?
? !
2 photos
Tefal Optigrill+ GC712

Tefal Optigrill+ GC712

MPN: 36422895
4.1 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
John D

John DSydney, NSW

Awful, Awful, Awful customer service and poor product!

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Burned out very quicky

published

Shorting power after 18 months. Can no loner use it. Previous grill George Foreman lasted 10 years. Very poor value for one of the most expensive grills of its type.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pal

PalSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Heaps of smoke when heating up

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grills

Find out how Tefal Optigrill+ GC712 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Love2Bake

Love2BakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing and no oil splatters

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cianna C.

Cianna C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I'm very disappointed with Tefal's lack of customer support and repair facilities.

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $319.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Drys burger

published

It squeezes all the juice of the burger because of heavy lid makes it dry.
Cooking from frozen is not good.
not easily store-able , you have to dismantle to clean every time to store.

Purchased in August 2019 for $152.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FrodoBaggins

FrodoBagginsHunter Region, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 26 likes

Well! Well! Well!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon

SharonSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect

published

I just made a Turkish bread with filling and made it perfect, it's magic couldn't go wrong with a tefal optigrill. I'm going to try some fish tonight on the grill.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Over cooks

published

We got one and it worked good a few times but know when a yellow light is on. The meat should be rare but ever time it comes out well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman’s .

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grills

Find out how Tefal Optigrill+ GC712 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveGold coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap

published

I paid big bucks for this product. I’ve tried and tried. I’ve contacted Tefal many times only to be given the runaround by an Indian bloke who keeps apologising for the piece of rubbish I bought. I have bought Tefal products in the past and they allow end up in the bin. Abosulte rubbish. Please don’t waste your money buying a Tefal product.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 43 reviews
  • 31 likes

Magic Grill

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jessieinnewy51

jessieinnewy51Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wanting your Meat Cooked to your Requirements.

published

I have used the Opti Grill for a Few Months and have found it to be all but Perfect for getting my Woolies Scotch Fillet Steak to be Cooked to Medium on Nearly every occasion. The Indicator Lights are a Bit Strange to get used to compared to an OLD Breville Griller which was used to cook for 2.5 mins once pre heated but once you get the hang of the OPTI GRILL you can get consistent results without much trouble and you get an audible warning at each stage. I am very particular about not having the steak over cooked and enjoy getting the medium cooked steak regularly.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Customer

CustomerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Best

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elena

Elenansw

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good, not perfect

published

I wasn't sure about this purchase. Have used it for chicken, steaks, vegetables, sandwiches. Most everything cooks as expected.A steaks cooked on this grill sure is good but I think it hasn't the same taste as outside grill. That Optigrill is quite large and so takes up storage space when not in use.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company.

published

I bought it two years ago and I used it very rarely. Now it does not work as it should. First I preheat it as expected. Then I try to put something in. And at this moment the grill turns into the "chicken" mode and begins to give a signal. All the buttons are locked and I can not even turn it off. I have to unplug it. This is not a cheap product. I was forced to pay a lot of money to get this very poor quality product. And it has a guarantee for only one year. I can not even replace or fix it. I thought that I was dealing with a solid respect company. Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company. I am disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grills

Find out how Tefal Optigrill+ GC712 compares to other Grills

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stan2017

stan2017Sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not bad

published

I have used it a few times and had reasonable results.

Likes:
Easy to clean thanks to the removable plates
Suitable for quick meals for one or two people. Don't need to fire up the big BBQ, with all the mess that goes with it, for just a couple of steaks.
Can cook veges right after the meat so you can have a complete meal without extra washing up.

Dislikes:
The power chord is way too short. I find this limiting and annoying.
The operation can be quite confusing. Perhaps I will get the hang of it at some stage.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shiv

ShivSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product, quick,and actually non-stick!!

published

So I bought this as it was on super specials on Amazon, and did not expect much from it as I am a vegeterian and mainly just have sabndwiches to be grilled. This product is a gem for it!, a lot of cheese dripped and was easy and spotless to clean it off the press. Just a kitchen tissue wipe does the job. No mess no fuss. Perfect bell rings when done the way you like it. Have multiple settings even for sandwich so you dont have to stand next to it monitoring the crispyness.
Perfect buy!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mars80

Mars80Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this grill so much

published

I use this grill for nearly everything & absolutely love it.
I cook all meats, sandwiches, chicken nuggets, chips & vegetables on this grill.
Everything taste amazing & super healthy as no oils are needed. I also love how you can cook things from frozen seed o of I forget to take meat out to defrost it's ok.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jaykle

jaykleAU

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dias

DiasPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Taking the guesswork out of cooking MK2

published

Having given a positive review on the previous model three years ago we have now purchased a new one as the other had stopped holding on the individual settings for different foods and reverted to manual mode around 6 months ago. Even though we would like to have got longer use from the first one we decided to buy the same model again as we liked the different temps it uses and that you can wash the cooking plates manually or in the dishwasher. Hopefully we’ll have this one for longer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22 reviews

Questions & Answers

Skip

Skipasked

Optigrill+ GC712

My grill hotdog light and white light flashes on and off. I need to reset it but cant find how to reset it. Kids was pushing buttons. Can you tell me orsend me video on how to reset this model. I tried the 702 video on mine but it didn't work. Mine is model GC712D54.

Thank You

No answers
عبود ا.

عبود ا.asked

Optigrill+ GC712

When I select the steak program it turns red to manual. Any ideas?

No answers
Donna C.

Donna C.asked

Optigrill+ GC712

what setting do you use to reheat food

No answers
See all Tefal Optigrill+ GC712 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Tefal Optigrill+ GC712

Details

Compare both Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22
CategoryGrills
Price (RRP) $249
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3016661146862
  • MPN: 36422895

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.