1 photo
Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100

MPNs: STR6100 and TR6100
4.4 from 34 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

Previous
Next
Besal
BesalCanberra
  • 2 reviews

Warm and Cosy

published

Feels great and keeps me warm all winter. One side is fluffy, great colour but best of all is the auto shut off so it can’t be accidentally left on.
Best present.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Dixon's R.
Dixon's R.Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best husband ever

published

Brought this bad boy for my wifes recent birthday and let me say it works as advertised and she loves it. On a chilly night turn it on while in your favourite chair and enjoy what is truly one of sunbeams best products.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $75.00.

Incentivised Review No
Laurence Goldman
Laurence GoldmanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Lasted 4 days!!!

published

Purchased from Myer store and delivered last week. After four days only 25% of the throw is heated, the rest cold. Faulty product being returned to Myer tomorrow. The star is for our unfortunate experience.Item returned this morning but Myer has no stock so we obtained refund. One thing purchasers should know is that the throw is quite stiff on the underside so if you wrap around you it feels like you are sitting under a carpet! Other reviews fail to point this out.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer Online Store for $118.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacinda S.
Jacinda S.
  • 4 reviews

Fantastic

published

Very therapeutic, comforting and safe. Kids love it too! Great for relaxing at home with and no need to turn the heating on when I am using it. Thankful for a great product. Expecially in the winter.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jacinda S,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy
Kind regards Sunbeam

Review Halloo
Review HallooSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for my joint pain

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Review Halloo,
Thanks so much for the great review. Other readers will also benefit!
Kind regards, Sunbeam

spider
spiderMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Winter Comfort

published

Happy with this product, priced well, heats up quickly, soft feel. The only issue I have is the the fluff off the fabric means a need to bring out the dust buster.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $79.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi spider
Thanks for the great review! The fluff should get less shortly.
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Liz
LizSouth Australia, 5413
  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very cosy on those freezing nights

published

Warm, easy to use, comfortable.
Start on high setting and within 10 minutes I turn it to the lowest setting. Great for when Im studying and sitting still for hours, and not having to run a heater

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Liz
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam

lisamarie8
lisamarie8Illawarra, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

I am happy with my Sunbeam heated faux fur throw.

My dog and I fight over this heated throw, on cold winter nights and he is clearly the winner!

It heats up quickly, has six heat levels and an auto cut off if it is accidentally left on.

The cord length is perfect, it is spot clean only though but is perfect in every other way.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $79.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi lisamarie8,
So pleased you love it, thanks for the great review!!!

Spmm
SpmmCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 5 reviews

Broken - Lasted 4 winters of very careful use

published

Purchased May 2015. Stopped working, controller was always annoying and too easy to move heat setting, continuous roller rather than ‘clicks’. Rang Sunbeam and those controllers are now out of stock so it is more landfill. Electric blankets should last 8-10 years at least.

Purchased in May 2015 for $129.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Spmm,
So sorry to hear of this. Please be assured all customer feedback is taken seriously and your comments will be forwarded on to our development and technology teams. Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Spmm
Spmm

Thanks - I replaced it with a SelJack Brand recycled merino and alpaca throw from Tasmania, really keeps my toes warm and looks and feels great.

Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vonster
VonsterSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Not worth the extra premium on other heated throws

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Vonster, thanks for the great feedback on our throw....we can use this when considering our fabrics for next seasons range!!

Jessica S
Jessica SAU
  • 7 reviews

Perfect winter warmer

published

This faux fur heated throw is perfect for winter. It heats up quickly to the chosen temperature. The gauge is easy to work. It’s so soft and fluffy on the skin. Perfect buy for someone who is always cold

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Betty
BettyMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should of brought this product earlier.

published

Blanket is soft on the skin and has different temperature gaudges that adjust to your desired heat level. Is a must for winter when trying to keep heating in house down. Well worth the money.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
KT
KTSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Value for money

published

The perfect throw for those cold winter nights. I purchased this item from Big W and haven't looked back since - it's my staple item when it gets cold! Portable & warm, worth every penny!

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Mel
MelTweed Heads
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

My warm furry friend in winter

published

The best feature of this electric throw is the comfort feel to the touch and skin. The faux fur is soft and high grade, and even better, it’s fleece on the other side; equally soft to the touch while keeping the warmth in. It’s safe to clean in a washing machine, which is very rare for an electrical appliance. It even has 9 heating levels and warms up fast in less than 10 minutes.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Barbara
BarbaraNewcastle
  • 2 reviews

All year round comfort!

published

This blanket is soft and thick enough you do not feel the cords inside the blanket. It heats quickly and equally. I am addicted to the pleasure this blanket has brought.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Find out how Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 compares to other Electric Blankets & Heated Throws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Carol E
Carol Easked

What is the price

2 answers
Besal
Besal

Hi Carol
I think it was around $80 but I can’t remember exactly.
Cheers

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Carol.
This product retailed for $169.
Thanks

HAZEL
HAZELasked

Where can i buy one

No answers
Vicky L.
Vicky L.asked

I’ve bought this product few days ago. However I planning to do a return on this product because it look cheap and nasty in real life. It’s horrible synthetic material. It’s not Faux Fur at all. Very disappointed with this product.

No answers
See all Sunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw TR6100 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Blankets & Heated Throws
Replaced bySunbeam Feel Perfect Faux Fur Heated Throw Blanket TRF4300
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: STR6100 and TR6100

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.