??!
4 photos
Sunbeam Verve Platinum

Sunbeam Verve Platinum

SR6250, SR6550, SR6585, etc...
2.1 from 107 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(11)
(10)
(16)
(58)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (5)
    • Daily (3)
    • Occasionally (1)
  • Safety
    4.8 (6)


Aman

AmanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Sunbeam Iron

published

For the price we paid. It’s really good iron to have. Does the job like it’s expected to. Very easy and quick to heat up and easy to navigate through tight screens.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers

fizzwizz

fizzwizzHobart, TAS

Not the usual sunbeam quality

published

Initially very happy with the iron and have always had sunbeam. After a few months it started leaking and now leaks every time used to the point were there would be 3-4 large leaks on one side of a shirt front. As I sew, quilt and iron most garments, I am using the iron every week. I will return to store of purchase and give sunbeam another chance.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $65.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello fizzwizz,
Sorry to hear about this, however all our irons come with a 2 year warranty so you can be sure that you are getting what you want, what you expect and plenty of time to test the product too.

Thank you

juergen

juergenAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to Use

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $69.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello juergen,
Thank you for your wonderful review and breakdown of pros and cons. I will pass on your feedback to our quality and control team.

Ian

IanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

This product is not worth buying.

published

I purchased one of these irons and within 3 months (1) the clip that closes the water compartment had broken (which resulted in a lot of water dripping onto my clothes while ironing) and (2) the iron soleplate temperature ran hot and cold. I returned the iron to the retailer where I purchased it from who (under warranty) exchanged the iron with the same product. Around 3 months later the clip has not broken but the iron soleplate is now running hot and cold. Rather than take the iron back to the retailer for another exchange iron I have placed it into the bin and have purchased another brand of iron.
MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN...!

Purchased in October 2018 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Ian
Ian

NikC

NikCSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 17 likes

Brilliant iron

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review NikC!!


James Creese

James CreeseHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Bought this iron to replace my old trusty Sunbeam. Almost from first day leaked and splashed water from the poorly designed water cap. Iron was returned several months after purchase and replaced with same model. Started out OK but now new one sprinkles water everwhere and now the auto steam doesn't work making business shirts look less than business. Won't go back for a 3rd bite.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for $139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

zooter

zooterMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Rubbish, Leaks and burns clothes

published

Initially it looked good, but then slowly within a few months, it started leaking, burning clothes etc. on high heat. If on low heat, it doesn't iron at all. Even after ironing for 15 minutes it just doesn't get the creases out!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
Clothing Material Cotton, Denim, Silk, Synthetics and Wool
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi zooter, maybe there is a problem with the thermostat. Please return to store or give us a call on 1300 881 861 to assist you.


Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Good

published

I always iron my own shirt and this iron all of my shirt really well, it’s easy to use anc it heats up quick. The cord length is quite long, so it is easy to handle and use.

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tom,
Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear it is making life easier. Kind regards, Sunbeam

jess

jessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does a good job

published

I do not usually use iron as I am too lazy for that, but after I bought this iron, my dad has to iron his shirt to go to work!! The iron is not that large so it is quite easy to store, would recommend.

Purchased in September 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi jess,
Thanks for the great review!

Tanya J.

Tanya J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Heat up quick

published

I just bought this last month and it is still working well. It heats up quick, easy to handle, use and iron every type of clothing. The cord length also fits my arm and the price is not that expensive as well.

Purchased in March 2018.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Tanya J,
Thanks for the great review!


Tom

Tom

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sunbeam iron

published

Decent iron well priced for how it works would recommend but it’s nothing special
Works well on fabrics
Somewhat gentle with delicates
Very satisfied with the steaming aspect of the iron as it works well

Purchased in September 2018 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Occasionally
Clothing Material Cotton and Synthetics
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tom,
Many thanks for the great review.!


Splashes water everywhere

published

This iron splashes so much water onto the items that I am ironing I have to hang them up to dry. I think I'll have to put this in the cupboard as a spare and buy another brand. Unlike my earlier iron the Verve 58 does not beep a warning when left on. I wish I had taken note of that brand as it served me well for many years.

