??!
17 photos
Supreme Classic

Supreme Classic

17'6 MY20, Family 19'6 MY20, 18' MY20, etc...
3.3 from 23 reviews

Reviews

3.3

23 reviews
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Mileage 8,750 km (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (5)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Interior Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
BooBoo

BooBooWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Awesome family van - roomy and heaps of storage.

published

Tows well and is perfect for family getaways or lifetime adventures. Spacious enough for 4 to actually eat around the table - only plus would be if the table could slide easily out the way or be folded over etc. to gain more room for lounging watching tv!

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
Kelly

KellySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect family van

published

We purchased our supreme classic new in 2017, we still absolutely love it. Heaps of storage we got an external storage door under the bunks which has been great for getting chairs / tables out. Solid build and tows well with our Isuzu MUX. Fully setup for free camping. Have had no issues with after service. This van was a very affordable deal with everything we needed. Cannot fault It.

Purchased in June 2017 at Supreme Caravans for A$50,000.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Car ModelIsuzu MU-X Series I 4WD 3.0L Diesel LS-T
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
See all answers
Lucky Phil

Lucky PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A steady ship with plenty of accessories

published

Easy to tow. 2013 model. Few problems. Was not told about checking/replacing sacrificial anode in Hot Water system. I told Supreme that this should be part of standard service. Done 12,000km. Plenty of good accessories and features.

Purchased in July 2013.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Mileage 11,500 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
See all answers
Caravans

Find out how Supreme Classic compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
markandallan

markandallanCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Our supreme van has been great

published

We bought our supreme classic in July 2017 and it has been fantastic.
We had a few small issue but supreme Melbourne where great and went above and beyond to make things right.
At the 12 month service they even moved around water tanks to distribute weight better when loaded.
Its a very solid van and tows really well. I would recommend Supreme Melbourne to anyone looking at a new Caravan.
Not sure if the negative reviews are due to other service agents around the country but we can only give our opinion on our experience and that has been great.

Purchased in July 2017 at Supreme Caravans.

Value for Money
Mileage 6,000 km
Car ModelJeep Grand Cherokee
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
See all answers
TEB

TEBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Supreme Rubbish

published

31 Defects in just over 12 months on a brand new Supreme Classic. Some were extremely serious. Deceitful conduct by the Company and some staff. Poorly built with the cheapest shortcuts possible. Not to be trusted even with what they put in writing, it means nothing. Fridge was not the size they quoted in brochure. Cushions were not what was quoted in brochure. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.

Purchased in April 2018.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Car ModelSupreme Classic
Functionality
Comfort
Exterior Build Quality
Interior Build Quality
See all answers

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

published

Be warned, if something goes wrong with your van they don't want to know you once you have made the final payment, Shoddy vans sold by shoddy people, They may have been good in the past but these days they take many manufacturing shortcuts.

Floor Planclassic
Westy

Westy

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

One happy customer

published

Gday We purchased our Classic back in 2012 new .I can honestly say we have not had one single solitary problem .Our first trip was to Tibooburra so the roads were terrible and we thought this would test it out .No drama at all ,we go away every year and so far all perfect .What can I say further ,very happy ! Cheers John

Floor PlanClassic
Mickey T

Mickey TPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Supreme problems

published

2016 supreme classic purchased from new in Perth dealers, had a lot of problems with water pump but finally sorted, floor was spongy dealer was supposed to sort it , but it is as bad. 50mm crack in the ceiling board, was told by Supre to get in touch with repaired, not their fault they did not make the ceiling board ( wth) . Upholstery is coming apart at the seams, haven't complained it will be a waste of time. All this on a van 2 years old. When I get back after my trip I will offload this piece of tin

Floor PlanClassic 22ft
dougie54

dougie54Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

2016 Classic,very happy

published

we purchased this van new last year and so far have travelled across the nullabour ,up the centre,over to the east coast and back home to perth and couldn't be happier with our 18'6 van .17,000 kmtrs

Floor PlanClassic LE
Caravans

Find out how Supreme Classic compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published

We were new to caravanning so hence we had some doubts,however more than expected the caravan measured up to our expectation's. The quality of finish ease of towing and the general presentation of the interior with ample storage made our trips very comfortable and relaxed . We would highly recommend prospective buyers to consider Supreme.

