??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

MPN: STR6100
4.5 from 32 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

Jacinda S.

Jacinda S.

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

Very therapeutic, comforting and safe. Kids love it too! Great for relaxing at home with and no need to turn the heating on when I am using it. Thankful for a great product. Expecially in the winter.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jacinda S,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy
Kind regards Sunbeam


Review Halloo

Review HallooSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my joint pain

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Review Halloo,
Thanks so much for the great review. Other readers will also benefit!
Kind regards, Sunbeam

spider

spiderMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Winter Comfort

published

Happy with this product, priced well, heats up quickly, soft feel. The only issue I have is the the fluff off the fabric means a need to bring out the dust buster.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $79.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi spider
Thanks for the great review! The fluff should get less shortly.
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Liz

LizSouth Australia, 5413

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very cosy on those freezing nights

published

Warm, easy to use, comfortable.
Start on high setting and within 10 minutes I turn it to the lowest setting. Great for when Im studying and sitting still for hours, and not having to run a heater

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Liz
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam


lisamarie8

lisamarie8Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

I am happy with my Sunbeam heated faux fur throw.

My dog and I fight over this heated throw, on cold winter nights and he is clearly the winner!

It heats up quickly, has six heat levels and an auto cut off if it is accidentally left on.

The cord length is perfect, it is spot clean only though but is perfect in every other way.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $79.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi lisamarie8,
So pleased you love it, thanks for the great review!!!


Spmm

SpmmCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 4 reviews

Broken - Lasted 4 winters of very careful use

published

Purchased May 2015. Stopped working, controller was always annoying and too easy to move heat setting, continuous roller rather than ‘clicks’. Rang Sunbeam and those controllers are now out of stock so it is more landfill. Electric blankets should last 8-10 years at least.

Purchased in May 2015 for $129.00.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Spmm,
So sorry to hear of this. Please be assured all customer feedback is taken seriously and your comments will be forwarded on to our development and technology teams. Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Spmm
Spmm

Thanks - I replaced it with a SelJack Brand recycled merino and alpaca throw from Tasmania, really keeps my toes warm and looks and feels great.


Vonster

VonsterSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Not worth the extra premium on other heated throws

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Vonster, thanks for the great feedback on our throw....we can use this when considering our fabrics for next seasons range!!


Jessica S

Jessica SAU

  • 7 reviews

Perfect winter warmer

published

This faux fur heated throw is perfect for winter. It heats up quickly to the chosen temperature. The gauge is easy to work. It’s so soft and fluffy on the skin. Perfect buy for someone who is always cold

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Betty

BettyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should of brought this product earlier.

published

Blanket is soft on the skin and has different temperature gaudges that adjust to your desired heat level. Is a must for winter when trying to keep heating in house down. Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
KT

KTSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for money

published

The perfect throw for those cold winter nights. I purchased this item from Big W and haven't looked back since - it's my staple item when it gets cold! Portable & warm, worth every penny!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Mel

MelTweed Heads

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

My warm furry friend in winter

published

The best feature of this electric throw is the comfort feel to the touch and skin. The faux fur is soft and high grade, and even better, it’s fleece on the other side; equally soft to the touch while keeping the warmth in. It’s safe to clean in a washing machine, which is very rare for an electrical appliance. It even has 9 heating levels and warms up fast in less than 10 minutes.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Barbara

BarbaraNewcastle

  • 2 reviews

All year round comfort!

published

This blanket is soft and thick enough you do not feel the cords inside the blanket. It heats quickly and equally. I am addicted to the pleasure this blanket has brought.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Rick

RickSydney, nsw

  • 60 reviews
  • 49 likes

You wont regret it!

published

This is much better than my previous electric kmart electric blanket that died after one year. this Blanket heats up almost immediately and the heat is distributed evenly, I get such good night sleeps with this that i don't even want to get out of bed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Sarah Kate

Sarah Kate

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is amazing! Don't know what I did without it!

published

This was given to me as a gift, and I don't know what I did without it! It's so cosy and comforting and I love curling up underneath it after a day at work! I love how cosy it is, and I also love that it uses less energy than our central heating! This lets me stay nice and cosy, and have the central heating at a lower setting which pleases my partner!

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Corina

CorinaSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lovely blanket.

published

I am not ashamed to say I purchased this for our cats, or that I may steal it at night in front of the tv.

Seriously though, the blanket is actually a lot softer than most of the other ones on the market. You can feel the wires slightly through the throw, but not enough to bother. It heats up really quickly, probably under 5 minutes, and has a few settings. 1-4 allow the blanket to be on for 4 hours only, where as 5-6 allow it to be on for longer and are hotter. In terms of cost, we have not noticed any change in our electrical bills and we use it nightly for our fur babies.

The blanket is warm enough that you could unplug it and use it as throw when the heating is too much.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ezzac

EzzacMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Love this Blanket

published

Absolutely love these heated blankets. Bought one for myself and one for hubby. I couldn't lI've without it during this cold winter. Feel is so soft and heats up quickly. Easy to use controls and a good warranty. Able to use these and lower the heating cosystem of heating the whole house.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

qestra

qestra

  • 130 reviews
  • 36 likes

Lovely, saves power bills

published

this not only looks and feels good it's so functional - heats up and regulates so quickly that most days I don't even need the heater - just pop a scarf around my chilly neck and snuggle down.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great product

published

It is a great item it is so soft and warm. You don't need to have any other heating on. Energy effective does not cost much to run machine washable

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Janice

Janice

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can't go through winter without one now

published

Love this blanket! I can't go through winter without one now - it's soft, fluffy and has an auto timer to turn off during the night. Definitely recommend it for everyone!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Avolette

Avolette

  • 6 reviews

Lovely and snug

published

A bit on the pricier side but the throw is a lovely soft texture and incredibly snug. Great portable alternative to an electric blanket and a more energy efficient option than a column heater!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Joan N.

Joan N.asked

Where can I buy one

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Joan N.
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. The main suppliers are Harvey Norman, The Good Guys, Betta Home/Electrical, Myers or David Jones. You may have better luck with TR6300 (brown colour).These are a seasonal item and usually sell out quickly. Sunbeam will not have any stock of TR6100 in the warehouse until next March/April. Kind Regards,
Sunbeam


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Blankets

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: STR6100

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.