??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575

Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575

MPN: SR6575
3.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

11 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Michael Doulton

Michael DoultonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a difference

published

Thanks Sunbeam. We were very unhappy with the Sunbeam Alpha SR 6350 but Sunbeam took it back for a full refund and we bought the Verve Platinum instead which irons brilliantly and is so much easier to use.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Michael Doulton,
Glad to hear your loving your replacement !

Aman

AmanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sunbeam Iron

published

For the price we paid. It’s really good iron to have. Does the job like it’s expected to. Very easy and quick to heat up and easy to navigate through tight screens.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Aman,
Thank you for your great feedback!

juergen

juergenAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to Use

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for A$69.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello juergen,
Thank you for your wonderful review and breakdown of pros and cons. I will pass on your feedback to our quality and control team.

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NikC

NikCSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Brilliant iron

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review NikC!!

James Creese

James CreeseHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Bought this iron to replace my old trusty Sunbeam. Almost from first day leaked and splashed water from the poorly designed water cap. Iron was returned several months after purchase and replaced with same model. Started out OK but now new one sprinkles water everwhere and now the auto steam doesn't work making business shirts look less than business. Won't go back for a 3rd bite.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Tom

Tom

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sunbeam iron

published

Decent iron well priced for how it works would recommend but it’s nothing special
Works well on fabrics
Somewhat gentle with delicates
Very satisfied with the steaming aspect of the iron as it works well

Purchased in September 2018 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tom,
Many thanks for the great review.!

Kaz

KazSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Faster ironing

published

This is an effective iron. It is faster then other irons I’ve had, even on over dry clothes. The iron holds a lot of water for steam ironing, but uses the steam really quickly so I find it needs regular refilling. You can adjust the temperature and the steam levels.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Faster ironing,
Thank you reviewing our iron and glad you like it!!!!

Bethany

BethanyMILDURA SOUTH

  • 4 reviews

One Hot Iron

published

I’ve had this babe for over nine months and she has been amazing.
The way she glides over you and makes you feel great is second to none.
So if you have an Iron fetish, Verve 65 is your girl, I'm very happy with it's a great iron for the price. Has all the usual features - temp setting, steam and spray, but also has the beeping sound to tell you it's going to turn itself off soon!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hahaha!! Thanks for the great feedback Bethany!

Lina Kennedy

Lina Kennedy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Iron best I have ever had

published

its great works well with the steam and gets creases out beautiflly love the heat deal and it glides well on al lthe different fabrics
I don't know why I havent changed my irons to the new versions it makes life easier I actually like ironing now
it has a good warranty as well and is not heavy

Date PurchasedJun 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Lina Kennedy!

Lina Kennedy
Lina Kennedy

my pleasure and i am always honest when i do these reviews because I would hate to recommend something that I wouldn't buy myself all good :)

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

That's what we want people to see and we truly value your feedback...

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa B

Lisa BLane Cove

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great steam, irons cotton business shirts really well

published

Fast heat up, great steam generation, removed all wrinkles with ease on cotton business shirts.
Really a pleasure to use. I just returned a Braun iron TexStyle 7 because it shot steam out the front and burnt me and didn't iron properly.
I have had several sunbeams which have been great. I only had to replace my last sunbeam because I dropped it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mal

Mal

  • 2 reviews

Trips The Safety Switch

published

Thought it was just me. It's not an old iron. Trips the switch so often I have to buy a new iron. I love this iron - it works but I can't buy another one. I've bought more than one but they don't last. The tripping starts after the warranty runs out.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 but you can read 4 questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.