like this.

Purchased in July 2019 for $4.90.

Incentivised Review No
Serika
SerikaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

The buttermilk and vanilla flavour are gone!

published

What happened, Streets? Your wonderful icecream is no longer ‘blue ribbon’. Please, bring back the old recipe. It’s tasteless, just like the cheap ones. This has been a favourite in our family for decades.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
MissTrue
MissTrueSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes

Crap ice cream, New recipe fail

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $7.90.

Incentivised Review No

This container was less than half full

published

We buy your ice cream all the time and this time when it was opened there was not even half in the container... not really happy about it at all.

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RONALD
RONALD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is far from perfect, Buy a 2lt tub of "classic Vanilla" from IGA Templestowe 3106 every week,

published

This is really disappointing because I have always enjoyed your product over many years. However I am not prepared to continue buying it when the icecream has been allowed to "Defrost" before purchase. Frankly it's not good enough & you are in the process of loosing a longtime customer. The retailer blames the truck delivery but I am not sure. Maybe the IGA refrigeration is below standard but as a consumer I don't care who is responsible. I am entitled to get better delivery of your product & suggest you fix it!
As the local JP, Bail Justice & Citizen of the year 2017 you should listen to my complaint!

Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vikki
VikkiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Used to love it every day

published

I used to eat too much of this every day of my life. I would go through a tub every 4 days UNTIL I became a vegetarian & happened to look at the ingredients. WHY WHY WHY would you put gelatine in ice cream?????
That’s the end of Blue Ribbon for me. So disappointed.
As I have not bought this ice cream for 4 years I cannot submit proof of purchase.

David Rice
David RiceWoop-Woop
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Streets Blue Ribbon is not ice cream

published

Those of us who are allergic to mammal meat (over 1,200 of us in Sydney) read the food labels to find the hidden meat. Streets Blue Ribbon is artificially thickened with gelatine (porcine & bovine skin, bones & connecting tissue) as a lazy way of making it appear "thick & creamy". Even if you're not allergic to it, why would you want something like this in your ice cream? Ice cream should contain only milk/cream, egg yolks, sugar and flavouring or fruit. And Streets market this as a "premium product"! The only thing "premium" about it is the price!

wildbill
wildbillorange nsw
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Streets Blue Ribbon Ice Cream

published
Peter
PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Creamy but tasteless

published

Creamy but lacking in flavour, tasteless, disappointing. Even the generic icecream has more flavour. I'm looking for vanilla notes in a vanilla icecream, not bland nothing.

Not what it used to be!

published

After coming to this thread a year ago when I decided to buy blue ribbon once more and realised it was completely different to how I remember!! I’ve come back to let people know if they’re after the same hard, thick/heavy ice cream texture I found it in an ice cream by “dairy bell” it’s a natural organic vanilla ice cream.. around $11-$12 a litre but worth it! Although it’s not made with buttermilk like blue ribbon used to which was such a good flavour. The texture of this is amazeeeeballssss

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Aussie Battler
Aussie Battlerhawks nest

Never Again

published

I hadn't bought Blue Ribbon for probably 3-4 years, I did by a tub the other day and I am very disappointed. I noticed the 2 litre tub felt very light when I picked it, it must be full of air. The taste is "a nothing", the texture is light (in a negative way). I will never buy this brand again

Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

RAIS M.
RAIS M.asked

What type of gelatin is used in the Blue Ribbon ice cream? As it doesn't state the code of gelatin. Muslim families can't purchase any "pig fat based" products and I feel as though we're being mislead by missing information. also Colour 120.

No answers
Zain S.
Zain S.asked

Could u please tell me what is the source of 471 in Blue Ribbon Classic Vanilla. And are all its igrediants HALAL???

1 answer
RAIS M.
RAIS M.

What type of gelatin is used in the Blue Ribbon ice cream? what is the source of 471 ,also Colour 120.
Thanks
RAIS

mac n.
mac n.asked

Does your ice cream contains any animals fats?

No answers
See all Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.