??!
1 photo
Supercheap Auto
2.2 from 405 reviews

Reviews

(85)
(22)
(16)
(32)
(250)
  • Product Quality
    3.0 (65)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (10) · No (78)
  • Shipping
    1.7 (12)
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (48)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ron

Ron

  • 5 reviews

Ordered 20 litres of isopropyl alcohol Online.

published

After nearly 2 weeks rang their online help desk asking where the delivery had got to.
Was told that it was a special order item and would take 10 days to be delivered.
Informed them that the product had been sitting a Melbourne Airport according to TNT track&trace for the past 5 days. Was then told that maybe I should contact TNT to get it sorted! That is the first sign of bad service. Informed them that as it was their delivery they should chase it up. Waited 2 more days and nothing was done by Supercheap Auto. The second sign of bad service.
Ended up ringing TNT myself and got it sorted.
Would never recommend that you buy from Supercheap auto online.

Shipping
Chris Lord

Chris LordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

would bre excellent except for the store location bug.

published

Pros: I love the Supercheap brand and its stores. The Sunbury store staff are nothing but fantastic. I have a 1973 triumph and their parts provision for such an old car is great.
Cons: The website store location service is crap, never stores the 'preferred store' in my profile.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
julie Mennen

julie MennenPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great products and store

published

Purchased a roof rack on line, process was very easy. Product was ready for pick-up in my local store within 24hrs. I fitted the roof rack to my car with very little effort and I am a female in my 50's. A few weeks later I was given a credit due to the item going on sale. Very happy customer.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Supercheap Auto compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SamL

SamL

  • 5 reviews

Great refund policy

published

I bought the wrong roof rack for my vehicle online and was able to return it for a full refund. I took one star off because I had typed my Reg number in online and it still brought back a list of all roof racks, even ones that don't fit my car. I believe this is a fault with their website searching process and should be fixed soon as it is misleading . I give 4 stars though because the customer service was understanding, reasonable and pointed out that if I had selected 'search by vehicle' from the menu that it would have worked correctly. They also gave me the full refund. It is a great refund policy.

Mannie

Mannie

  • 2 reviews

Appalling experience in Supercheap Auto hoppers crossing

published

Walked into Supercheap auto in hoppers crossing you buy some touch up paint. There three staff at the paint area. The guy greeted me and I asked him about the paint then a lady cane to assist. I asked about mixing paint she just said a large container would cost $35 can and touch up is $21 and dashed off to join her colleagues at the paint desk for a chat while I still had questions about what size and what was my best option . The experience was appalling hence many companies shut down. This person not to be named but will describe is medium in built and wears glasses. In my view she needs to be taken back into training. Totally appalling experience.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSupercheap Auto- Hoppers crossing
Dan

DanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Awesome service.

published

Very friendly staff, always helpful. Easy to look for items and when your not sure they will find it for you. Extremely satisfied with customer service.. never been to a bad supercheap.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCraigieburn
See all answers
rgee

rgeePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great product listing for a non car person

published

Very happy with the online store as well as physical stores, when clicking and collecting. Accurate descriptions and stock availability at both Osborne Park an Mirrabooka stores. Easy site navigation, payment and pick up instructions.

Return Claim MadeNo
Pete

PeteHamlyn Terrace

  • 5 reviews

Service not good

published

Went to the Lake Haven Store to request a front headlamp globe replacement
Was told that they didn’t have the staff ( saw numerous staff and two people behind the counter not doing too much)
I was told basically it was all too hard
I told them that I would go to Auto Barn which I did
They happily did the job and even up sold new led globes
Left very happy
Not happy at all with Supercheap

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLake haven
See all answers
Kay

KaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Website full of bugs.

published

Website is constantly full of bugs, be careful in putting gift card codes and letting sit before finishing... If webpage reloads it will take the funds of the gift card without making a purchase, will have to do a run around to get the funds back, then told it's not refundable when you pay with a different payment source.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Supercheap Auto compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Customer

Customer

  • 2 reviews

Customer service

published

They have men who like themselves. They are trying to sell the most expensive options. They don't want to show different options. They are not willing to deal with the customer.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationnorth lakes qld
See all answers
Jason M.

Jason M.South West, QLD

delivery scam

published

if placing a order with Supercheap Auto then go to the very bottom of the page and read there terms and conditions especially for special orders. I placed a order with them it was a special order in the term and conditions it say delivery with in 1-10 business days what this means is 1-10 business day for the item to get to them then it get sent to you. so it really takes up to 15-20 days BE AWARE

Scott R

Scott R

  • 4 reviews

Way too slow for W.A customers to be worth it

published

was wondering why my Order was taking so long and called up the help line and was told that all online orders are done in Victoria. This makes no sense, even the person I spoke to at supercheap said it wasn't fair to W.A customers.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Rob.

