2 photos
Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin

Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin

2.6 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pregnancy Supplements in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Swisse? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Candice C.
Candice C.Hunter Region, NSW

New formula is terrible!

published

I purchased this product as I took Swisse prior to/throughout my first pregnancy and assumed they had just changed the packaging. Wrong! They used to be a single-tablet formulation and have a pleasant sweet flavour/odour. The new formula sees tablets contain half the vitamins they used to, meaning you have to take 2 a day, and tastes very fishy (which isn't ideal when you are already nauseated in early pregnancy). They make me gag every time I take them. My morning sickness has been much much worse this pregnancy and I wouldn't be surprised if this new formulation had something to do with it. I'm tossing what's left and switching to Blackmores Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Gold!

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store.

Incentivised Review No
lisa
lisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't sleep, night rash and feeling extremely sick after the pill!

published

Taken the pill last night and couldnt sleep, together with hot rash through out the whole night, this morning I felt so sick. my sickness has long gone, Not good for me at all

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $25.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Do not buy!!!

published

I use to take these which is 1 capsule everyday, then they changed the formula so you had to take 2 a day with the same amount of capsules in a pottle and for the same price! I don’t know how Swisse can get away with being so greedy.
I wrote to them asking why and they didn’t respond.
Shame on you Swisse for ripping off your customers. I will not be buying from Swisse again.

Incentivised Review No
MhYara
MhYaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does not work for me

published

You can feel it after having it smelly, These smell and taste terrible I hate it I would hate to take it I try mornings after food evening and before sleep it’s not working for me.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Pregnancy Supplements

Find out how Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin compares to other Pregnancy Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good thing to stay away from

published

Have been taking these for some months. Since about 6 weeks pregnant I have felt absolutely terrible, exhausted beyond belief. Last thing I would have thought of my multivite... which is meant to help pregnancy symptoms. But, strangely enough every day I don't have these or forget to have them, I feel absolutely fine & symptom free. Also, have started out feeling really well in the day & had them later than usual only to feel awful for the remainder of the day... it has happened so many times now I know it's not a coincidence.. it is these tablets!!

Purchased at Bisaro's Pharmacy for $45.99.

Incentivised Review No
nikk
nikk
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful

published

These smell and taste terrible- they made me feel so sick and burping up fish and seaweed taste for hours afterward. These were on sale but not worth the cost savings

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $64.99.

Incentivised Review No
Mimi
MimiWA
  • 42 reviews
  • 15 likes

Why change the formula?

published

I ran out of the old formula last week and bought the new re-packaged lighter pink container pregnancy multivitamins. I was sceptical at first because you now need to take 2 capsules instead of 1, and its more expensive per capsule too. I cannot stomach the taste of these tablets, they have a very strong fish taste and smell. I nearly threw up taking these for the first time (and I'm not even pregnant - just trying to be). I guess Swisse decided to be greedy and re-package and re-formulate for more money. I will be throwing out these and looking for an alternative. I won't be purchasing Swisse for any type of vitamins again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $65.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Siobhan B.
Siobhan B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Made me feel sick

published

Had to throw out. Back on Blackmores. Made me feel really unwell for some reason. And started to smell very fishy about a fortnight after I opened the container. Wouldn’t recommend

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
shannonelise
shannoneliseSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap.. but nasty

published

I purchased as a cheaper alternative to elevit. The casuals are larger, and you need to swallow two. I found them hard to swallow, and harder to keep down. The tablets kept repeating on me and leaving an awful aftertaste.

Purchased in January 2019 for $20.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pregnancy Supplements

Find out how Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin compares to other Pregnancy Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane
JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fine!

published

I’ve been using these as a prenatal and they have been fine for me! I take them with lunch & the only negative I can think of is sometimes they give me an after taste when I burp. Have not given me nausea once, I think it’s important to take with or straight after a meal.

Simone D
Simone DWestern District, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Vomit 20 minutes later

published

Switched from elevit to swisse pregnancy ultivite. Took it after breakfast so with food. Nil vomits for the past 13 weeks, morning sickness gone. But with this I burped terrible B vitamin slurp and projectile vomited on my way to the toilet. Feral. Only tried once and i'm not willing to try again.

Kaylee1982
Kaylee1982Canberra
  • Verified

Beware new formula - it’s not just a new package!

published
Pregnancy Supplements

Find out how Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin compares to other Pregnancy Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarahwilltoo
SarahwilltooHighland Park
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good value, good content

published

For those complaining of reflux or nausea, Take them with food, problem solved!
These have good levels of all the relevant vitamins, and they’re not exhorbitantly priced like some.
I’ve not had any issues with these, and recommend them.
Easy to swallow, even though they’re not tiny.
I got two packs from chemist warehouse when they were on sale, so they’re good value in that sense.

Lori
LoriSunshine Coast
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good in a pinch, causes bad nausea

published
Clean Eater
Clean EaterPerth
  • 8 reviews

Reasonably priced and repurchased many times

published

I like this multivitamin even though it may not be for everyone.
its well priced and made by a reputable brand that I trust. I have no after effects once taken and am happy to keep taking this while breast feeding
tablets are quite large but that doesn't bother me at all.

Questions & Answers

naomi g.
naomi g.asked

hello I have just recently started taking these multivitamins and haven't gotten my period yet which I waited just incase I might be late im always never late took a pregnancy test that came up negative has any had this dilemma with this product?

No answers
Dahlia Z.
Dahlia Z.asked

The vitamin contain selenium. Is it safe during pregnancy?

No answers
zira
ziraasked

Can i take eventhough i'm not pregnant

2 answers
Jane
Jane

Yes you sure can! I used this as a prenatal and am continuing to take it now that I am pregnant :)

Hina S.
Hina S.

Its been 8 yrs am ttc can i take this multivitamin??

See all Swisse Pregnancy Ultivite Multivitamin questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPregnancy Supplements
Release dateDec 2009
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.