??!
1 photo
Suncorp Home Insurance

Suncorp Home Insurance

1.7 from 126 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.6 (29)
  • Transparency
    1.4 (21)
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (30)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (2)
    • 1-2 weeks (2)
    • 2-4 weeks (5)
    • 1-2 months (1)
    • 3+ months (8)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (12) · No (11)
Previous
Next
peter

peterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Service Ever Stay away

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimFire
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Graham

GrahamBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Suncorp Sux

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
See all answers
1 comment
Suncorp
Customer Service S.Suncorp
Currawong

CurrawongSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Poorly managed insurance service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only and Home & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cllaire

CllaireCentral Queensland, QLD

Shocking and disappointing

published

All claims rejected despite my tenants destroying my property and theft, with police file numbers and pictorial comparisons. THOUSANDS of dollars worth of repairs. I pay Suncorp over $4000 per year for this insurance. Suncorp rejected all 3 claims. I have been with this company for over ten years. I am changing providers and never looking back.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Type of ClaimFire, Theft and Vandalism/Malicious Damage
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
hardinlaw

hardinlawSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Weasel named Suncorp

published

After being a Suncorp Customer for many years I lodged a claim for rain damage from a storm in early December last year. Nothing but delay and a strong suggestion that Suncorp will never progress my claim. They like you when you are paying them but not when you put their product to the test. Their assessor puts the cost at about $6000. Find a company that looks after their clients. Given my age I do not think I will live long enough to put the claim through all the hoops. Suncorp should change its name to "Suncorp Beware"

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
2 comments
hardinlaw
hardinlaw

Just contacted by Suncorp assessor for another appointment next week. Product Review seems to attract Suncorp's attention. Suggest more posts as problem solver.

hardinlaw
hardinlaw

That Suncorp assessor booked for this week, Guess what? Cancelled, no notice and next earliest appointment is 28 January, MAYBE. Suncorp you have done it again, all talk and no action.

ICP

ICPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

landlord insurance suncorp weasel out of claims

published

clear case of tenancy default in covid suncorp approved payment and claim then weasel out of paying the claim not an honest company happy to take premiums APIA troy s then dont pay claims after it was approved by 2 senior claims managers terrible customer experience gives insurance companies a bad name

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Ivor pereira

Ivor pereiraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Deceitful Dishonest Company When Paying Claims

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeApartment/Unit
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Suncorp price gouges

Suncorp price gougesCentral Queensland, QLD

29% RAISE IN PRICE OF POLICY .

published

Raised my home and content by 29% said it was due to the chance of flooding and bad weather that is expected this year (Laughable) .The kicker was the pretentious telemarketer telling me how nice my hardwood floors were as he obviously took a virtual tour through my house on line as we were talking .Personally I found it creepy and unprofessional.What I would like to know is if we don’t get the bad weather that Suncorp s professional weather forecasters have predicted do I get 29% back ? Or will I hear some drivel next year on why I’m paying another huge hike in price . Nice way to treat loyal customers through a pandemic with a price gouge

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Power in numbers

Power in numbersPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Constant disappointment

published

Lodged a claim for appliance burn out. It’s been four months and the matter is still not resolved. Requested the matter be escalated internally and they don’t bother. Threatened AFCA and they started paying attention, but it was short lived. Sadly this isn’t the first time I’ve had this experience with them. Cancelling my policies ASAP.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise

LouiseSydney, NSW

This is my experience of the Suncorp Spirit ! DO NOT USE THEM!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateMarch 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
s.ambro

s.ambroWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Satisfactory outcome

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Solar Claim terrible

Solar Claim terribleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Motor burnout terrible service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
PRA1967

PRA1967Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Poor service in Claims

published

I had taken multi policy with Suncorp for Home, Investment Properties. I had lodged a claim for Storm damage in February this year after heavy rains and wind damage to roof of my investment property. They have taken 12 weeks to inspect roof and then blame external damage on wear and tear. Poor service and property is still not fixed. I have lodged complain with AFCA too.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome Only
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Barbara

BarbaraSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible service.

published

I have been ringing every day since Monday asking for invoices for 2 building insurance policies to pay in full and never received after being promised after each phone call.
This morning I rang again to speak to a supervisor and ended up hanging up on the guy on the phone who would not put me through. Today I cancelled both building insurance policies and went with another provider. Waste of my time.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Chris L.

Chris L.Far North Queensland, QLD

Worst advise ever!!!

published

I have been with Suncorp for few years now on multiple policy cars and home and contents (15%discount). I renew this year with an increase of 150%!!!! I negociate over the phone to get my home insurance down to 50% from the first quote who was $5000 to $2480 but still cannot pay full amount upfront. I am asking for monthly payement but need to pay an extra 15 % fees.... so I try to negotiate again but the supervisor advise me that I may look elsewhere if I can't pay....disgusting answer. They will push landlord to go without insurance or relocate.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Home and Contents Insurance

Find out how Suncorp Home Insurance compares to other Home and Contents Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tnt

tnt

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

BEWARE, you may be told your not covered when you lodge a claim even though you are.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeContents Only
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimStorm and Rainwater and Vandalism/Malicious Damage
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Cat lady

Cat lady

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cannot understand their own product

published

Trying to renew insurance policy, 4 policy's with them. To renew house and contents and possibly a lower cover, spent 4 hours on phone and 2 visits to branch, still no success I have now three renew notices for three different amounts. They would not match RACQ but their review are terrible as well. Might cancel and renew after one day no insurance. Bet it will be hundreds of dollars cheaper for the next year!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Tae Seo

Tae SeoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Suncorp ignores you and never work.

published

Suncorp Insurance is a horrible company.
I got robbed and damages on my rental house last Christmas 2019. Then the property manager claim to be fixed. They still doing nothing.
Hey Suncorp!! It's nearly March. When you can send you a builder.
This is my claim number: H030012637
Please do something right now!!!!!! please

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome Only
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimTheft and Vandalism/Malicious Damage
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
wombat

wombatQLD, 4217

  • 22 reviews
  • 23 likes

Be very careful with Suncor if it’s a holiday home or rental

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Petr

PetrSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suncorp rip off.

published

Recently retired I decided to check payments. Was paying almost $4k a year so I got a quote from another company. Theirs was $2k for the same coverage. Rang Suncorp and they matched it. Would be nice if they paid me back for all the rip off over 35 years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Dendenten

Dendentenasked

I have been quoted a high premium for home and contents because I was flooded in 2011. Can I get a lower cost quote without flood cover?

No answers
Elio C.

Elio C.asked

Does Suncorp Pet Dog Insurance cover treatment for Tetanus resulting from a deep wound injury.

No answers
Jools

Joolsasked

What does like for like mean versus new for old when claiming unrecoverable items with Suncorp Contents Insurance policy?

1 answer
Mol
Mol

If its a tv they wont care what u paid for it suncorp compare it to cheapest tv you can by they wont do it buy brand they think cheap tvs are the same as big brand name tvs insure elsewhere suncorp are the worst misleading company you can find dont trust them

Get an answer from our members and Suncorp representatives

Details

CategoryHome and Contents Insurance
Other Insurance Types Offered Car, Home and Contents, Landlord and Travel

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.