Rob.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Boxing day sale online order mistake made by myself.

published

I ordered on line a set of DBA T2 brake discs for my 2019 Colorado pick up unfortunately the hub mount was incorrect for my year model. I contacted SCA by phone and they referred me to my local store SCA Essendon .I returned the discs to them and the Guy behind the counter arranged for the correct type for my vehicle to be in store the next day.I unfortunately did not get his name but he also kept the price at the Boxing day sale amount ,much appreciated.I have used the Essendon store before and always found their sale prices excellent and the staff helpful. Thanks Rob Maxwell.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationEssendon Vic.
neil

neil

  • 2 reviews

website not accurate

published

I tried to place an on line order on Jan25th on their sale, but when I placed my postcode, it seemed to get confused, and gave my preferred store, as some store in Nth Brisbane, which is about 1.5hrs drive away. Then I stated that I was already a club+plus member, but it tried to charge me $5 extra. I at this point, gave up, as the the time spent on the computer was outweighing the savings on the item I tried to purchase. Neil Pedley.

Return Claim MadeNo
Ben

BenHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Pro-Quip brand of jerry can spouts only work with Pro-quip brand jerry cans. This is a massive safety hazard.

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Find out how Supercheap Auto compares to other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh A.

Josh A.Central, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Spot on. Never had an issue. I don't know what everyone else has done wrong to be so unhappy

published

Best store online and in-store. Prices are not really super cheap very often but product range is good. I have completed 30 plus orders online and been in-store hundreds of times. Never disappointed

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
GrumpySmurf

GrumpySmurfPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Disappointed with their service and lack of knowledge

published

I had a nice project to renew my outboard cowling. So I went to Supercheap Auto to get some spray paint. I have used cheaper spray paints before with good result.

This time, as It was a special project, I asked the staff for the better ones. He said to use the Septone Acrylic Gloss line. But also said he's never used it before!

The result was NOT gloss at all. Even after wet sanding and compound polishing. When I went back to Supercheap to ask about it, they know nothing and would not help in any way.

  • +2
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Angela

AngelaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic customer service

published

On 7th January 2020 I went to the Sandgate store to see if they had an air filter for my car. I spoke to a very polite young man named Andrew.
He was very efficient, informative, and helpful., He went out of his way to assist me.
Extremely good customer service, and an asset to the business.

Angela

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSandgate
Sunil

Sunil

  • 3 reviews

Poor product quality, racist staff at Water gardens store, Taylors lakes

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationWatergardens store ,Taylors Lakes
Wayne Randell

Wayne RandellSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

great items available

published

items i bought were just as described for my use and would definitely recommend this store in future buying customer service is above what it should be and very knowledgeable people that work there

Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Col W.

Col W.asked

When my order SAU0001100867 placed on the 13th of March is likely to be delivered.
Despite two emails to Supercheap, asking for the tracking number and not receiving a reply, I am coming to the conclusion that Supercheap is fraudulently advertising 50% off a product they do not have.

1 answer
Supercheap Auto
Customer CareSupercheap Auto

Hi Col,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us and we sincerely apologise for the experience you have had with Supercheap Auto so far.

As we would like to be able to resolve this for you, we have sent you an email based on the information provided in your review.

If you have any further questions, please respond via the email we have sent you.

Once again, we do apologise for your experience and for any inconvenience caused by this.

Kind Regards,

Sarah,
Supercheap Auto

Johhny

Johhnyasked

Do you guys sell blinker fluid coz my blinkers are not working properly.

3 answers
john smith
john smith

can you please explain what blinker fluid is never heard of it. since when did blinkers need fluid

John AppleSeed
John AppleSeed

a lot of the new vehicles have started using blinker fluid as a way to extend the life of the blinker bulbs, if you want more information on this technique watch this video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6GsXhBb10k

Fired Up
Fired Up

Ring and ask then report back here.

jv joke

jv jokeasked

How much deposit to order in parts

1 answer
wato
wato

Didn’t ask me for a deposit but save yourself aggravation and give online ordering from Supercheap a miss. Their customer support is rubbish and they are as slow as a wet week. Took them nine days to send me a coolant hose, after five days I asked when I might get it and all I got was we are waiting for the supplier. No initiative from Supercheap to ring the supplier and ask. I’m amazed they’re still in business

Get an answer from our members and Supercheap Auto representatives

Other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.