??!
2 photos
Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Suzuki Boulevard M109R

4.4 from 40 reviews

Reviews

4.4

40 reviews
5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Mileage 4,451.5 km (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (4)
  • Braking
    5.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    4.5 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Shauni Lo Monaco

Shauni Lo MonacoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is a great one

published

Love it - very good I encourage anyone to buy it because it is a very top product and I’m so glad I bought it. Defs go out and get one

Purchased in January 2020 at Isuzu Dealers for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 103 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Very unreliable motorcycle.

published

Bought new 2019 Suzuki Boulevard ML 109r Boss with dangerous defect that causes it to randomly lose power at running temperature resulting in only being able to limp down the road at 10 to 15 mph putting the driver at extreme risk when in traffic. This has happened over 10 times in 6000 miles twice with a passenger. Both local Suzuki dealerships have not been able to fix the problem.

Purchased in April 2019.

Suzuki did not disappoint

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bikebiz.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 300 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Suzuki Boulevard M109R compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

130,000 mls in ten yrs

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 200 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Should I or shouldn't I

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Colemans Suzuki for A$14,845.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 17,203 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Gear Box Problems

published

Second gear and selectors replaced twice. first time under warranty (should have sold it then) second time at a cost of $2000. On the way out for third time now at 68000 kms. Bought this bike instead of Harley as I mistakenly thought would be more reliable. First and last Suzuki.

Date PurchasedApr 2007
dnlmclean

dnlmcleanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A Cruiser that ticks all the boxes.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Milo

MiloAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big twin

published

The Suzuki Boulevard M109R has a lot of torque gear changes are almost not required the bike pulls like mad it is a serious machine the bike is quite heavy and not all dealerships are keen on replacing the huge rear tyre the fit and finish of.the bike is quite good.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

The best cruiser ever made, without doubt.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2012
1 comment
Freddy
Freddy

q

Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Suzuki Boulevard M109R compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

m109r clutch cable

published

When I first got my 109 I noticed every time I'd accelerate I could see the clutch leaver move. e.g tighten told kesner suzuki but they said all is normal. If the cable was not correctly adjusted e.g not enough slack it would break the cable. Had my 09 m109 le for a year now and loving it.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

I love my M109R

published

I bought my M109r last year after exhaustive research of reviews. I have owned MANY bikes over the years. I am totally satisfied with my M109r. I also have a super sport bike (Honda CBR 1000rr). I can't decide which is more fun! The sport bike is more nimble and super fast, but the M109r nearly as quick and super comfortable. I was interested in the VMAX but the M109 is much more easy to maneuver and nearly as fast, and the styling is better. I get comments every day about my M109r. I traded a Harley for my m109r,super choice - the Harley was so lame. The M109R is the perfect sport cruiser for me

wayne_gibbs

wayne_gibbs

  • 9 reviews

Quality finished muscle cruiser

published
noel f

noel fSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

great cruiser more than enough power.

published

I bought this bike about a month ago and was the best thing i ever did even though it is a 2007 model it still looks like new. It's more comfortable than my last bike and you can customize it as much or as little as you like. It is great on fuel as well almost as good as my old 950 i had.

Rusty

RustySydney

2" extensions on stock risers.

published

Boys said it all! Have nothing else to add. 4 out of 5 for the earlier mentioned reasons such as, need 6th gear and ABS. Other con's can be fixed. Wouldn't ride any other cruisers if given a choice. I saw some comments about 2" risers and cables. As a matter of fact, no need to replace any of the cables to fit 2" risers. However, having said that, top tree on the fork needs to be removed to divert clutch and controls cables behind the fork and placed back. Works well, enough slack for full L\R turns. I got it done on mine. Any Q?, happy to help.Take care.

Ian

IanVictoria

  • 11 reviews

Great cruiser with grunt

published
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Suzuki Boulevard M109R compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barry

BarryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Good bike but not awesome.

published
Chook

ChookSYDNEY

  • 3 reviews

Muscle bike

published
1 comment
Chook
Chook

Have since added 2" riser extensions and 2" longer braided cables.
Riding position and comfort levels improved greatly.
Still my weapon of choice.

The Ride

published

My first cruiser was a c50 and now the m109r Unreal power with comfort and quality built would recommend to anyone after a unique power cruiser.

M109

M109Adelaide, South Australia

Love My 109R

published

I've had my M109R for a little over 6 months and I love it. Handles well through windy bends as well as straight freeway riding. The 1800cc engine packs plenty of punch and has a good sound even with the standard pipes. Not only does it have great performance it has a stylish look.
Power & acceleration, handling, value for money
Not a huge selection of custom parts.

What a bike!

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Thomas J.

Thomas J.asked

when i drive hard and i engine break in second gear from 5000 to 2500 rpm.
i get a f1 light.how come ?
its a 2015 model m109r and have a healtech sensor eliminator on,
turn power off and its gone every time

2 answers
JAC
JAC

FI light relates to your fuel injection system. Healtech normaly eliminates false FI lights. A few guys I know had similar issues, but all causes varied alot.
Try any of the following to rule it out;

1. Dirty fuel injectors. Fill with fuel injector cleaner for the next 3 tanks full of fuel to clean injectors. If still happening, try 2.

2. Replace fuel filter. Bit of a big job, but basicly tank needs to come of to replace it. Also check you dont have rust flakes in your tank as this can cause fuel filter to not work probably. Or 3.

3. Check healtech wiring is not scalded, pinched and harness contacts are secure and not loose.

4. Assuming you have replaced exhaust pipes or bought bike with non standars pipes? If so, you may have O2 eliminators installed, if so, make sure no vacuum leakage through O2 eliminators as think can trigger a false FI sensor to turn on.

5. If still have issues after all checks above, then may have to take it to an M109R capable mechanic to triubleshoot further and rectify as it may be trhe fuel injection model itself or potentially could be a faltering healtech sensor.

Good luck....

Thomas J.
Thomas J.

thx alot.ill try it out

Wayne

Wayneasked

I stripped the gear oil filler nut can I fill from the other plug?

2 answers
JAC
JAC

Yes, so long as filler plug case thread is ok and not shredded. Recommend to purchase a new filler nut.

Wayne
Wayne

Hey Jac I will replace but wanna ride now the other nut I'm talking about is the one that is dead center on the hub can I put the gear oil in there too till I get the new filler nut thanks

Randall B

Randall Basked

2013 M109R 8, 500 Mi swppp training exhaust Spike air filters flashed ECU the motorcycle started spitting and popping through the exhaust I have new plugs new fuel filter also throws under acceleration from a hard pull a f i 30 code which is the idle air sensor that I replace with two other ones and still throws the same code what's going on?

2 answers
JAC
JAC

You need O2 sensor eliminator, otherwise FI light always pop up and exhaust wil pop until fixed.

Randall B
Randall B

not a California model that does not have O2 sensor

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.