??!
1 photo
Target TESMO110

Target TESMO110

3.9 from 42 reviews

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
27
3 star
8
2 star
1
1 star
0

For everyone asking how to set time. Click clock pad. Set time (12hr clock) click clock pad again. Done.

published

Manual has typo regarding to time setting. It tells you to click cancel after clicking clock. Don't do that. The microwave is decent for the price and served it's purpose.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Pinkay

PinkayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Value

published

This microwave is so small but it’s okay if you are living by yourself. The size of it can also save up some space of your kitchen. It heats food fast and evenly. Would definitely recommend it.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ronny

RonnyIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and works great

published

Works great out of the box. I use this good little microwave everyday and never skips a heartbeat. Target also provides good after sales customer service which is a bonus.

Purchased in December 2018.

Caulder

Cauldermelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Surprisingly effective

published

I had limited expectations at this cheap price point and only really intended this as a fill in microwave but two and a half years later its still going strong and gets used daily. Its nicely finished and has good simple buttons. Cooking times seem no different to any other I have had over the years. Looks good too! Just give it a wipe out from time to time and that's it

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Fosters5

Fosters5Collingwood

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and chearful but small

published

This is a tiny microwave - let me say that right off the bat. Its fine for us because its just the two of us. Cooking times are normal the only negative is that you can only use small plates in it but that's OK. It's quite solidly made and very cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Chippy2

Chippy2Hawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Good little microwave

published

I use this mostly to reheat dinners and cold coffees - I never cook per se in it although I have defrosted meat in it a few times. I find that it works very smoothly and causes no concern. I checked the label and its certified as safe for use in Australia and seems well enough built despite the very low price,.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Windy1

Windy1Malvern

  • 4 reviews

Simple reliable but basic features

published

This is a real bargain price wise but you need to realize it is very small and cant fit a dinner plate inside. It is basic and has very simple menus but it does work well and cooks evenly but a little slowly. it's only $60 and its well worth it but you need to be realistic, its no $300 Panasonic

Date PurchasedOct 2017

DarkMatter

DarkMattercarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Good for a basic unit

published

There is nothing deluxe about this microwave - its a bit smaller than normal and has a basic layout BUT it works very well and is superb value for money. I can't tell the difference with this and other famous brand one I have had in the past other than the size. Its a go-er

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Macca

MaccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

What price is a customer worth?

published

After getting intended purchases to sales counter which in fact totalled approximately $82. Having paid the sales person I requested that I be given a bag to carry them in the answer was that will be another 15 cents. My reply was please reverse sale and put goods back on shelf. With a grunt a bag was produced and goods packed the sales person was only doing what they were told to do, but hey they whinge about people not buying in store and buying on line from the likes of EBay, Amazon or Bangood their attitude does nothing customers to shop in their stores.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Haiisbdbf

Haiisbdbf

  • 5 reviews

Great price and works well

published

Food can loose original texture just as it would with most microwaves, the programming features and controls are well thought out and easy to use. Heats food evenly. I think it would look better in silver instead of white, so a different range of colours would have been nice to have

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Chimes

ChimesSouth Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

OK Little Cheaply made

published

This microwave is alright. Its definitely made down to a price, not up to a quality standard but it works as intended and has Australian safety pass maks on it. Its a little pasticky and smaller in size than normal family microwave but its also only $60. The menu is basic but adequate. Nothing deluxe about this but it works just fine

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

15litre

15litreMalvern

  • 4 reviews

Good basic model

published

I use this to sterilize bottles and to reheat dinners mostly. I don't really cook in it so my review reflects those uses. I find this extremely simple and reliable. Nothing complex about the menus (didn't even need to read the manual) Its a bit smaller than average but it was cheap and works very well indeed.Cheap and cheerful and definitely worth the price

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Kite_Man

Kite_ManFitzoy

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cooks better than expected

published

I had limited expectations based on (1) its a no-namer from target (2) extremely cheap price of $59 (3) plastic fantastic looking body. Well I have come to rely on this little machine. Its a bit smaller than average size wise but I now think its great. It cooks perfectly well for irs size, passes Australian safety standards and I literally have no complaints about it. When we got it I expected it to be junk. Its not! Its good!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Bargain

Bargainmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great little microwave

published

This is a little smaller than the average microwave size, but not by much. It's not really branded so who knows where it's from (probably China) but it works great. I have reheated that many dinners in it and it always works a treat. It was cheap to buy (under $60) and has surprised me as to how much you DO get for that price. Good unit, easy to operate.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Antiques

AntiquesSouth Yarra

  • 4 reviews

Compact size - good performance

published

This has proven to be an excellent purchase. It was only $59 but its already earned its stripes. We use it nearly every day and it does a decent job. It's only 700w so it takes a little longer to cook larger things but I only ever use it to reheat dinners or de-thaw frozen food, not actually cook. Always does the job and actually looks pretty reasonable to for a cheap appliance - just be aware it's a little smaller than most others.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Trumpet63

Trumpet63Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good value microwave - works nicely

published

TIts kind of amazing that a $59 microwave works this well! Perhaps they really ARE all made in the same factory after all! Jokes aside, this performs very well indeed and I am pleased with it. It has decent cooking power and the menu suggestions with defrosting seem pretty much bang on. It even looks quite nice which is a bonus. It works well, passes Australian safety standards and has a decent guarantee too - good deal!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

3Barrels

3BarrelsGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheapie but a goodie

published

This was only $59 which is excellent value for a microwave. I initially felt a bit strange buying a 'home brand' type machine but I think Target would be careful and only sell fully tested and approved products (I hope) and I must say it's quite sturdy. The menus are very simple but make excellent sense and it cooks well. It well and truly has been excellent so far and I can recommend it to others - its good.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Ash

AshMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy Camper

published

This microwave gets loads of use in our caravan on our many road trips. It is a good size and has consistently worked well without ever failing. I suppose all microwaves of the same wattage heat up at the same rate but it seems quick. It is easy to use.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

NewDad1

NewDad1Ballarat

  • 4 reviews

Easy To Use Simple Microwave

published

What do you get for $60 dollars in microwaves? More than you would expect! This is actually quite a decent machine despite its cheap price tag. I have used it jus the same as I would any other and been pleasantly surprised at the simplicity and ability to cook well. It's a little on the smaller side but it works just fine

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Barkie

Barkiemelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good No Frills Microwave

published

I wasn't sure what a n in house branded microwave from Target would be like but its good! It is a simple and basic design that just gets the job done, no mucking around. It has easy to use menus that are well laid out and it cooks well. Maybe not the fastest ever but it gets there. Its physically a little smaller so not every plate fits inside but its cheap as anything and works well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lockit X.

Lockit X.asked

Setting clock = Push Clock Pad (don't push cancel, manual is wrong) enter time, push clock pad. Done.

No answers

Terry M.

Terry M.asked

How do I set the clock on a TESMO 210

No answers

alf t.

alf t.asked

My microwave will not stop beeping

2 answers
fred f
fred f

Then turn it off obviously

alf t.
alf t.

Thanks, but it is turned off!


Get an answer from our members and Target representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $59.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.