??!
13 photos
Sunbeam Pro Steam

Sunbeam Pro Steam

Power (SR4400), SR4300, Glide (SR4110), etc...
2.5 from 66 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(8)
(11)
(11)
(25)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (6)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (3)
    • Daily (2)
    • Occasionally (1)
  • Safety
    3.4 (5)


worst Iron ever

published

Iron terrible to iron with. Catches clothes and causes wrinkles Not at all happy and wouldn't recommend this iron to anyone.
I have always had sunbeam irons but this one a disaster.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harris Scarfe.

Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Natasha

NatashaSouthwest, VIC

Massive Disappointment - catches on seams and corners

published

Worst iron I have ever purchased. Paid $100 for it and the plate of the iron catches your clothes and wrinkles them. It doesnt glide it grabs the fabric and creates more creases. Very frustrated.!!! Cannot see the water level properly and Water leaked from the top even with a small amount of water in the iron.

Purchased in October 2019 at Betta Home Living for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Natasha,
Sorry we have let you down ...

However all our irons come with a 2 year replacement warranty and a 100 day money back guarantee. So please return the iron back to your retailer for a replacement or refund.

Natasha
Natasha

Thank you for replying to my message. I did that today so thank you. They gave me a full refund!
Many thanks!

Problem with water level

published

Generally pleased with the iron so far except for the fact that you cannot see how much water is in the tank due to tge dark colour. Constructive criticism only hopefully can be rectified for future models.

Purchased in May 2019 at Target Australia for $50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Mary,
Thank you for your feedback on our SR4400. I will be sure to pass it onto our product team. Kind Regards, Sunbeam

Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Not bad

published

This iron works well and i love how it has a auto off function. It works well on all the different frabic, it is also very easy to handle. Overall, I am satisfied with this product.

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jim,
Thanks for the great review! Kind Regards Sunbeam


Flyinfish

FlyinfishSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Love this travel iron! Powerful shot of steam, light, heats quickly

published

This is just a great little iron. Handy to take if you're travelling, but great to use at home as well. Small, light, heats very quickly. Only draws 750W so you don't have to worry about what else is plugged in. Surprisingly powerful shot of steam. Fits into small corners when you iron, and your hand never gets tired because it weighs so little. Only downside is that you need to keep refilling with water if you use for an extended time.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Flyinfish,
Thanks for the great review on out little travel iron. Yes - you are correct when using it for a longer time more water is needed. Due to its compact size.
Kind regards,
Sunbeam


kristabell

kristabellPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Leaks , disappointed wish id read the reviews first

published

Iron leaks water, which is really annoying ive had to remove all the water and use it as a dry iron . It is lightweight and fairly easy to manover , this was not the cheapest Iron when we brought it but ivw owed it for 12mths and everytime i use it o wish i had brought a different one

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Sandie R

Sandie RSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of $99.00

published

Purchased about 4 weeks ago
Very disappointed The sole of the iron just DRAGS not glides causing creases tried it several times no improvement CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK Please

Purchased in February 2019 at Harris Scarfe for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sandie R,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your iron. Please return to the store of purchase.

Sandie R
Sandie R

Thank you for your swift reply
Iron replaced very happy with replacement


Sue

SueWestleigh

  • 2 reviews

Don’t buy dark purple

published

Iron works fine but you can’t see the water level AT ALL you have to jiggle it and hold it up to bright light to see the water level which makes it annoying... and bad design so I would give it 1 star but it does work. The dark purple plastic is too hard to see through. They should have put a bright bobble in the tank to fix the problem then it would be 5 stars.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Disappointed

published

As per previous reviewer, other functions work well but the hollow on the sole plate catches on all edges so that I had to use the bottom part of the iron in reverse fashion. Ironing became very frustrating. Made a hasty purchase as it was half price on sale. I would not recommend this iron and unfortunately am going to buy a replacement.

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Electrical Katanning for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Sorry to hear of the issues you are having with your iron Diana. Your feedback will be passed onto our design and quality teams.

jess

jessMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

it is okay

published

I do not usually use this iron so I really got not much comment to it, the weight of it is okay, even my 12 years old daughter can be able to handle this, all of my shirt after ironing has become very straight and it lasts for a long time as well. However, the cord is a bit short and it's not long enough when I am using it.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the review Jess. As you move up the Sunbeam range, the cords get longer, depending on the price point.