Floor PlanNew 2014 Supreme Classic Carivan 1900 c3 2 axe
Porky

Porky

  • 3 reviews

Supreme Caravan - satisfaction

published

This post is on behalf of Len and Carmal of Sarina. We are so far very happy with our new executive 21 ft van. Our van was purchased on the 6th July 2016. So far no complaints, everything has been finished to our satisfaction so hopefully we have purchased a trouble free travelling van. On our vans performance so far we would recommend Supreme to other people.

Floor Plan21ft Executive Supreme
Tal

TalMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

High quality supreme classic

published

We have just end 6 month round trip over Australia. The Supreme Classic did excellent job and served us without any issues. High quality and reliable van. It's excellent self contained caravan.

Floor Plan20'

Don't do it !

published

Very poor quality very poor after sales service Supreme will not and do not take any responsibility for the build quality. Take your money and run, the other way !

May 27th 2016 Update:
Continuation of frustration,just to add more insult to my plight.having been redirected to yet another department of Supreme caravans surprise surprise no response after repeated emails.Second warning keep on running

1 comment
Frustration
Frustration

Crap service from Supreme once again, quick non standard fix to electrical system. And without any discussion CASE CLOSED p/s electrical contractors for Supreme have been dismissed and I wonder why !!!

Leroy

LeroyGayndah

Not happy.

published
suzie

suzieballarat

  • 5 reviews

Great van but.....

published

Took delivery of out classic pop top 10 months ago, van was exactly what we ordered. A gas leak had been detected in the air conditioner prior to our arrival which Supreme attended to and rectified the problem before delivery. Went on a recent holiday on arrival had an electrical short contacted the dealer referred to CES who authorised investigations into our problem once we had this done advised the warranty department who had a repairer out within a few days all done. Very prompt attention from the warranty department. One thing that was disappointing was the bed, hard as. New bed purchased, looking forward to enjoying many trips!

Caravans

Find out how Supreme Classic compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bowies

BowiesYarram

Time will tell

published

Just purchased a supreme classic we hope we don't go through the same problems we have just read on the reviews tonight. Arrived home and noticed no curtain on door. No toilet roll holder. No towel rail. Rang the dealer only to be told these items don't go with van what a joke. When we arrived to collect new van noticed wrong laminex on bench tops. Very disappointing. They need to lift thier game.

Supreme Classic 2014.

published

We have a couple of complaints. 1. The fridge in our van is just that-a fridge. The freezer won't freeze anything unless on high on gas or electric for at least 48hrs. What good is that to caravan people who travel to warm climates on lengthy trips. 2. The floor creaks in rear half of van when walked on. 3. The seats are far too low unless you have very short legs and could easily have been set higher.

Roy M

Roy MFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Warrantee woes

published

Classic Lite, 4 months old. Toilet has never worked. Don't bother trying for warrantee, all you get is the run around

MaccaR

MaccaRDrouin

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Warranty may as well not exist!! Don't be fooled by the sales guys like we where!

published
Graeme Connery

Graeme Connerywoonona nsw

Wood rot

published

2007 classic has wood rot at the front , top window in the ensuite ,bottom of the van where the stay arm for the awning is secured

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bonnie L.

Bonnie L.asked

Supreme Classic

I am looking to buy a 2016 supreme classic 1960 CTR, any feedback?

1 answer
TEB
TEB

Not sure about that model but Supreme are a terrible dishonest Company to deal with. I have so much proof with photos and emails. Ours was a 2018 Classic that had 31 defects in the first 12 months from brand new. Look elsewhere. We have since bought a Blue Sky in 2019...have a few problems but nothing in comparison to Supreme.

Pete Mc

Pete Mcasked

Supreme Classic

i've got a 2014 Classic Supreme and the lounge seat vinyl is peeling off at a rapid rate recently. This is a typical 'used twice a year' van so unfortunately it not through wear and tear, I called Supreme for some assistance and they referred me to their upholsters who referred me back to Supreme. after a few phone calls to local upholsters i'm told its a common problem and hence that is why you only get a 12 month warranty. So do i get the same sort of material to match the existing other parts of the same colour/pattern or completely start again ?

No answers
Peter H.

Peter H.asked

Supreme Classic

Does the 2016 Supreme Classic 1700 CSR have electric brakes, where does the break away control unit sit and where does the wiring control panel usually mounted

2 answers
Westy
Westy

Mine does and my control is on the firewall of front boot with battery included in unit ..My battery is7 yrs old and still perfect .Cheers John

Peter H.
Peter H.

Thanks john

Get an answer from our members and Supreme Caravans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.