Reviewer Photos & Videos
Whats a warranty and refund for then?
I purchased a new car battery from them and less then 3 months its failed. My previous battery lasted nearly 3 years.
I need my new battery for my car so i can get to work! I take it back to supercheap as i know the battery is obviously under still warranty and all i get is treated like a fool, mucked around for three days told they need to charge the battery and test it.
Then i phoned them myself they said they will phone me in the morning instead i had phone them in the afternoon obviously they forgot about me. They said the battery is all g...
Waiting time is ridiculous
After placing an online order I am still waiting two weeks after being notified that the order was packed awaiting collection by Allied Express. The pickup and delivery locations are both in Brisbane. Online and phone enquiries as to the delay with Supercheap and the courier were either ignored or resulted in a generic response. I am writing this review while I wait yet again on Supercheap's complaint line, 30 minutes so far, and the music is horrible too. I've been a client and club member for many years but will now avoid Supercheap where possible and Autobarn and Repco will now be my first call.
Helpful staff yeppoon
Chris in yeppoon store always very informative and happy to help anytime we're in store happy with purchase thanks chris
More consideration for the customer would be welcome
Disappointed with super cheap auto when we returned a defective karcher pressure washer only 5 months into a 5 year warranty they would not offer a replacement or refund but rather only offered to have it sent away for assessment. It would take a month to have it assessed and fixed and leave us without the product. Super Cheap Auto clearly don’t stand behind the products they sell but rather just leave it to the manufacturer to deal with the customer.
Taylor Beach / Salamander Bay Store
Poor Product Knowledge
Pathetically rude “assistant manager”.
Argumentative, Unapologetic & Arrogant.
1st visit wanted to buy a $1000 portable fridge.
At the counter, a lady asked for someone to come help serve as there was 3 customers waiting.
After telling him what we wanted it, he told us to move aside so he could serve the 2 other customers and he would get the fridge for us.
Told him not to bother and walked out.
After looking at other fridges, we decided we wanted the one the have.
We went back the next day to buy the fridge. Lady that served us was even more rude than the bloke earlier. ...
Even though SCA Yarraville had sold out of the item we required, the two young men who served us this morning were very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and referred us to another store who had the item in stock. Thanks guys !!
Went to the lakemba supercheap store asked for help choosing wiper blades might as well asked the walls for help
Buyers Beware Supercheap Auto Dodgy Practice
Absolutely Terrible experience with supercheap auto. Never thought I would say this been customer for years .. I bought one of the most expensive Century car batteries they stock with 3 year warranty. Battery stopped working less than 2 months from purchase and store is refusing to replace and wants me to wait 5 days in order to test. They performed preliminary test which said faulty but I got told this is the process.. My question is even a no name brand shop will give a replacement on something which didn't last 2 months and this retails ov...er $330 .. Absolutely shocking experience. I confirmed with store they do have stock but just wouldn't do replacement. I even said give me a spare one and give me this back if it starts working. I mean who waits for 5 days without car for a faulty battery .. Buyers beware of supercheap auto dodgy practice.
Solved my online shopping issue
Good customer service. Solved my online issue. Cheers thank you.$10 credit with membership is awesome. Looking forward to receiving my seatbelt covers.
Super expensive, stay away!
Purchased single Tridon flex wiper at supercheap for $42, today I found the same wiper at Repco for $28 not on sale either!
Tried to order on the pre Boxing day sale with the extra code as well. Would not process payment, even with different cards etc. System seems to be swamped. Next day tried again, same errors but now my additional discount did not work also because that offer had expired.... Rang the store to place order direct....no go ring special number they say.......wait, wait .......give up. Never again, total waste of time!
SCA Price Beat not offer on same product with a crap excuse
SCA has a price beat policy but they couldnt do a price match. Went to store and excuse was it is a trade in. Search other online and then emailed them but the response standard. Dont even see the details. ACCC should charge for false advertisement.
The product in question is a car battery 55d23L. SCA price 199. another location 159 (with tradein). I looked on ebay and i can find others at 160 to 170 range.
Recommend others to google their product before going there.
Once bitten, twice shy
Let me start by saying anyone thinking of calling the Customer Care Team on 1300 175 010.. Don’t, that is unless you have an hour to kill and willing to wait on hold to finally give up.
And don’t call at 7am when they say there open because you will really have to wait till 8am before you can be put on hold.
I ordered break pads/ rotors on the 6 dec. ($1,054.94)expecting them this week so I could do my pink slip.
Rotors came last week, not the ones/brand I ordered and still waiting on pads. I emailed them yesterday and received a reply today...