Jenny

JennyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as good as previous Sunbeam irons.

published

The iron does a great job of the ironing, is quick to heat up and I like the shut off function. I don’t even fill the iron to the level marked and water still runs from the tank along the handle and makes my hand wet. Water also comes out of the sole plate and marks the clothes. Coloured irons look nice but makes it hard to see the water level. The bad points outweigh the good.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Elsie

ElsieSydney

Catches on corners

published

Ironing functions and steam functions are fine and I like that it turns itself off, but...
The hollow on the sole plate for ironing over buttons is terrible. Catches on corners of collars and irons in crumples which are very difficult to iron out again. I wouldn't buy one again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Elsie - Sorry to hear that the design of this model doesn't meet your needs. Please call us on 1300 881 861 and our customer care team would be happy to discuss further with you.


Mjg

MjgWodonga

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

What a great little iron

published

Bought this iron because we were travelling to China and knew the hotels wouldn’t provide irons. What a little beauty........ a really good buy @ $29.00. Very small and light weight, has shot of steam, non stick sole plate and dual voltage selector. Easy to pack and has all the features a large expensive iron would have. So happy to have discovered it. Ironing in China was a breeze.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mjg, great to hear, thanks for the review!


GBG

GBGMelbourne

Trouble after 12 months

published

Gave problems with electrics in two different houses, would trip out the leakage detector trip switch every now and then. It started to leak after about 18 months, and finally refused to work at all. Took it apart, the water had completely corroded a connector. Sunbeam used to be a reputable brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Trent

Trent

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sunbeam Pro Steam A good iron

published

I purchased this iron from KMART the other day and it runs really well. Great amount of steam, heats up well, and does a good job. I would recommend it, but it is a little on the expensive side compared to other irons on the market. The iron has a teflon coating so it doesn't stick to delicate clothes.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Trent, glad to hear the iron is working well for you and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on it!

Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great time saver

published

This iron generates a lot of steam and is a great time waver, I can go through my clothes in half the time using this powerful stem generator. The wrinkles glide away and my clothes look wrinkle free and are gentle on the texture. The power cord is long enough and is not in the way when ironing.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Sonia!


4WDriver

4WDrivermelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Years of good service

published

This has put in years of service at out place. never had the slightest issue. It warms up and keeps a nice stable temperature. Works just as well for cotton as it does for poly. Steam is nice too. No worries at all. The bottom plate hasn't accumulated too much discoloration - still works perfectly

Date PurchasedSep 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great feedback 4WDriver!


Lynda

LyndaSydney

  • 4 reviews

A pleasure to use

published

The iron is lightweight and glides through my clothes with ease, nothing sticks to the sole plate and it is as new as the first day I use it. The cord is long enough not to be a nuisance when using it. I would recommend this iron, it is a pleasure to use.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Lynda, such a great review, so pleased you are happy with the iron!!!


Milky

MilkyMelbourne

It’s great

published

Iron is not a daily use machine so I bought a relative cheap one, it works well as the heat up time is fast, it’s not that heavy which is easy to handle, it glinds smoothly with a great temperature, also the cord is quite long which is much more convenient but it’s a little bit difficult to iron denim

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Milky, thanks for the good review. This iron is a great performer for the price.
Try to flatten out your jeans when hanging on the line as this helps to ease the creases, not an easy job, denim!


Bet

Bet

  • 5 reviews

good value

published

I find this to be fine for cotton mostly but not so great for natural and delicate fibers unfortunately. It is quite well made though for the price and does have heat up nice and quickly. If you’re looking for an affordable iron then this is a good option I think.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Bet.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Lyn W

Lyn Wasked

Hi, I want to clean the Pro-steam with a descaling soln. However, mine doesn't have a self cleaning button. Do I put the cap full of soln in while the machine is on and hot? Then do I use the steam and spray buttons together over the sink while it is on?
Thanks, Lyn

5 answers
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Lyn W,
Are you sure that it doesn't?
Because the Pro steam does have a self cleaning button. Follow the manuals self cleaning steps: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/SR4400%20IB%20Web%20file.compressed.pdf

Lyn W
Lyn W

No it doesn't. Shall I send a photo?

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Yes please, it must be a different model to the one your have commented under.


Gerald R.

Gerald R.asked

what is the model number of ths iron for registration purposes

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Gerald R,
The model number is - SR4260


Gerald R.

Gerald R.asked

where is the serial number

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Gerald R.
It is usually located on the back or underside of your appliance e.g. UYF-567-OP-6334


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.