??!
1 photo
Sunbeam FA7250

Sunbeam FA7250

MPN: SFA7250
3.4 from 18 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(7)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Power
    4.0 (1)


Je-Anne

Je-AnneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Mmmm not to happy

published

I live in a cold city and don’t really need the fan, but because of my asthma I need circulation of airflow in my room, I loved the design and circulation the fan gives but we only had it for just over a month and it stopped working. Not to happy about that. When we purchased the fan it didn’t come with a remote or manual .

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Je-Anne, this fan is still under warranty so please return for a replacement. I am not sure why it was sold without a remote or book but it should definitely come with both.


Shoppie

ShoppieSydney

  • 6 reviews

Effective but didn't last long

published

Had this fan during summer and it worked pretty well
It circulated the air with its spinning body
Also had a remote control with a timer functionally too, that was a good feature
However the fan eventually stopped working and when you turned it on it would only sometimes worked and stopped turning too, was probably only used for around 100hrs before stopped working

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Sine Pat

Sine PatMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value fan

published

Bought it from the good guy.
The fan has 3 levels and swing mode.
Good fan for summer season but in my opinion the fan is not strong enough for super hot day. Also base is not really stable. Night mode still noisy for me but over all it work fine. Nice design and good for value ~90$.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
treebytheriver

treebytheriverSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet fan, sleek design

published

Best thing about this fan is it's size. Perfect height, but only a small stand, so I actually put it on my bookshelf.
This helps the air reach all across the room, almost like an air conditioner.
The "Breeze" function doesn't make sense to me, it just intermittently cuts off the fan. But the timer is very helpful. And it has a remote, which is very easy to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Rafael

RafaelNorthcote

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for the price

published

Overall, fan is good, but only if bought on sale or at a discount. Fan isn't loud, but it also isn't quiet. It's strong enough for overnight, but not replacement for AC. It's got a timer function, as well as a ‘low light’ button for use overnight, so it's definitely a good bedroom fan. Reason for 4 stars is because fan is good, but the RRP is very high for such a basic product.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Anonymous

AnonymousSYDNEY

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Air pressure

published

I am not fully satisfied with this fan. It definitely protects my kids as this is safe to use rather than using the normal fan. It is very loud during the night times. The air pressure is very less. If you sit very close to the fan then it works.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

David

DavidEltham

  • 2 reviews

Good for sleeping

published

At the lowest setting and on night mode it gives a good quiet breeze for sleeping. It doesn't really hold up as well when it is actually hot though since the highest setting doesn't push as much air as a conventional fan.

Overall I recommend it but something a bit more powerful would be better on those 40 degree days.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

jan

janGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 29 reviews

Worth buying for witness at night and keeping cool

published

Purchased this fan for our bedroom after using one at grandsons, cooler than your standard fan that just circulates the hot air, this actually is cold air, has remote control which can be left in back of fan, has 3 settings, can turn to night mode so know light shows, also oscillates, very quite also, no regrets on purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Chris

ChrisEast Bendigo

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fan for what it is.

published

The fan has great power usage and output of fan force does it's job for what we need it for. It's not the quietest fan I've seen or heard of. Easy to use functions are great especially with the Night one black out of the lights, looks great stylish could be helpful with a longer power cord as well it doesn't look intrusive where it stands whether it be in the lounge room or bedroom.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
george6750

george6750Caboolture

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Good output of air and I run on first speed and oscillate at night to keep bedroom fresh. Quiet and night mode is good. Base if put together correctly is very stable, much more so than several other brands tried. Two year warranty is a plus. Very happy with purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

New fan No air!

published

Bought this fan only to have to do a one hour round trip tomorrow to return it. Everything but the physical fan part works. No air is going through it at all even when in the middle of a room. Definately getting a different brand tomorrow morning! The only good thing is that it is easy to put together.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Shopperholic

ShopperholicAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Basic fan

published

This fan does what it is meant to. It can be loud at highest speed setting otherwise ok for a bedroom fan. Timer works fine. Can get a little bit wobly if not on straight smooth surface. Bought one for bedroom and another for kids room. Ovetall happy with my purchase considering the price I bought it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

After one year - a mixed bag

published

This starts out great. Whisper quiet, fabulous option for night time, turning off the lights on it, remote. Loved it. It's been a year and it's getting noisier and noisier, and now requires being squeezed around its throat after start up to stop the rattle. Sometimes the rattle spontaneously starts in the middle of the night which scares the whatsit out of me. I wouldn't buy the brand again. Shame...I loved it at first, I really did.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

acarthur

acarthur

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good Value, Quite Effective

published

Have had this for about 6 weeks now after replacing my old pedestal fan and so far it has exceeded my expectations. Fan is pretty quiet and cools my small lounge area quite well. It comes with a remote control which is very handy which also can slot in the back of the unit for storage. There is also a night feature on it so the power lights do not light the room up if you wish to use in your bedroom.
The only negative was trying to attach the base which was a bit tricky. The fan also sits better on a flat surface rather than carpet as it can wobble slightly.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
anothermum

anothermum

  • 3 reviews

No power to it so no cool fan even in small room

published

I really don't like this fan and wish I'd bought a cheapie pedestal fan over this junk. I bought this fan for an upstairs bedroom along with another tower fan in a different brand, Omega Altise. This sunbeam was supposedly great for a small room (perhaps it might work in a cupboard). Comparing the two this sunbeam is junk and I'll be taking back tomorrow. Today is its first use. Its noisy in comparison but its output is just too gentle. With the noise it's making you'd expect it to work but under 1.5 meters from it and I can't feel the slightest breeze. The only plus is it does look better than some others.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Michele

MicheleSydney

  • 2 reviews

Love this fan!

published

Best fan I've ever owned. Cools the entire room and is pretty quiet too. Night feature is great and it's super light which means it's easy to carry around the house where needed. Couldn't imagine life without it now, it saved me during the really hot days and nights we've had in Sydney. Would definitely recommend this fan!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

bev1410

bev1410Childers

  • 4 reviews

Suits the purpose.

published

I bought 2, kitchen and gym. Good in the kitchen where it's high, not so good in the gym when a low fan is required. Reasonably priced for what it is. Possibly a bit top heavy in weight for the light base, heavier/more rigid base needed. Good facilities in speed, timer & rotation.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

terri777

terri777WA, 6112

  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good features

published

We bought 2 of these and find them good to use. The Night switch is a good feature so no bright lights to bother you.
One has a rattle that we can't locate-somewhere in the tower. We don't use that one in the bedroom. remote control works very well.
Installing the base is straight forward until you try to put the 4 screws back in. The holes are deeply recessed and there is no room for fingers, so no way to hold the screw while it is tightened. We used tweezers!
Not bad for a cheap fan overall.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.