Ordered roof racks online
Ordered roof racks online 5 days ago and worried whether we would recieve them in time fir our Xmas trip away. They came today! Speedy delivery considering delays during covid 19. Extremely satisfied with the quicker than expected delivery. However only a downside I was not updated for parcel been sent with a tracking number. There was none emailed to me hence the worry beforehand. Perhaps update customers on their delivery and a tracking number would be encouraged.
It’s beyond horrendous, went to the rouse hill branch at NSW 2155 looking for the correct battery for my vehicle. Lady with short blonde hair and at around her age 40-50 at the counter was ridiculously rude. Not to mention the staff there not even have a clue how to look for items that customer needed and needless to say even the guy who AKA mechanic also not even let the customer know beforehand that they don’t really know how to replace battery for the modern car. Not recommended at all.
Waste of time
I wasted probably close to a month and a half trying to resolve the issue regarding my Navman 200 dash cam.
I visited the store, called Navman, called head office and when I finally gave up, left a review. Supercheap then asked me to contact them to resolve the issue.
They sent the dash cam to Navman but told me there was no issue and it was my fault for using an incompatible sd card. That is absolute rubbish! I originally used the sd card provided in the box but there was no recording when my car was scratched, I then swapped it for anot...her one with larger storage space. I could view other footage recorded with the second sd card. The real problem with the dash cam was that because it was securely placed on the stand it would not activate emergency recording unless there was a big impact, which is contrary to what I was told when purchasing the product. I’ve never experienced such a long and tedious process with any other retailer who continuously shifts the burden onto the manufacturer, wastes the customers time and doesn’t even get the manager to speak to the customer but rather passes messages through a third party employee who can’t do anything. All I ever heard was I’ll talk to my manager and call you back later or my manager is on break I’ll call you back. I’ve wasted so much time I can’t even be bothered anymore. I Informed the employee to trash the rubbish dash cam they sold. At least I won’t have to deal with this retailer ever again. Save your time and buy things from Costco or some other retailer who actually take the time to listen.
After being encouraged by cousin to join the supercheap membership & only doing so because they were offering a $10 credit when joining. I put in an order the next day but received an email message back soon after saying payment under review ,no other comments. A few hours later received another message saying, unable to process payment , purchase in store & no other comments. (The majority of my purchases were ONLINE ONLY ???) My order then disappeared from my account & also my $10 credit for signing up !
I have tried reaching out to customer...
hoppers crossing melbourne - Horrid customer service
Worst customer service i've ever experienced!!.. horrid lady gave me useless cutters for my wipers.. it all escaladed from there.. asked for decent ones 'dont give these to people' i said 'not a good look' -I was belittled , they then tried to sell me some ($16) -only then offering to fit them for $5 -'i just need them cut please?' so i agreed but then when i asked the young girl to cut them a little bit long (so they reach the edge of the window) -she stormed off.. (probably stressed from working with the older dragon lady) -SCA is my favou...rate store.. i am passionate about cars , friendly and enthusiastic.. Do yourself a favour and give me the job.. I'll recruit and manage 100x better Cheers! -will not shop there ever again with those staff! Disgusting - I actually feel sick to my stomach
Awesome car touch up Paints
So i got some parts to put on my WRX STi , an they come in a Matt black plastic , so i got my Colour Code of my car an told the guy here an 15 mins later he had Mixed up a spray can in my cars exact Colour ,!! So now ive got colour coated parts to put on my car ,,
the rudest cashier
The Cannington store the worst rudest cashier the african with the stupid blonde hair cut has no manners diffidently in the wrong job no customer skill level should put him in the back room tool cage
Questions & Answers
SCA got price promise guarantee for their members that I noticed its not being tracked properly. I've placed an order SAU0001267711 on 27/05/2020 and not long after that there was a significant price reduction for that same item on 07/06/2020 but I did not get the credit as promised even after waiting for months.
When I emailed it to customer service, the reply from Tyler is the price guarantee is only for 14 days and my case above is a month after I ordered it. I mean can your team do simple math? 27/05/2020 to 07/06/2020 is 12 days and not 1 month. When I replied saying its not 1 month and they've got the math wrong, I've never heard from SCA ever since.
They are not really interested in communicating with anyone with problems. Just ring and ask for a supervisor as I did and eventually got what I ordered although a long time after delivery was promised.
Is it possible to know the manufacturer date for this battery century 55D23L MF
When my order SAU0001100867 placed on the 13th of March is likely to be delivered.
Despite two emails to Supercheap, asking for the tracking number and not receiving a reply, I am coming to the conclusion that Supercheap is fraudulently advertising 50% off a product they do not have.
Customer CareSupercheap Auto
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us and we sincerely apologise for the experience you have had with Supercheap Auto so far.
As we would like to be able to resolve this for you, we have sent you an email based on the information provided in your review.
If you have any further questions, please respond via the email we have sent you.
Once again, we do apologise for your experience and for any inconvenience caused by this.
ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.