??!
1 photo
Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

Sunbeam NutriOven CO3000

MPN: SCO3000
3.5 from 55 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
15
3 star
10
2 star
8
1 star
6

Wantone

WantoneSouth Australia

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfect alternative to the house oven

published

Designated a kitchen bench space so this oven can live there . I use this for all my oven cooking needs as it uses less power than my house oven. The glass bowl is perfectly sized for cooking for two adults.
The appliance is solid, sturdy and very easy to clean.

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Wantone,
Many thanks for the great review! Kind Regards, Sunbeam


Blackbird

Blackbird

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic until the bowl cracked

published

I've had this product for about 2 years and use it easily 3-4 times a week. I love it. But today, while cooking a chicken, it made an almighty cracking sound, and the glass bowl broke clean in half. Fortunately it didn't explode like I've heard it can do. Chicken ruined. I need to buy a replacement, but now I'm worried about the new one cracking too. That said, 2 years is a pretty good run.

Purchased in June 2017 for $100.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Lee Lin

Lee LinCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Works well

published

No operational problems with this cooker. It cooks evenly and quickly. It's easy to clean too. The lid is a bit heavy and clumsy, so you need to be careful of that. The person who sold it to me pointed out that fault at the time.

Probably good for cooking for a small number of people rather than a large family. It is large enough that I don't have cupboard space for it, so it has to sit permanently on the kitchen bench - ultimately, it's up to your individual needs and space.

Purchased in June 2018 for $99.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Lee Lin,
Thanks for the great review! Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Gary

GaryRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good...but

published

First time use. Roast chicken and vegies. Followed the roasting instructions to the letter. After about 30 minutes the chicken was almost burnt. Turned it down to 150 for the remainder of the recommended time for a 1.8kg chicken. Vegies were perfect after the last 40 minutes. Had I not turned it down it would have been charcoal chicken...literally.

Purchased in March 2019 for $100.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your feedback. When pre-heated for approx 10 minutes at 250 degrees we suggest to then turn down to 180 -200 degrees. Sometimes it may need to be lowered again. If you have any further issues please call us on 1300 881 861


Bondy

BondyAuckland New Zealand

dangerous bomb

published

Recently purchased one of these cookers ( 4 months ago) at first we loved it but last night while cooking a roast it literally exploded like a grenade showering glass all over the kitchen. My wife was stand close and a piece of glass hit her hand and cut to her finger. also the $35.00 roast was ruined.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Bondy. So sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your CO3000. Please call us on 1300 881 861 so that we can further assist you. Alternatively, please send us a private message with your contact details.


Deborah W

Deborah WPalm Beach

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely great IF you Ignore cooking time and temperature guidelines!

published

Just fabulous!!! Great for two people, easy cleaning, faster than conventional oven. Very good for bacon (use lower shelf at 180 degrees) and superb for chicken and roast vegs. My advice would be to experiment! Don't follow cooking time advice as recommended temps are way too high. Use conventional oven times. Browning is superb. Best part is you can look and see how it is cooking. Love the easy cleaning and the speed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Deborah W, great to see you are enjoying the oven. Thanks for the great review!!


Sue

SuePort Kennedy, Perth W.A

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

The best thing I have bought and inexpensive too.

published

This is one of the best appliances to have in your kitchen, had mine over 12 months now and is used regularly, easy to clean and all markings are still on control knob, just wipe gently with damp cloth. We love the Pork Roasts especially the crackle, I mainly use to cook all the roasts now, husband never complains about a roast during the week as only takes an hour and just place vegetables in my oven, so quick and easy. Steaks are a breeze and Pork Belly so yummo.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sue,
We couldn't have said better, thank you for reviewing our oven!!!


Bubs

BubsHobart

  • Verified purchase

Great little oven

published

Finally got fed up with the wall oven with large electricity bills, too hot and a pain to clean. The nutrioven is perfect for the two of us! Easy to use & clean. My only beef is the warm up light doesn't turn off and the controls could be better highlighted. Also its a shame there isn't a replacement product for the extension ring for additional height!
Edit: the warm up light is working! Have used the oven a few times now and am loving it!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Annie

AnnieWestland

Disappointed

published

Just got the oven, and was assured anything you baked in the oven you could bake in this appliance. Baked a fruit cake. Took twice as long and had a stodgy bottom. Was very disappointed as it was a Christmas cake as a present for an elderly friend. It was cooked in a conventional tin at the recommended temp.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
CookingTime

CookingTimeMelbourne

Learning and enjoying

published

Have had my nutrioven for only 5 days. Used it to bake a cake, did some frozen savoury pastries and a pork shank, chicken drumsticks with veges = don’t overcook.
All turned out well, but would have been perfect if taken out sooner.
Crackling = YUMMMMMM
Definitely love it and looking forward to more successes.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review CookingTime!

CookingTime
CookingTime

Have recommended to friends who have purchased and are loving the NutriOven. Enjoying experimenting and learning experience - eg foil is your friend when baking.


