??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Pro Steam Swift (SR4260)

Sunbeam Pro Steam Swift (SR4260)

2.0 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.0

6 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    1.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next

worst Iron ever

published

Iron terrible to iron with. Catches clothes and causes wrinkles Not at all happy and wouldn't recommend this iron to anyone.
I have always had sunbeam irons but this one a disaster.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harris Scarfe.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Natasha

NatashaSouthwest, VIC

Massive Disappointment - catches on seams and corners

published

Worst iron I have ever purchased. Paid $100 for it and the plate of the iron catches your clothes and wrinkles them. It doesnt glide it grabs the fabric and creates more creases. Very frustrated.!!! Cannot see the water level properly and Water leaked from the top even with a small amount of water in the iron.

Purchased in October 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Clothing MaterialCotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Natasha,
Sorry we have let you down ...

However all our irons come with a 2 year replacement warranty and a 100 day money back guarantee. So please return the iron back to your retailer for a replacement or refund.

Natasha
Natasha

Thank you for replying to my message. I did that today so thank you. They gave me a full refund!
Many thanks!

Sandie R

Sandie RSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of $99.00

published

Purchased about 4 weeks ago
Very disappointed The sole of the iron just DRAGS not glides causing creases tried it several times no improvement CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK Please

Purchased in February 2019 at Harris Scarfe for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sandie R,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your iron. Please return to the store of purchase.

Sandie R
Sandie R

Thank you for your swift reply
Iron replaced very happy with replacement

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Pro Steam Swift (SR4260) compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointed

published

As per previous reviewer, other functions work well but the hollow on the sole plate catches on all edges so that I had to use the bottom part of the iron in reverse fashion. Ironing became very frustrating. Made a hasty purchase as it was half price on sale. I would not recommend this iron and unfortunately am going to buy a replacement.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Electrical Katanning for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Clothing MaterialCotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your iron Diana. Your feedback will be passed onto our design and quality teams.

Elsie

ElsieSydney

Catches on corners

published

Ironing functions and steam functions are fine and I like that it turns itself off, but...
The hollow on the sole plate for ironing over buttons is terrible. Catches on corners of collars and irons in crumples which are very difficult to iron out again. I wouldn't buy one again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Elsie - Sorry to hear that the design of this model doesn't meet your needs. Please call us on 1300 881 861 and our customer care team would be happy to discuss further with you.

Andypoo

AndypooLane cove

  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Superb....

published

Have always used Sunbeam's, made the mistake of a Philips prior to this one but threw it out, this new Sunbeam is superb, light weight, long cord, super smooth and powerful, sits in the cradle very well and has some nifty features, decent value too - never skimp on small appliance quality!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
See all Sunbeam Pro Steam reviews

Questions & Answers

Gerald R.

Gerald R.asked

Pro Steam Swift (SR4260)

what is the model number of ths iron for registration purposes

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Gerald R,
The model number is - SR4260

Gerald R.

Gerald R.asked

Pro Steam Swift (SR4260)

where is the serial number

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Gerald R.
It is usually located on the back or underside of your appliance e.g. UYF-567-OP-6334

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Compare all 10 Sunbeam Pro Steam
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) A$99.95
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2011
Compare all 10 Sunbeam Pro Steam

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.