??!
2 photos
Tefal Optigrill+ GC712

Tefal Optigrill+ GC712

MPN: 36422895
4.3 from 36 reviews

See the Best Grills in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
2

Drys burger

published

It squeezes all the juice of the burger because of heavy lid makes it dry.
Cooking from frozen is not good.
not easily store-able , you have to dismantle to clean every time to store.

Purchased in August 2019 for $152.00.


FrodoBaggins

FrodoBagginsHunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

Well! Well! Well!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon.

Sharon

SharonSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect

published

I just made a Turkish bread with filling and made it perfect, it's magic couldn't go wrong with a tefal optigrill. I'm going to try some fish tonight on the grill.

Purchased in March 2019.

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Over cooks

published

We got one and it worked good a few times but know when a yellow light is on. The meat should be rare but ever time it comes out well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman’s .


Steve

SteveGold coast

  • 2 reviews

Piece of crap

published

I paid big bucks for this product. I’ve tried and tried. I’ve contacted Tefal many times only to be given the runaround by an Indian bloke who keeps apologising for the piece of rubbish I bought. I have bought Tefal products in the past and they allow end up in the bin. Abosulte rubbish. Please don’t waste your money buying a Tefal product.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 41 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Magic Grill

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

jessieinnewy51

jessieinnewy51Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wanting your Meat Cooked to your Requirements.

published

I have used the Opti Grill for a Few Months and have found it to be all but Perfect for getting my Woolies Scotch Fillet Steak to be Cooked to Medium on Nearly every occasion. The Indicator Lights are a Bit Strange to get used to compared to an OLD Breville Griller which was used to cook for 2.5 mins once pre heated but once you get the hang of the OPTI GRILL you can get consistent results without much trouble and you get an audible warning at each stage. I am very particular about not having the steak over cooked and enjoy getting the medium cooked steak regularly.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Customer

CustomerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The Best

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Elena

Elenansw

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good, not perfect

published

I wasn't sure about this purchase. Have used it for chicken, steaks, vegetables, sandwiches. Most everything cooks as expected.A steaks cooked on this grill sure is good but I think it hasn't the same taste as outside grill. That Optigrill is quite large and so takes up storage space when not in use.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company.

published

I bought it two years ago and I used it very rarely. Now it does not work as it should. First I preheat it as expected. Then I try to put something in. And at this moment the grill turns into the "chicken" mode and begins to give a signal. All the buttons are locked and I can not even turn it off. I have to unplug it. This is not a cheap product. I was forced to pay a lot of money to get this very poor quality product. And it has a guarantee for only one year. I can not even replace or fix it. I thought that I was dealing with a solid respect company. Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company. I am disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

stan2017

stan2017Sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not bad

published

I have used it a few times and had reasonable results.

Likes:
Easy to clean thanks to the removable plates
Suitable for quick meals for one or two people. Don't need to fire up the big BBQ, with all the mess that goes with it, for just a couple of steaks.
Can cook veges right after the meat so you can have a complete meal without extra washing up.

Dislikes:
The power chord is way too short. I find this limiting and annoying.
The operation can be quite confusing. Perhaps I will get the hang of it at some stage.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Shiv

ShivSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product, quick,and actually non-stick!!

published

So I bought this as it was on super specials on Amazon, and did not expect much from it as I am a vegeterian and mainly just have sabndwiches to be grilled. This product is a gem for it!, a lot of cheese dripped and was easy and spotless to clean it off the press. Just a kitchen tissue wipe does the job. No mess no fuss. Perfect bell rings when done the way you like it. Have multiple settings even for sandwich so you dont have to stand next to it monitoring the crispyness.
Perfect buy!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mars80

Mars80

  • 9 reviews

Love this grill so much

published

I use this grill for nearly everything & absolutely love it.
I cook all meats, sandwiches, chicken nuggets, chips & vegetables on this grill.
Everything taste amazing & super healthy as no oils are needed. I also love how you can cook things from frozen seed o of I forget to take meat out to defrost it's ok.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

jaykle

jaykleAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dias

DiasPerth

  • 2 reviews

Taking the guesswork out of cooking MK2

published

Having given a positive review on the previous model three years ago we have now purchased a new one as the other had stopped holding on the individual settings for different foods and reverted to manual mode around 6 months ago. Even though we would like to have got longer use from the first one we decided to buy the same model again as we liked the different temps it uses and that you can wash the cooking plates manually or in the dishwasher. Hopefully we’ll have this one for longer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
jji

jjiSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Tefal optigrill gc712

published

Best grill I've ever used! You can make complete meals in this. The colour coded cooking level sensors allow you to cook your foods to your liking. Rare to well done etc & lots of other foods. So easy to clean as the 2 grill plates just pop out with the press of a button for hassle free cleaning. Comes with a drip tray too. I highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Bondi

Bondi

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I like it

published

So far I have only tried it on fish, and I must say it does a very good job. I never had any luck frying fish, but the grill works to perfection. Looking forward to expanding my cooking & trying steak, sausages and chicken. The grill plates are very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Ari

AriSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Results! I can now Grill to perfection.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rach

RachPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great but Failed

published

This grill was the highlight of my cooking, until it broke down, i used it approximately 5 times. and then one day it decided not to heat up at all.
I took back to JBHIFI for a replacement but couldn't because a new model came out and i would have to fork out an additional $200 + to get the new one. :(

Date PurchasedAug 2016

hostie42

hostie42AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very impressed - works as advertised

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22 reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna C.

Donna C.asked

what setting do you use to reheat food

No answers

Gaz

Gazasked

I find it so hard to clean my grill because the gaps are very close together when I use seasoning on my steak or chicken it’s so tough to get off has anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Lisa L
Lisa L

Buy an Oates grout cleaning brush to get between the grooves. Toothbrush takes too long!


Dingebloke

Dingeblokeasked

I want to cook frozen finger pizza but the bake tray accessory is far to expensive to warrant buying one. Can I substitute a shallow baking tray in place of the bottom plate.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.