Purchased in June 2018 for $108.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Clothing Material Cotton
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dave,
Sorry to hear of your issue with the iron. If you have retained your receipt please return it to the store of purchase.


Komal

KomalSydney

  • 6 reviews

Good product

published

Sunbeam is a good company. The iron have been good for last 6 months i just feel it is bit heavy but have been a good product so far.. will recommend the product..!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Komal, Many thanks for the positive feedback!


tanya

tanyaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

not too bad

published

It is not too bad as what the others said I think, It works normally and okay for me, the water inside doesn't drip everywhere and it glides smoothly. The weight is a little bit heavy but this is not a big problem. I also like the cord, it is quite long.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the review Tanya!

Kaz

KazSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Faster ironing

published

This is an effective iron. It is faster then other irons I’ve had, even on over dry clothes. The iron holds a lot of water for steam ironing, but uses the steam really quickly so I find it needs regular refilling. You can adjust the temperature and the steam levels.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Faster ironing,
Thank you reviewing our iron and glad you like it!!!!

Bethany

BethanyMILDURA SOUTH

  • 4 reviews

One Hot Iron

published

I’ve had this babe for over nine months and she has been amazing.
The way she glides over you and makes you feel great is second to none.
So if you have an Iron fetish, Verve 65 is your girl, I'm very happy with it's a great iron for the price. Has all the usual features - temp setting, steam and spray, but also has the beeping sound to tell you it's going to turn itself off soon!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hahaha!! Thanks for the great feedback Bethany!


Lina Kennedy

Lina Kennedy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Iron best I have ever had

published

its great works well with the steam and gets creases out beautiflly love the heat deal and it glides well on al lthe different fabrics
I don't know why I havent changed my irons to the new versions it makes life easier I actually like ironing now
it has a good warranty as well and is not heavy

Date PurchasedJun 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Lina Kennedy!

Lina Kennedy
Lina Kennedy

my pleasure and i am always honest when i do these reviews because I would hate to recommend something that I wouldn't buy myself all good :)

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

That's what we want people to see and we truly value your feedback...


Grace

Grace

  • 6 reviews

I use this product everyday!

published

This iron works like a dream! It presses clothes so well, doesn't splatter water all over clean clothes, and cools down quickly! I love that it has the heat sticker, which tells you when the iron is safe to touch anywhere. It also holds a lot of water, which means I am not constantly filling it up!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Grace!! Glad your enjoying your iron!!


Herman

HermanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't fault it

published

This iron can be summed as completely average. It heats up to medium in about ten minutes. It effectively sprays steam. The water spray comes out from the front and does what it needs to do. The power cable is braided, and out the box it comes with a small cup for filling the iron with water. The amount of water it holds is sufficient enough for a small family load of clothes. Not incredibly powerful, but for how cheap it is, there's really not much faulting it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Herman, it is an all round great iron for the price and ticks most boxes without going overboard on the spending, I agree. Thanks for posting..


Amiee

AmieeBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Making ironing easy!!!

published

I got my sunbeam verve 2 1/2 years ago! Fantastic iron that heats up quickly and irons smooth and removes wrinkles

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

bob89

bob89asked

Difference between Verve62 and Verve 57

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello bob89,
There is a comparison tool on our website, I have loaded the two irons for you, so you can easily see the difference in there specs:
www.sunbeam.com.au/en/Product-Comparison/?subCategoryPageId=412&skuIDs=SR6575,SR6250

Just copy and paste the above link


CEC

CECasked

Why when ironing does the alarm start?

1 answer
Platycat
Platycat

Hi CEC,
My Verve Alarm does not start when I am using, it starts only if left on and not touched for a minute or more and as soon as you start to use again the Alarm stops.


claire2

claire2asked

Does it have a narrow hand grip?

3 answers
Iron mum
Iron mum

My hands are small and I can easily hold the grip. Standerd grip

Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Hi claire2,

The circumference of the iron handle (measuring all the way around) is 10 cm which forms a comfortable holding position when ironing.

If you require any further information or have any more questions please contact us using the details below.

Regards,

Sunbeam Customer Service
1300 881 861
customercare@sunbeam.com.au

Tanya32
Tanya32

I am an average size woman and find the grip quite comfortable. You may have to try it yourself in the shops. Goodluck !


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.