1 photo
Supercheap Storage QLD

Supercheap Storage QLD

Brisbane North, Brisbane South and Gold Coast
3.5 from 2 reviews

See the Best Storage Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

No idea of customer relations

We stored furniture for a pensioner relative when she had to go to age care. 6 months afterwards they tried to put the fees up by 10%. Later when we were a week late in paying (she is a pensioner!) they wacked a $35.00 penalty on, told us the storage was locked up and wouldn't be opened until the ''penalties'' were paid. Not even a reminder call or email.
Front line staff are very pleasant and helpful but can't say the same about the management. Will never use them again.

Shop LocationQLD, Gold Coast
Hi Justinian We are really sorry to hear you have had this experience and we would love to be able to follow up what happened here with your situation, as it certainly does not reflect our customer service protocols. We have checked in with the Gold Coast store and they don't have you on record as a customer or recall the situation. Would it be ok to private message us with some contact details so we can locate your account and escalate to the appropriate store. Looking forward to hearing back from you.Hi Justinian, Hope you are well. We would love to follow up with this situation. Please feel free to let us know which store you were a customer with. We are here to help you and provide the best possible solution. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Supercheap Storage TeamThank you for your reply. The storage was at Gold Coast and the manager is [Name Removed]. The account was under the name of an aged pensioner client and the goods have been removed following their action as shown below. The matter is now closed and I have no intention of discussing it further. "'Fees for the use of Storage Space xxx are now 8 days overdue. You have been charged a late fee of $35.00. Pursuant to the Standard Self Storage Agreement your Space has been overlocked and you will be refused entry until such time as all fees have been paid''. No prior contact was made before taking this action. Maybe a phone call or an email would have been polite or exhibited better business judgement. Thank you for responding.

These guys are the best. Saving so much money with them.

Used to have my stuff at a Storage King in Brisbane. But it was costing me an arm and a leg. Heard about this new type of storage service and thought I would check it out. Got one box with them to test the waters. Picked the stuff up and packed the box in no time without any hassle. After the ease of moving the first box I decided to move over everything I had in storage to Super Cheap Storage. Best decision I have made all year. One of those things you kinda regret not doing sooner. Saving a lot more with these guys than the traditional storage facilities.

Shop LocationQLD, Brisbane North
1 comment
Thank for your comments, we are glad that you have saved some money using us!

See all Supercheap Storage reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.