??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Sprint SR6300

Sunbeam Sprint SR6300

MPN: SNB-SR6300
1.4 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
8

humbug

humbugSoutheast, SA

Worst performing iron ever

published

This is the worst iron I have ever owned. It doesn't glide. It doesn't get hot enough. It catches on all fabrics and it is truly hard work to iron all materials but especially linens. Besides which it cost $145 because I had no other option but to buy it at the local country hardware.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi humbug,
Sorry to hear of issues with this iron. Please return it to the store of purchase.

humbug
humbug

Thankyou for your reply. I have returned the iron for a full refund and hope that your company can iron out all the problems.


Debra

DebraVictoria

Makes ironing so much harder

published

Wish I had read the reviews first. I was reluctant to replace my 14 year old otherwise perfectly good sunbeam but with a broken water cover. The Sprint is truly awful, just as the other reviewers have said. I will be returning it!

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $119.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Debra,
Thank you for your feedback. I will be passing this on to our product and design team that you are not satisfied and will be returning to the store.

Sunbeam sprint sr6300

published

Will not take creases out of denim jeans, sticks to my daughter work shirts and burns nylon as soon as it looks at it.
Then it wont heat up or steam absolute rubbish money back would be good, tried cleaning it to get it to steam, made no difference to the ironing if I had the receipt I would take it back.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Noform. Apologies for the issues you are having with your iron. Please contact our customer care team on 1300 881 861 for further assistance.

Donna

Donna

  • 2 reviews

This is the worst Sumbeam iron I have ever owned, I am extremely disappointed.

published

When I first tried this iron, I thought what is going wrong with Sunbeam and their irons. The iron would not glide over my clothes and pulled the fabric back with it, adding more wrinkles than what I could iron out. This iron doesn't appear to heat to the temperature guides.
The button for steam is loose and is depressed and unable to release steam.
I have only ever purchased Sunbeam irons. I was 18 when I bought my first iron and I am 60 years now. It was the most expensive of the Sunbeam irons and I am so bitterly disappointed.
I should not have to buy another iron in such a short time.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Donna,

Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your iron. please give our customer care team a call on 1300 881 861 and they can further assist you.

Donna
Donna

I bought a $25 iron from Kmart. It does the job.


SimonG

SimonGCliftleigh

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ok

published

All in all it is an ok iron.
But not as good as the old Sunbeam i had for 15 years or more.
Heats up ok and spray and steam features work great but there does not seems to have the heat in it.
Maybe they make them safer these days and there is not so much heat in them.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Laney

LaneyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I should've read the reviews....

published

I guess I should've read the reviews instead of thinking that an "iron is an iron". I have a friend who has a $300 iron that she swears by that I've always thought was a ludicrous amount of money to spend on an iron.....now i know better. This thing not only has no glide game, it is also very splattery. it has left an iron imprint on a number of my shirts that unfortunately have on come out in the wash. I would expect better from sunbeam as they're usually a pretty reliable aussie brand. Despite all the above criticism, I still have it and use it as im too lazy to return it. it still does what an iron does but theres probably better irons at this price point.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Davo 767

Davo 767Southwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Disappointing

published

Now I see why this iron was $25 cheaper on sale. I have to agree with other respondents that there is very little "glide-ability" and on many occasions has created more creases. I was taken by all the bells and whistles especially the auto cut off (new for me) though the water tank is ample. My previous Sunbeam was great and finally retired itself after nearly 18 yrs of service. Suppose for me ironing the odd shirt it is OK but would hate to have to do a family's weekly iron. Agree also that the stainless steel, highly polished hotplate is much better that this coated "non stick" hotplate on the SR6300. Look elsewhere for a better iron. .

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Penny

PennyMelbourne

Worst iron ever

published

I have had Sunbeam irons in the past but this one is shocking. The non-stick base grips to fabric instead of 'gliding' over it as it states as being a feature. It puts extra creases in the fabric as you're ironing it. I purchased this at Target and will be returning it today

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sophie

SophieMelbourne

Does NOT glide over fabric AT ALL

published

I have been using a Kambrook iron made in 1999 for years and years but it was time to update so I purchased this iron for a reduced price in the Boxing Day sale at Target. I used it for the first time this morning and it pretty much sticks and grips to your clothes. It does not 'glide' over fabric as the product states. I am very disappointed and want to return it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Debjo

DebjoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Iron does not glide

published

I had a a Sunbeam Ultra 5800 which has been a great iron for many many years. I thought it would therefore be safe buying another Sunbeam. However this one does not glide over the fabric at all so therefore makes ironing impossible. I used it once and have now put it back in the cupboard and have gone back to my old one which works 100% better than the new one. I notice it has a 2 year replaced warranty but the thing is I don't want another SPRINT iron but one with a stainless steel sole plate. Might take it back and see if they'll let me exchange different one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

chipper

chipperGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not much better than ironing with a hot house brick!!

published

This iron is supposed to glide over the fabrics etc etc. Well it definitely doesn't come close to it, it sticks in places and forms more creases in front of the crease that you're trying to iron out. It is heavy to push, forwards and backwards and with a load of ironing to do, a weight lifter's arms would get tired. I've only had the iron 2 months and I think i"ll have to dump it, couldn't give it to some other unsuspecting soul.

Sorry Sunbeam, but this product has hit the bottom of the barrel and your reputation can only suffer for it. I'm off to buy another iron, but definitely not a Sunbeam.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Questions & Answers

Jane

Janeasked

Is it just me or is the plastic too dark to work out the water level? I keep overfilling it because I can't see the water level. And I agree with the other customers it does not get very hot. Always bought Sunbeam Irons but this one might be my last.

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Jane, firstly if you think your iron is not getting hot enough please return it to your store of purchase with your receipt for replacement.
As for the plastic, this is something I will pass on to the team here at Sunbeam to review.
We do take this feedback on board.
Thanks Jane.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jane,
Firstly if you feel your iron is not heating correctly please return to your store of purchase with your receipt for replacement.
As for the colour, this is something I will be passing on to the Design Team here at Sunbeam.
We appreciate your feedback.
Thanks Jane

Jane
Jane

Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.