2 photos
Streets Viennetta

Streets Viennetta

Vanilla, Creamy Chocolate
1.2 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ice Creams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Streets? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.2
53 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.Perth, WA

Just not the same disgusting

published

Bought one from a local servo for old time sakes. It was so disgusting it tasted like water not creamy at all and has shrunk in size. So disappointing I remember as a kid this was so tasty

Purchased in May 2021 at BP Australia for $10.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chrisdela
ChrisdelaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not the same anymore

published

I used to buy this often and it used to taste creamy and delicious. Now it has no flavour - as If they have changed the recipe. I agree with the other comments here - that it is watery and tastes as if there is no sugar used perhaps some other sweetener? It was on special at IGA and I bet they have reduced the price as people are not buying it. I will not be buying this product again.

Purchased in April 2021 at IGA for $5.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mon
MonPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Revolting

published

Huge disappointment. The 'icecream' has no creaminess and is a fake bright white and tasted strongly of sweeteners. You know it's bad when everyone would rather not have eaten it at all. Bought it for old times sake, won't make the same mistake again.

Purchased in March 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Can't agree more.

published

Rubbish ! Why does woolworths even bother to stock this product in an obscure corner in the refrigerator.
Feeling nostalgic for the old Vienetta ,I zeroed in on it when i found it looking for something else. Disapointed is an understatement.

Incentivised Review No
Jan3
Jan3Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

A little disappointed

published

Streets Viennetta Vanilla still looks the same with its lovely layers. The ice cream however, leaves you with a somewhat watery taste in your mouth. A little bit more creaminess is needed please. The chocolate is still nice.

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Andrew D
Andrew D
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Product

published

This used to be good, creamy and flavoursome. Like many other products over time cutting costs in production and pursuing higher profits comes at the expense of the quality of the product. As others have said it is now watery and tasteless. A great concept now ruined. Will never buy this again.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dave
DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Product has changed and it’s not for the better

published

Streets at some point have changed the recipe to what tastes like bland log of frozen light milk. It’s neither creamy nor sweet. If you are thinking you would like to enjoy a beloved treat from your childhood then try something else please.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No

Not as it used to be.

published

No longer the smooth creamy texture it used to be. Now a flavourless icy mess. So disappointing.

Purchased in October 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Rubbish

published

Horrible fake rubbish we put it in the bin after trying it don’t waste your money what happened to streets ice cream can someone from streets explain

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin B.
Erin B.Sydney, NSW

Streets Viennetta does not even deserve 1 star

published

Once a favourite celebration dessert of my childhood is now a watery ice ridden imposter. It always calls me as I pass it in the grocery store freezer but stays there due to it's $7 price tag. Tonight I splurged, excitement building I couldn't wait... what I got, welllll... I think I would rather it be discontinued and left as a happy memory than taste this rubbish again. Shame on you Streets.

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $6.60.

Incentivised Review No

What did I just eat...SHAME STREETS

published

Why, just, why???? I probably could have just scraped the ice build up out of my freezer and not known the difference. This was once a premium product....a treat. Give it up Streets, this new version is crap.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised Review No

Was good is rubbish

published

Viennetta was great. Then those $$$ hungry bean counters changed the recioe and turned it to crap.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
B Vaughn
B VaughnSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Don't waste your money!

published

Streets, whatever ice cream you were using before this watery rubbish needs to come back immediately before you drive yourself out of business. I was so excited for this when I found it in Woolworths again, but what a disappointment! Watery , horrible chocolate....nothing like I remember in the 90's. I seriously threw it out after a couple of slices. If you're going to get fat, do so on something edible because this isn't!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $8.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sue C
Sue CPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Terrible vienetta

published

Vienetta is soooo bad. It tastes like ice and not creamy etc don’t buy it.

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $7.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Ice Creams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JKD
JKDWestern Australia

A disgusting disappointing dessert.

published

Well, I am not sure what you have done to the Viennetta but it is not the same delicious Viennetta I grew up with. No longer creamy, no longer a yummy, creamy vanilla icecream but rather an icy, flavourless experience. There is hardly any chocolate, where once upon a time, there was luscious amounts of chocolate throughout.
Disappointing. Wont ever purchase

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised Review No
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Barb
Barbasked
Viennetta Vanilla

Can't find Vienetta ice cream anywhere in Mildura, any stockists?

1 answer
KIngfood
KIngfood

dont buy it! Its now gross! Shame on you Streets!

Get an answer from our members

Streets Viennetta

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.