1 photo
Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575

Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575

MPN: SR6575
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
DeeBee
DeeBee
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Has never really worked properly

published

Has never really worked properly. The steam generally doesn't work when ironing, and it spits water if you press the shot of steam (either while ironing or standing). This is not related to temperature of the iron- it does it even on linen setting and when it is indicating it is up to temperature. The only reason I didn't return for a refund is that I bought online during lockdown and it was just too hard to return at that time, but am now wishing I had gone to the effort to do that as I get frustrated every time I use it- which is often as I sew regularly. Don't waste your money on this one, a cheap kmart number would perform better

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Michael Doulton
Michael DoultonSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

What a difference

published

Thanks Sunbeam. We were very unhappy with the Sunbeam Alpha SR 6350 but Sunbeam took it back for a full refund and we bought the Verve Platinum instead which irons brilliantly and is so much easier to use.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Michael Doulton,
Glad to hear your loving your replacement !

Aman
AmanSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Sunbeam Iron

published

For the price we paid. It’s really good iron to have. Does the job like it’s expected to. Very easy and quick to heat up and easy to navigate through tight screens.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Aman,
Thank you for your great feedback!

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
juergen
juergenAU
  • 25 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to Use

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $69.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello juergen,
Thank you for your wonderful review and breakdown of pros and cons. I will pass on your feedback to our quality and control team.

Nik C.
Nik C.Sydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Brilliant iron

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review NikC!!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
James Creese
James CreeseHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Bought this iron to replace my old trusty Sunbeam. Almost from first day leaked and splashed water from the poorly designed water cap. Iron was returned several months after purchase and replaced with same model. Started out OK but now new one sprinkles water everwhere and now the auto steam doesn't work making business shirts look less than business. Won't go back for a 3rd bite.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Tom
Tom
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sunbeam iron

published

Decent iron well priced for how it works would recommend but it’s nothing special
Works well on fabrics
Somewhat gentle with delicates
Very satisfied with the steaming aspect of the iron as it works well

Purchased in September 2018 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tom,
Many thanks for the great review.!

Kaz
KazSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Faster ironing

published

This is an effective iron. It is faster then other irons I’ve had, even on over dry clothes. The iron holds a lot of water for steam ironing, but uses the steam really quickly so I find it needs regular refilling. You can adjust the temperature and the steam levels.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Faster ironing,
Thank you reviewing our iron and glad you like it!!!!

Bethany
BethanyMILDURA SOUTH
  • 4 reviews

One Hot Iron

published

I’ve had this babe for over nine months and she has been amazing.
The way she glides over you and makes you feel great is second to none.
So if you have an Iron fetish, Verve 65 is your girl, I'm very happy with it's a great iron for the price. Has all the usual features - temp setting, steam and spray, but also has the beeping sound to tell you it's going to turn itself off soon!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hahaha!! Thanks for the great feedback Bethany!

Irons & Steam Generators

Find out how Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 compares to other Irons & Steam Generators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lina Kennedy
Lina Kennedy
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Iron best I have ever had

published

its great works well with the steam and gets creases out beautiflly love the heat deal and it glides well on al lthe different fabrics
I don't know why I havent changed my irons to the new versions it makes life easier I actually like ironing now
it has a good warranty as well and is not heavy

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Lina Kennedy!

Lina Kennedy
Lina Kennedy

my pleasure and i am always honest when i do these reviews because I would hate to recommend something that I wouldn't buy myself all good :)

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

That's what we want people to see and we truly value your feedback...

Lisa B
Lisa BLane Cove
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great steam, irons cotton business shirts really well

published

Fast heat up, great steam generation, removed all wrinkles with ease on cotton business shirts.
Really a pleasure to use. I just returned a Braun iron TexStyle 7 because it shot steam out the front and burnt me and didn't iron properly.
I have had several sunbeams which have been great. I only had to replace my last sunbeam because I dropped it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mal
Mal
  • 2 reviews

Trips The Safety Switch

published

Thought it was just me. It's not an old iron. Trips the switch so often I have to buy a new iron. I love this iron - it works but I can't buy another one. I've bought more than one but they don't last. The tripping starts after the warranty runs out.

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam
See all Sunbeam Verve Platinum reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575 but you can read 5 questions about Sunbeam Verve Platinum.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Sunbeam Verve Platinum SR6575

Details

Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum
CategoryIrons & Steam Generators
Price (RRP) $139.00
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Drip-Stop and Vertical Steam
CordlessNo
Steam GeneratorNo
Water Tank Capacity300 ml
Cord Length2.5 m
Power2,400 W
Weight1.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishPurple Platinum
Release dateAug 2011
Compare all 10 Sunbeam Verve Platinum
Visit official website
  • MPN: SR6575

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.