??!
1 photo
Taubmans Endure One Coat Ceiling

Taubmans Endure One Coat Ceiling

2.4 from 12 reviews

Reviews

2.4

12 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (5)
  • Painted Surface
  • Finish Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Application
    3.0 (4)
  • Coverage
    3.7 (3)
  • Longevity
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Taylor

Taylor

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish paint

published

Leaves lines everywhere, you need to use a large amount to cover the old paint underneath, plus this paint costs almost double of all other paint sold. What a waste of time

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$180.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard
Greg B.

Greg B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent. I used a spray gun and it worked really well.

published

Easy to use, great finish, Ceiling looks like it was professionally painted. Very good value for money. Clean up is also straightforward. I would use again and would recommend highly.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$79.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePreviously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Kinga

KingaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT USE IT!

published

up to the 3rd coat (with dulex to try and fix) on a one coat ceiling paint from taubmans. our ceiling is coloured(so not white). patchy, runny and smelly paint. DO NOT USE IT! not to mention expensive...

Purchased in December 2019 for A$79.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Taubmans Endure One Coat Ceiling compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenyse F.

Glenyse F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great paint - make sure heavy handed

published

I had read some reviews on this paint before using and must admit had reservations. So I called Taubmans Tech Dept before starting. Was advised to use more paint when rolling which would give better coverage.. it worked

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$76.00.

Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
John m

John m

  • 2 reviews

Taubmans endure one coat ceiling paint

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Longevity
PaulW

PaulW

  • 2 reviews

Not a 1 coat paint

published

I dont believe there is such a thing as a 1-coat ceiling paint if you are painting over yellowed, unsealed ceiling, (unless you use a spray gun). Existing ceiling surface is usually unsealed gyprock + ceiling paint and is extremely absorbant, so you need a LOT of paint (around half the coverage on the can) to get complete coverage. Plus, the borders of the patches you paint with each roller load must be feathered to avoid obvous strips, so even if you overlap well, you will always have areas of incomplete coverage. Next time I will start with a less expensive sealer/undercoat, then possibly Ill manage to cover with 1 coat of a paint like this.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$75.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfacePlasterboard and Previously painted
Katie

Katie

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Is not a one coat paint

published

Taubmans Endure is usually an excellent product so I was surprisingly disappointed with the "one coat" claim. It covers well, but two coats minimum are needed for perfect coverage. Taubmans would do well to remove the "one coat" label and stick with "ceiling paint". Misleading claims may result in consumers questioning their other products.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Dar

Darsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

just ok

published

This is not cheap paint, however it performs like the cheaper ones.
I thought I would buy a quality paint to save this time and effort.
Coverage was Ok at best, I have had similar results with cheaper no name brands so why pay more.
Would not recommend this product purely on its price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Cor

CorCanberra

Good product in right hands

published

Many people tend to apply ceiling paint too thin and use cheap rollers, plus it is tricky to see the coverage when painting on white. Just finished our house. This paint is a beautiful bright white and gives a quality even finish. Best of all easy to use and almost no spatters!

Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Taubmans Endure One Coat Ceiling compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't even look at it, wish I could give it zero

published

Absolutely terrible ceiling paint. After 3 coats on some areas still needed more, decided to scrap it and by some haymes paint. Should have read the reviews earlier and bought it to start with. So so far superior and actually a bit cheaper. Do not buy the taubmans- go straight to the haymes!

Ram

RamWestryde

Taubmans

published

The one coat ceiling paint is awfully smelling especially when used after storing it
Do not use it after storing it do not know how to get it off it would like more opinion on this advice urgently, solution needed reason for the smell ? Any body used this paint
Ways to get rid of the smell please
May be the paint was old a caution to say old paints should not be used should be there

karyn murphy

karyn murphymelbourne

Not good

published

Could not get a good finish with this paint. Used two tins but finish was sketchy. Give up in the end. Will not use this paint again.
Used taubmans on the walls was very happy with that. But not the ceiling paint. Should have bought the pink finish one. Maybe that would be better.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.