Terrible design

published

First time i have used it, holes in handle trap food, and a hassle to clean out, no visible marking on knob so you can be out by 180 degrees,how much would a line of black or red ink have cost?. mine never got to 250 after half an hour i shoved in the chicken breast pulled it out after 20 minutes, it was brown looked good but was dried out, one of the rubber feet came out, not impressed by it, only good thing is it is easier than the oven to clean

Date PurchasedOct 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
noel
noel

after about 10 uses all the markings,eg temp, time, menu and name have worn off. l can understand why they would not lke their name on such a product. does a nice pork crackling though


Angie

AngieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Energy saver. Dont burn your food

published

My partner burns everything. So simple to use. Was using a convection oven. Then I saw the $1200 electricity bill. And went back to old fashion cooking. Small device less energy. Bought it about 4 years ago. Decided to take it out any finally use it. ... .... .... bbb

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Sharon

Sharon

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Small but handy and easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sharon, sorry to hear this, it definitely something I will pass on here, thanks for the valuable feedback..

Sharon
Sharon

Trevor

TrevorCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Just Died, But I'm Getting Another One

published

I don't remember when I bought and started using this oven, could be ten years ago. We use it at least three times a week and it is great for three people. It is fast, food cooks well, great veges, easy to clean etc. Bearings went about three years ago but still persisted until now. It is a bargain compared to my Kleenmaid oven which has cost me the equivalent of four of these units in the same period just in repairs. I'm going to buy another one.

Date PurchasedJul 2008
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Trevor, the NutriOven is a great unit and is known to do a mean roast chicken and great crackly pork. Glad you are happy with it, thanks for the great review!!!!

Cappo

CappoRangiora, NZ

Best Pork Crackle

published

Had mine for 2 years now and still going strong. Chicken,Lamb pork roasts all fantastic and to let the meat juices drip onto the veggies just makes it better. Can cook a medium pork chop and get crackle, now thats a bonus. Havn't tried a cake yet but will do. Totally happy.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Cappo, great review, the crackle sounds yum!!!

Cathy

CathyMelbourne

the machine was broken down

published

Hi there!
I have a problem with the oven. it is because I bought it for 03-2016(2 years ago), but I had moved the house so I left it into the another and have not used yet. So the first time I used it 3 months ago( 3/2018) amd it was working well.But the second time was so bad, The timer is still working, but the degree was not. I do not know what was happenning. Even the grill is still very new.
I know it is more than 1 year so I can not return it back.
But I do not understand why It was happen like that!
Can you please give me some idea about it.?.?

Cathy

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Cathy ....thanks for the feedback.....we feel that our team can probably run through a few things with you to assist.....Are you able to give us a quick call on 1300 881 861 please.


Ferrett

FerrettCentral West, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Works Unreal

published

Received this as a birthday present from my parents.I love it very easy to clean. Cooks a Roast Lamb or Beef to perfection. Also doesn’t take up too much room on the bench. I am yet to cook a cake or biscuits in it but besides that I definitely recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Ferrett, yes so many people luuuvvv this oven! I've heard the roast chicken is a stunner as well. Thanks for the great feedback


minn

minnBowen

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy

published

Does exactly what it states and does so very well. I love doing roast with all the roasted vegies in it, sooo good. My oven did not come with an extender ring which is no longer available due to some burn issues when in use. I can understand the need for consumer safety. Still a great oven for couples or an extra family oven.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
minn
minn

Thanks for the update.


Bubbles in the glass bowl

published

Have had one for 18 months- Lucky A? The cracking bowls- these things are made to a price- not to a standard- look at your bowls- they have bubbles in the glass- they can't be "pyrex-"- i saw that in mine when i bought it- and wondered if this may be an issue. i mean- 78.00 i see them advertised on the coast- i paid 120 remotely, and man how can we expect 10 years from 78.00?...My issue is with the switch, however, and am trawling through how other folk are faring ....R

Date PurchasedJan 2017
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Russell J, thanks for the review and feedback. What exactly is wrong with your switch?

Russell J
Russell J
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Wow Russell J - maybe you should be working for Sunbeam!! But, as you said, we would always advise against this unless the individual is a licensed technician or electrician.


David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poor customer service and inferior product

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Chris M.

Chris M.asked

I'm vegetarian can you put veges on the bottom of the glass. Not seen any video's on how you cook in this sunbeam.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Chris M.
Yes of course you can - have a look at the vegetarian recipe on page 12 in the product manual: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/CO3000_ib_2.pdf


Brendy

Brendyasked

I got my oven through fly bys. 3 days ago
Dont seem to have the fan working which means it has a fault so now I will have to find a appliances electrical person who can fix it.
Very dissappointed
Brenda

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Brenda,
I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience, you are entitled to a replacement or refund from Flybuys given that your product was faulty. Please do contact them on 13 11 16.


Desley S.

Desley S.asked

how to cook jacket potatoes in my nutrioven

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi,
Just cook them as you would normally cook in your large oven. Always put a few holes in them


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.